Chevron Left
Вернуться к Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Software Development Processes and Methodologies от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.6
Оценки: 350
Рецензии: 75

О курсе

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Лучшие рецензии

MW

May 25, 2018

Week 4 assignment. I kept going back to my submission to see if it’s been graded since I never got any email verifications. Now it says I’ve resubmitted the asisngment. Which I haven’t done.

OT

Jun 23, 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.\n\nGreat instructors!\n\nVery well structured!

Фильтр по:

51–73 из 73 отзывов о курсе Software Development Processes and Methodologies

автор: 17BIT0352 Y

Nov 03, 2019

ITS USEFUL TO ME

автор: afsar h

Nov 05, 2019

helps in my university course

автор: Viviana D

Oct 07, 2019

I like the professionalism of the course, It is like if you were taking a real university course. I could notice the difference because I have tried other platforms and I didn't like their methodology. The content of the course gave me the big picture of Software Development.

автор: Abhishek R M

Oct 10, 2019

Really Very Useful and Good Course Thank you Coursera

автор: Nikhil S

Oct 12, 2019

Really useful course

автор: Khaled M

Oct 27, 2019

this course is very helpful and i enjoyed it alot, i totally recommend it

автор: Mohammed A A A M

Jan 07, 2019

A good course, contains an outline on the subject without too much clutter. The assignments help you apply your knowledge gained by studying the material. Can be completed with ease.

автор: Fehmi O U

Mar 01, 2019

Week 3 and 4 was perfect. Peer Review Assignment needs 29/36 score which is too high. Everyone getting between 29-26 and failing. I think the minimum score should

автор: MANISHA N

Apr 01, 2019

As a non-IT professional I found the course was easy to understand. A little more detail would have helped me immensely.

автор: Alberto G

Mar 21, 2018

Very good material

автор: Thorvaldur K

Feb 19, 2018

Very interesting and engaging course on Software Development Processes and Methodologies. Good both as a first contact course or as a mean of refreshing your memory on processes and methodologies.

автор: ishaan o

Mar 27, 2018

excellent cource

автор: Evelien F

Aug 02, 2018

I learned a lot. Nice assignements and great why to start my journey in this new field

автор: Tim P

Oct 30, 2018

While I've worked in software development for many years, it was good to brush up on the basics. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a career in software development as an Analyst. My only critique is the peer grading system. People are anxious to get their submissions graded and if you're late submitting, it gets more difficult. I also noticed people "bartering" to get grading done in a "you grade mine and I'll grade yours" game. The peer grading doesn't provide the best feedback.

автор: Alan B

Oct 26, 2018

Project assignments were a little poorly defined in terms of expectations for what a passing grade might entail. Otherwise an excellent course with lots of learning and knowledge to be gained from taking it.

автор: Ranjan R L

Jun 06, 2019

Pretty good course that gives you an introduction to software development, and AGILE process.

автор: Ivan W

Oct 13, 2019

The course provides a good overview of different development methodologies.

автор: Vattigunta T

Oct 01, 2019

Good

автор: Ahmed M A

Oct 03, 2019

its need more examples and need to be simple

автор: Paweł B

Oct 09, 2019

I think, that assessing someone elses work is not efficient. I still need to wait for others assessment, and need to assess as well 2 projects. Maybe you could consider other way to achieve a certificate?

автор: Trần H Đ N

Mar 11, 2019

A good enough course. Material are sometimes difficult to follow. Assignment are quite different from what were being taught.

автор: ILYA S

Nov 18, 2017

Very repetitive and not detailed enough.

автор: Marcelo H G

May 16, 2019

Confuse, lack important details. Peer review strangely setup. Testing covered in OK way but lacks any kind of real world examples, practices or code.