Chevron Left
Вернуться к Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Software Development Processes and Methodologies от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.6
Оценки: 353
Рецензии: 75

О курсе

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Лучшие рецензии

MW

May 25, 2018

Week 4 assignment. I kept going back to my submission to see if it’s been graded since I never got any email verifications. Now it says I’ve resubmitted the asisngment. Which I haven’t done.

OT

Jun 23, 2019

In this course you can develop the ability to select the right software development methodology in different scenarios.\n\nGreat instructors!\n\nVery well structured!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 73 отзывов о курсе Software Development Processes and Methodologies

автор: Sushaen M

Jul 30, 2019

The course material is not detailed at all. The Lecturers have bad grammar and make many mistakes. Some of the material asked on quizzes is not in the lecture in the first part of the course.

However, the worst part of this course is the Peer Reviewed Assignment system. This relies on the intelligence and capability of random strangers who can sometimes lack basic understanding of the course material themselves as well as English comprehension skills. This in turn can affect your course grade which is just absolutely absurd.

A very lazily designed course by the University of Minnesota. They should be ashamed for putting out something like this.

автор: Maria W

Jun 06, 2018

I completed the first three courses seven months ago and the fourth course has yet to be offered. I selected these courses because they were offered as part of a specialization. Selling the course as a specialization but never offering the last course is not only very frustrating but false advertising. I would not have paid and taken these courses if I had known that the last course was not going to be offered, and therefore, I could not complete the specialization that was advertised.

автор: Francesco R

May 31, 2019

By what I could understand, the fourth course of the specialization will "never" be published (people have been complaining about it not being available since 2018). Moreover, one of the teachers has a really strong accent, which is honestly distracting. Some material is alright, but most isn't, and having to deal with the aforementioned issues makes this course pointless at best, useless at worst.

автор: Matteo G

Aug 30, 2018

The course is well structured and the quiz level is proportionate to the level of detail provided in the lecture.

However the peer-graded assignments are "dangerous" and can make you waste weeks, precluding the possibility of proceeding with the course. It's happened to me to receive unjustified poor grade from the same peer more than once, giving a low score to points that were fully covered in my submission. Moreover the peer didn't provide any explanation to support the poor score. Without any control from the course moderator some peers can prevent you from passing an assignment wasting entire weeks. Think about it before paying for this course.

I'm sorry to give a low rating to the course that is not bad at all, but the lack of supervision from the moderator is a huge handicap.

автор: Niyati J

Jul 05, 2018

worst course....

автор: kurt s

Jun 27, 2018

Poorly produced and difficult to follow.

автор: Tamer M

Jun 13, 2018

Information is not sufficient

автор: Chris H

Mar 19, 2018

I am very disappointed by this course. The slides are not available and it seems that no one cares about it. A couple of month ago someone asked for the slides in the forums, but the answer was dismissive and hasn't been updated yet.

The quizzes and projects seem to have not been quality checked, the question phrasing is bad and the answers sometimes don't seem to correspond well with the material taught in the video lectures.

автор: Afnan A

Mar 21, 2019

This course is well designed.

автор: Peddi K

Mar 17, 2018

The week 4 content was very interesting and the whole course was executed excellently and the content was good enough to justify the course title.

автор: Mariami K

Mar 19, 2019

It was very productive, and good experience, support is very helpful, no need to worry about any problem which you might face during process, connected to assignments mostly, cause it might be an issue when it comes to fair grading. So in overall I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in this field, and I continue to complete all the courses I find interesting. Good job, Coursera!

автор: Parag M

Jul 20, 2018

Excellent way to dig deeper into Agile frameworks. Instructors were knowledgeable and gave good assignments. Thank you.

автор: Deleted A

Feb 06, 2019

I liked the videos and quizzes however i did not like the peer review projects. One of the speakers was a little hard to follow and understand. I will be looking for courses elsewhere.

автор: Mrinalini S

Apr 03, 2019

This course is highly beneficial

автор: Bilal E

Apr 02, 2019

A good course

автор: ITHA A K

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent

автор: Bartas C

Mar 05, 2019

I recommend this course !!!

автор: Iakovos N

Jan 06, 2019

Really great course give you an ideal overview of software development methodologies.

автор: Kendall W

Dec 09, 2018

As an R&D manager that is becoming more involved in software development, this course by Praveen Mittal and Kevin Wendt was a great introduction to SW development processes and methodologies. The content was immediately useful in my current role. The structure of the course with videos, quizzes, mini-projects, and peer-review grading was well designed and effective for learning the material.

автор: rahel l

Jul 09, 2018

The instructors are so knowledgeable and experienced on software development. I have learned a lot. thank You!

автор: saja o a

Apr 09, 2018

good course

автор: GHAIDA A

Mar 24, 2018

Great information!

автор: Tarek A H

May 20, 2018

Very good introduction course for software development process life cycle

автор: saraa a z a

Apr 03, 2018

it was amazing course

автор: Deborah ( L

Jan 24, 2018

Really learnt a lot from the instructors. Videos are easy to follow with clear examples. Peer review was challenging at first (never done before) but I eventually got the hang of it. Can't wait for the next course.