Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,742
Рецензии: 1,583

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV
12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
18 авг. 2019 г.

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Фильтр по:

1451–1475 из 1,571 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Sara C

12 мая 2020 г.

I loved the course, it was very interesting and extremely useful to cover a lot of knowledge on social psychology. However, I wish the assignments would be reviewed by people who actually have some knowledge on social psychology rather than peer to peer as I have not gained any valuable feedback.

автор: Aman S

9 авг. 2020 г.

The course is precisely interactive and well adjusted towards the positive development of an individual. The proper functioning of the variation in the assignments and the evaluation can lead the course to a total of five stars. The rest is worth appreciation and worth performing the course.

автор: Megan P

10 июня 2020 г.

A lot of awesome material was provided, but it was a little tricky jumping back and forth between the different resources. Also like being able to do courses on the phone through the app when I have some time on the go, but the majority of this course required a computer or tablet.

автор: Danielle F

27 июля 2020 г.

I loved this course! I learned so many things from taking this class and I’m glad that I’ve successfully completed the course. One thing I noticed is that in the final exam study guide, there were terms that we hadn’t discussed in the course, but this was a good course overall!

автор: Tonton M

30 июля 2020 г.

A very interesting course. Material are well prepared. Thank you Profession Plous and his team to make a highly interactive content. Even though some of readings include lots of research findings that take time to digest, they are highly application to our daily life.

автор: Xavier K

8 июля 2020 г.

Though I personally liked the course, it should be kept in mind that not everyone that makes this course will be a social psychologyst, maybe not even a psychologyst at all! Don't assume that everyone will use Social Psychology Network.

автор: Nadine B

28 мая 2020 г.

I really liked the course and that Prof. Plous explains many different studies. This makes the topic even better to understand. I personally didn't like the peer assignments. Some students did not offer valuable feedback.

автор: Daniel G C

25 апр. 2020 г.

EXCELENTE EL CURSO.

Se puede hacer difícil las lecturas si no tienes un buen nivel de inglés, pero muchas gracias por darnos esta valiosa oportunidad de aprender entretenidamente acerca de esta útil carrera.

автор: Bianca L

30 июня 2020 г.

It was an excellent course, excellent Professor. Just the final exam is a bit nerve racking, especially if you do not study like you should. So make sure you study, take pleeenty of notes and go for it!

автор: Wankaew

11 мая 2020 г.

It's totally a world opener for me. I have learned lots of new, fresh and useful stuffs from here. Eventhough, there's a lot to read as well as the quizz is quite hard. It's worth to take the course!

автор: SHIVANI G

3 мая 2020 г.

Social Psychology is an amazing subject which every person must know. I personally liked the way in which the module has been designed. Thank you Professor Scott Plous for the beautiful module.

автор: OYEBANJI F J

24 июля 2020 г.

This course had helped me in critical thinking, developed my social interaction, and enhanced me to be better in social expectations. Thanks to Professor Pious and every other lecturer.

автор: Анастасия Л

3 нояб. 2018 г.

For me, this course is hard enough because of an amount of interesting content, and it's great. But for me the second part of the course very differs from the first, so be ready too.

автор: donnna s

29 июля 2020 г.

The professor is very engaging, there's a lot of videos and reading material available in the course, there is a lot of insight to be gained from taking the course.

автор: Andrew D W

16 февр. 2021 г.

Found this really interesting and thought-provoking. It's heavy on the reading material so you've been warned, but I also found that created a lot of value for me.

автор: A A

31 янв. 2020 г.

This course will give you a lot to think about and discuss with your friends! Thoroughly enjoyed it although there were moments when it got a little boring

автор: Matias C

4 янв. 2021 г.

Passionate and funny professor. A lot of very interesting material. Needs to add foreign approaches like the one of Enrique Pichon Riviere and others.

автор: Najeeb k

12 июня 2020 г.

it was a great learning experience. I would like to appreciate Professor Scot for the way the course was designed and conducted..... GREAT!!!!!!

автор: Hosam E

3 июня 2020 г.

Very Good. Excellent teaching from Scott.

Would definitely recommend to anyone would like to go in depth into a human thinking and behavior.

автор: Sarthak P

2 июля 2020 г.

I personally will prefer this course as it is enjoyable to learn but yes at the time the exams are really top so go through it properly.

автор: abhishek

19 мая 2020 г.

helps me to know myself and others too without being judgmental. Also the professor explains very clearly of each and every topic.

автор: Pamela R

12 июня 2020 г.

The professor is excellent. The effort he has put is commendable. Thanks, Coursera! You are better than many on-campus courses.

автор: Derick M S

29 мая 2020 г.

Nice course giving an insight into the various daily occurrences and their relation with psychological theories.

автор: Manu C T

4 авг. 2020 г.

It is a good course. It is very simple to do and you will understand all tough lessons with simple experiments

автор: Sanchit G

6 июля 2020 г.

it was a GOOD COURSE. Informative and easy to grasp. the assignments were very thought provoking and fun.