Chevron Left
Вернуться к Software Product Management Capstone

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Software Product Management Capstone от партнера Альбертский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 581
Рецензии: 125

О курсе

In this six-week capstone course, you will gain practical management experience in a safe, simulated software production setting. You will apply Agile practices and techniques to conquer industry-inspired challenges. Interacting with a realistic client, you will discern what they want and express what they truly need in software requirements to drive software production. Upon completing the capstone, you will be prepared to advance your career as a confident software product management professional....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Jun 25, 2019

The is one of the most gruelling capstone projects I have worked on. Beats the physical deal in some aspects if you ask me. Definitely worth the time and effort invested

FD

Sep 15, 2017

Great course with lots of good material and assignments. Video content gives a thorough insight to the different subjects and makes it easier to complete assignments.

Фильтр по:

101–119 из 119 отзывов о курсе Software Product Management Capstone

автор: Muhammad Z H

Nov 09, 2019

Thanks

автор: Dmitry S

Apr 04, 2018

thanks

автор: Claudio C

Aug 15, 2018

Great

автор: Alexandre F S

Feb 19, 2018

great

автор: Andre T S

Feb 01, 2019

1. About what I have learned There a lot of things from concepts to practical exercises. I believe the Agile and its concepts while development processes were a highlight and the last course about Metrics was other great too. I think to speak a little bit more about Scrum and Kanban could be a great benefits for the next learners. Another point is about the needed to have more video bring a deep guidance "how to do" some artifacts as burndown chart, unit test, and so on.2. My favorite parts The capstone project was a the best course experience where each all artifacts were developed using the concepts learned before.3. Overall experience I can really say it is great and I recommend the specialization because of the material quality (quiz, papers, tests, and so on). I had a concern about peer reviews because some times there are no one to review my job and when there are some points to fix or to improve unfortunately the feedback was gave almost deadline.. 4. Improvements... I think to talk about DevOps into Agile Practices is needed today. So, I have as suggestion to add this subject in the course Agile process and Metrics as well to explore a little bit more about Scrum as well other agile methodologies.

автор: Zhihong H

Aug 08, 2017

This SPM course is good with all the necessary theories and a good practice assignment as the final course. It is definitely valuable to have such a course as a beginning or middle level for agile management.

автор: Raimanu S K

May 25, 2017

Great course to get grounded in Software Product Management. Learn the nuances of agile and lean. There are right ways and wrong ways to use these tools. Know the right way!

автор: Nicolas V

Mar 04, 2019

Content is great and useful for practising. Progress is slow due to having to wait for other students feedback to validate assigments and complete course

автор: prasanth

Apr 26, 2019

good learning. learnt product management with out any difficulty. Will suggest for others as well. thanks

автор: Sasha K

Sep 19, 2018

Overall it was rather good but there were some tedious parts too it that just felt like time wasters.

автор: Marcelo M

May 12, 2016

Well planned and with exciting activities, the capstone was a great final step for the course!

автор: Christos K

Sep 22, 2018

A fine capstone project that summed up most important points in a hands on simulation.

автор: Mohammad M

Aug 08, 2017

The last course of specialization should be taken!

автор: Scholastica S A

Dec 12, 2018

Peer reviews delayed my completion upto 10 days

автор: Miguel V

Oct 25, 2016

Exelent simulation!

автор: Aditya V

Jun 12, 2016

Could have made it more interesting

автор: Eminmert T

Mar 01, 2019

Peer reviews takes too long.

автор: Sourabh P

Sep 24, 2019

Too many assignments

автор: Gresë K B

Jan 15, 2018

This course would be great if it weren't for "peer-reviews"!!! There are plenty of people out there who simply cannot be bothered to go through peer reviewing as they should and just give out random points!!! It's extremely disappointing spending all the time, effort and money on what could be a great course, to then have someone give you unfair reviews. And the worst of it all Coursera does absolutely NOTHING about it!!! The best you can get from them are some automated template answers. They can't even bother to edit student's name on these templates! Very disappointed!!!