Chevron Left
Вернуться к Software Processes and Agile Practices

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Software Processes and Agile Practices от партнера Альбертский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,002
Рецензии: 611

О курсе

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Лучшие рецензии

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

PD

May 27, 2020

The course is highly interactive...i like the concept of giving questions based on the the information learnt in that particular video...I personally like the instructors teaching methods ....

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 605 отзывов о курсе Software Processes and Agile Practices

автор: Louisa S

Jun 30, 2020

Cours pertinent et bien structuré!

автор: Banpot A

Nov 17, 2019

been learned and experienced

автор: Rahul

Jun 02, 2020

Very Informative course

автор: Pavlo

May 23, 2017

we'll see how it works.

автор: sumit a

Apr 03, 2019

Was knowlege gaining

автор: José M C D

Oct 28, 2015

good but abit brief

автор: Suaad S

May 07, 2020

Very Informative!

автор: Pranita P

May 07, 2020

nice experience.

автор: Ciro J M L

Nov 15, 2017

Nice information

автор: Eduardo S

Jun 20, 2016

Excelent course

автор: Renato C P

Mar 12, 2016

Good material.

автор: Sergio L T P

Jun 20, 2016

great course!

автор: Nadun H

Feb 06, 2016

Too expensive

автор: Maneesha K

May 20, 2020

More helpful

автор: Patricio R

Apr 26, 2020

Great Course

автор: Mohamed-Mahieddine B

Oct 13, 2018

Great course

автор: pazthor

Apr 20, 2016

Good topics

автор: Luchko A

Mar 31, 2016

good course

автор: Monil K

Jun 02, 2020

Very Good.

автор: Apurva P

Jul 19, 2017

Very nice

автор: Boris S

Feb 17, 2020

Great!

автор: Rajeev R

Jul 31, 2017

M

автор: Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

автор: HARSHA R

Feb 22, 2016

The course laid out the concepts pretty well but if one had access to the materials, the lectures were not really necessary to understand the concepts.

This was because the lectures were pretty much a re-reading of the materials and more importance could be placed on creating scenarios where the processes would be applicable. This would be a far better use of the lecture time than trying to combine the two and not doing a good job of either.

автор: Oliver T

Dec 31, 2015

The course way OK, but it had some flaws.

It was very general and could have gone into more detail, but that was intentional, I guess. No big deal. Then again, the difficulty was way too easy and the quiz questions should be tested for test wiseness. What I disliked the most: The way Scrum was introduced and mapped to the role of a "product manager" was very confusing.

Still, not a bad course though.