Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,241
Рецензии: 481

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

VK

May 19, 2020

This has been the most engaging, interesting, and thought-provoking course I have ever taken on Coursera. Thank you Professor Plous and all of your colleagues who helped make this course possible!

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 509 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: michael w w

May 30, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It’s but the tip of the iceberg, and I’m certain I will revisit things frequently. The lectures and course materials provided by Prof. Plous were excellent, and the background support (Sue L. ) was outstanding. Highly recommended !

автор: YUMIKA Y

May 17, 2020

I learned much important knowledge which is very useful in my whole life. This course led me to think more positively about what was bothering me in my social life. Thank you so much. I will continue learning and also output my learnings for my career and life.

автор: Ayesha N H M

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lottt :) Teacher Scott is one of the best teachers ever. I recommend everyone to take this, the whole course is very benefiting it will make you a better person and the assignments are really fun to do. All of the videos are really fun.

автор: Devran G C

May 28, 2020

It has been one of the most useful and enjoyable courses that I've ever taken. Every week, I looked forward to watching Professor Plous' videos and learned something new not only about social psychology but about myself as well. Thank you very much, Mr. Plous!

автор: Vaishnavi G

May 27, 2020

A very helpful and well structured course that gives a clear understanding of social psychology. The assignments where also very intuitive and insightful. Professor Plous was a great mentor and humours as well. I thoroughly enjoyed being a part of this course.

автор: Xuerong W

Mar 30, 2020

Wonderful course! Probably one of the best and resourceful courses I have taken in coursera! Thank you so much for presenting such a high quality course! I learned a lot and hope more people will have chance to at least audit this course and harvest something!

автор: Da C

Mar 27, 2020

This is one of the best courses that I've ever taken so far.. Thanks to Prof. Scott for making this course extremely interesting that I feel like I wanna re-take it again even though I've finished it almost a year already. I hope I can join your other classes.

автор: Andrew F

May 19, 2020

Excellent course that challenges your held beliefs and helps you understand how we, as humans, interact with one another, influence others and understand ourselves.

I've gained so much practical knowledge for my profession (marketing) and for my personal life.

автор: Anna P

May 06, 2020

This course was incredibly interesting! Thanks to Professor Plous and the Coursera team for these 7 weeks, I've had so much fun learning Social psychology with your interactive viseos and readings, I've learned a lot and want to continue my studies!

Thank you!

автор: Ona-Lise

May 06, 2020

Incredible course I learned so much in this course and I've learned so much about myself. This course also helped me shaped a lot of my perceptions for the better. Thank you Professor Plous and team for all the effort and hard work that went into this course!

автор: Aundrea G

May 04, 2020

Great class! The professor was informative and entertaining throughout. I was able to maintain interest in the material because of the way it was presented. The discussions and peer participation also made it feel more like an in-person university experience.

автор: Matilda P

May 17, 2020

I found this course extremely interesting, engaging and informative. The coursework is easily accessible and and easy to follow and there are a wide range of bonus readings and videos that peaked my interest. Professor Plous has designed an excellent course!

автор: Sattvik B

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent. Spread the positivity. This course allows us contemplate who we truly are. We are social creatures born to love and be loved. This course will remind you and give you many examples of how one can be positive and influence others in a positive way.

автор: Grant T C

Feb 26, 2019

Professor Scott Plous is a saint for taking the time to help people like myself with this course. It was not only educational but incredibly entertaining and interesting. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! My life has been changed because of it!

автор: Noime L

May 22, 2020

This is a really interesting subject to learn. Every week is exciting because you will learn new social psychology dynamics. I applaud Mr. Scott Plous for sharing his expertise in psychology to learners who wants to gain an understanding about the subject.

автор: Chirayu N

May 26, 2020

This course deserves more than 5 star rating! This course covers areas of social psychology in great depth and very specifically tuned for online courses. Professor Scott Plous is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and fun Teacher....thank you so much Sir!

автор: Evangelia M

May 09, 2020

If you're interested in Social Psychology, that's the right course for you! Professor Mr. Scott Plous is amazing, funny and just make the weeks fly, keeping the level of interest way too high. I'm so glad I had the opportunity to be a member of his class.

автор: Vanesa B

May 02, 2020

That's the first Coursera Course I've taken and it was one of the most enjoyable and useful experiences in my learning carrier so far. The hard work, the effort and love put in this course really do show up and it's totally worth the time I've invested.

автор: Diana G M V

May 27, 2020

Es un gran curso para quien este interesado en el estudio de la Psicología o quien ya es psicológo y quiere expandir su conocimiento en la Psicología Social. Aprenderás multiples habilidades y lograrás cambios pequeños (pero significativos) en tu vida.

автор: Yasin M

Apr 29, 2020

Absolutely briliant . i enjoyed it and it took me less than the seven weeks to go through all the materials.

very useful and also gives you a lot of optional resourses and directions on material to broaden ones perspective.

Really pleased with the course

автор: Niovi P

Dec 16, 2019

I found it very interesting, especially in terms of learning and understanding some basics of how the individual, the group and the society behave and why they do in certain ways and situations. Really pushes you to think outside your own comfort zone.

автор: Aishwarya A

Apr 28, 2020

I am very grateful towards the course instructor Prof. Scott Plous to create such a wonderful and interesting course content and making available for everyone. This course on social psychology is really amazing and should be taken by every individual

автор: Gail R

May 13, 2020

Took this just because another class I wanted hadn't started yet. Turns out this class is way better than the other one and I have learned way more than I expected to. Professor Plous has an amazing teaching style the is get for us adult learners.

автор: Maria C D V

May 22, 2020

The course was terrific!!! All learning materials are flexible, complete and entertaining. The assignments and quizzes are very meaningful and collaborative. The instructor and mentors are responsive. The best online course I’ve enrolled so far 😊

автор: Harshith N

May 05, 2020

Exceptional course! Learned quite a lot about social psychology which i can use in various situations in daily life. Also helped to understand many factors that shape our society. Thank you professor Scott Plous for providing this amazing course.