Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,514

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN

26 сент. 2020 г.

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 1,873 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Divya

2 июля 2021 г.

This was a very interesting and easy to follow along course. Plus Professor Plous is a very amazing teacher and makes it easy to understand hard concepts. The added material and bonus material provided is amazing.

автор: Roberto M

8 апр. 2021 г.

Un Mooc placentero de cursar tanto por la dinámica que brinda la plataforma así como la sensación de calidez y cercanía que uno experimenta producto de la grandiosa enseñanza impartida por el profesor Scott Plous.

автор: Sathish K T

3 июня 2020 г.

One of the best and most resourceful courses i have ever taken. I don't think we will learn anything better than this in India. Even if I enroll myself for a two year full time post graduate course in Psychology.

автор: Viktoria K

1 сент. 2019 г.

I loved this course, learnt so much and have been able to put those learnings into practice. I think my colleagues might have had enough of me praising the importance of social psychology. Definitely recommend it.

автор: Paul F

18 окт. 2021 г.

Excellent course, well structured and good pace. Thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely share my experience with others. I learned a tremendous amount of new information that I can apply immediately in my life.

автор: Tuğçe B B

27 июня 2021 г.

Amazing course. Professor Plous is very good at teaching and making the lessons more fun. There is a lot of things you can learn about daily life and human behaviors. Also you can apply them to your own life too.

автор: Pankaj M

2 июня 2020 г.

Coursera is providing vast varieties of courses covering all trades .I completed social psychology course here. Lectures are awesome very good study material. What we expect it provides more than that.I loved it.

автор: Lisa D

8 сент. 2019 г.

Really fun, challenging, and insightful course. I recommend for anyone interested in the human experience. Professor Plous is a fantastic guide into the world of human behavior and psychology! I highly recommend.

автор: Mohammed Y A

27 апр. 2021 г.

The course is very interesting and informative. Special thank to the instructor for his effort and for Coursera for having this excellent course. Highly recommended for those who interested in social psychology.

автор: Sheetal D

18 июня 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, all thanks to the Coursera team for designing the course in such an adaptive manner and major thanks to Professor Scott Plous. You are an amazing teacher with a very cute smile.

автор: Magesh B

9 июня 2020 г.

indeed a great experience, It felt like I was traveling along the instructor Scott Plaus. He made it excellent and informative. More than a real class room it is awesome..Great learning in a great way. Thank You

автор: Kaixian L

17 мая 2020 г.

This is one of the most interesting course that I have ever taken. It is very informative and useful! Thank you Professor Scott Plous and the team for the interesting lectures and reading material. Thank you! :)

автор: Kritika G

14 июня 2020 г.

It is an amazing course.I love the way Prof.Scott teaches and one should definitely take this course. I am a school student and this course has helped me a lot ,it has changed the way I look things and society.

автор: Aswathi A

3 мая 2020 г.

It is a wonderful course and gained lot from this course as a Psychology student. I sincerely that Dr. Scott Plous for his great contribution and you are a wonderful teacher. All the best for your new ventures.

автор: Narayanan N

30 янв. 2021 г.

My first ever online program done during the Corona pandemic 2020, spent my time very very very useful. Thanking all members of Coursera and Professor Scott's team for making a valuable and enjoyable syllabus.

автор: 103 C B

23 окт. 2020 г.

I learnt things that I never thought I would learn from an online platform. This was a very thoughtfully drafted course which covered amount of interesting topics and assignments. I absolutey loved this course

автор: Adrienne B

29 июня 2020 г.

What an eye opening ,inspiring course!! Prof Plous did such an amazing job , I wish he could teach all my online classes. Thank you so very much to Prof Plous and everyone who made this online course available

автор: Pranjal j

14 июня 2020 г.

One of the best course available on coursera. The content, Material, Way of explanation, Structure of the course, everything is amazingly perfect. It is deep, insightful, fun and highly impactful, all at once.

автор: Carrie L

13 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course! Worth the time and effort! You learn very interesting things about how we as humans interact with one another and how our behavior is often controlled by circumstances outside of ourselves.

автор: Jodi-Ann J

21 окт. 2020 г.

This course is brilliantly organized. The course material may feel a bit dense at times, but it is quite well placed. Professor Plous does a great job of moderating. And, his corny sense of humor made my day!

автор: Makie

6 июня 2020 г.

Thank you so much Prof...

This course has transformed my life.. I can't unlearn what have learn in this course. Hope to study further ... Truly knowledge is power. I would recommend this course to anyone 110%.

автор: Amy R

15 мая 2020 г.

I thought the course was absolutely fantastic, it was thought provoking and I learned so much. The lectures and readings are easy to understand, and it's interactive, which is great, it keeps you on the ball.

автор: Paulo H d S L

30 окт. 2022 г.

I really enjoyed the course! I felt the urge to delve deeper into the area. Another important factor is application in everyday life, social psychology is used everywhere and before I didn't even realize it.

автор: Danial J

25 сент. 2020 г.

Learned many things about human behaviors and societies. Special thanks to Dr. Scott Plous, Wesleyan University and Cousera for such a great course and their generosity to make the course available for free.

автор: Shirley E M

31 мая 2020 г.

This is an exceptional course, Professor Plous is an amazing lecturer. The content of the course is massively interactive and educational. The quality is very high and I enjoyed the time spent on the course.