Chevron Left
Вернуться к Защита программного обеспечения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Защита программного обеспечения от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,490
Рецензии: 337

О курсе

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Лучшие рецензии

GB
26 мая 2019 г.

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR
19 нояб. 2016 г.

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Фильтр по:

326–335 из 335 отзывов о курсе Защита программного обеспечения

автор: Abhirup B

27 янв. 2019 г.

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

автор: Michalis P

30 окт. 2020 г.

Great videos and explanation but assignments were low quality

автор: JITENDRA C

11 июня 2016 г.

There should me more topics on secure code review methods

автор: vaibhav s

24 июня 2017 г.

Good but kind of basic for my needs.

автор: salissou B

20 дек. 2020 г.

I have not time now

автор: Gene S

8 авг. 2016 г.

The difficulty level of this course is very inconsistent. The first project (stack smashing) was difficult, at least for me, but I could complete it with the information taught in the lectures. I was unable to complete the second project (Badstore.net), which requires a knowledge of html and SQL that is not taught in the course. The third project (fuzzing and symbolic execution) was a joke: "Type this and tell us what you see." My advice is if you are a novice, take the free course first to see if you can complete it. Then, if you really need the certificate, pay and retake the course.

автор: william t

1 мая 2017 г.

I was unable to complete this course, because the course required at least two years of programming knowledge prior to enrolling. I was confident that I could learn while taking the course, but I continually failed to pass the quizzes in the second of five courses. It was very confusing and the questions were cryptic

автор: Andrew E

28 мар. 2020 г.

the course has a great content but it is actually need a very good background in programming ,linux and web development so i prefer if it had sessions about those even if it is basics and so unfortunately i didn't understand some topics because of that and thank you for this effort

автор: pengwei

10 сент. 2016 г.

worst course forever

автор: Shreyas R A

12 дек. 2021 г.

too tough