Chevron Left
Вернуться к Защита программного обеспечения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Защита программного обеспечения от партнера Мэрилендский университет в Колледж-Парке

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,185
Рецензии: 265

О курсе

This course we will explore the foundations of software security. We will consider important software vulnerabilities and attacks that exploit them -- such as buffer overflows, SQL injection, and session hijacking -- and we will consider defenses that prevent or mitigate these attacks, including advanced testing and program analysis techniques. Importantly, we take a "build security in" mentality, considering techniques at each phase of the development cycle that can be used to strengthen the security of software systems. Successful learners in this course typically have completed sophomore/junior-level undergraduate work in a technical field, have some familiarity with programming, ideally in C/C++ and one other "managed" program language (like ML or Java), and have prior exposure to algorithms. Students not familiar with these languages but with others can improve their skills through online web tutorials....

Лучшие рецензии

GB

May 27, 2019

Was prepared and presented in a very special and superb way. I am glad I took and completed it. Thanks to my tutor Michael Hicks and special appreciation to coursera for making this possible for me.

PR

Nov 20, 2016

Content is really valuable and actionable with a specific comeback for the student in terms of secure development, security and how to understand the origin of exploits and other cyber attacks

Фильтр по:

251–259 из 259 отзывов о курсе Защита программного обеспечения

автор: Abhirup B

Jan 27, 2019

The way the course instructor taught the course was very boring.

автор: JITENDRA C

Jun 11, 2016

There should me more topics on secure code review methods

автор: vaibhav s

Jun 24, 2017

Good but kind of basic for my needs.

автор: Gene S

Aug 08, 2016

The difficulty level of this course is very inconsistent. The first project (stack smashing) was difficult, at least for me, but I could complete it with the information taught in the lectures. I was unable to complete the second project (Badstore.net), which requires a knowledge of html and SQL that is not taught in the course. The third project (fuzzing and symbolic execution) was a joke: "Type this and tell us what you see." My advice is if you are a novice, take the free course first to see if you can complete it. Then, if you really need the certificate, pay and retake the course.

автор: Rahul R

Aug 19, 2016

This course can only be taken who have good knowledge in programming.Although there is a assessment quiz at the start of the course It needs to kept in mind that since this course is part of specialization,most people would take it and not all of them are programmers.This course needs a revamp to suit all sorts of security enthusiasts.

автор: william t

May 02, 2017

I was unable to complete this course, because the course required at least two years of programming knowledge prior to enrolling. I was confident that I could learn while taking the course, but I continually failed to pass the quizzes in the second of five courses. It was very confusing and the questions were cryptic

автор: Andrew E

Mar 28, 2020

the course has a great content but it is actually need a very good background in programming ,linux and web development so i prefer if it had sessions about those even if it is basics and so unfortunately i didn't understand some topics because of that and thank you for this effort

автор: Peter S

Jul 02, 2016

This course needs too much C/C++ knowledge and the test are far too code oriented. You have to give textual answers without having enough help for memory calculation.

автор: pengwei

Sep 11, 2016

worst course forever