Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,058
Рецензии: 1,701

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV
12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
26 сент. 2020 г.

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Фильтр по:

576–600 из 1,706 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Srinivash K N

30 мая 2020 г.

The course was constructed so good and that it inoculates interest in everyone. I would recommend this to everyone who would like to have a alternate view of life and the happenings around.

автор: Abhijith G

28 мая 2020 г.

Absolutely loved the course. I believe it has helped me better understand the workings of human interaction and also to be a better person and will definitely pursue a future in Psychology.

автор: Claire N

16 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and interesting! It was such a great experience to me and Professor Plous is an excellent instructor and cares that all of his students learn the material.

автор: Christopher D B C

30 сент. 2020 г.

Such an immersive learning experience! You'll come out more knowledgeable and more concerned with the state of our world. This is undoubtedly one of the best courses Coursera has to offer.

автор: Steffen A M

7 июня 2020 г.

This is an awesome course. Life changing content explained with fun. Easy to understand examples and lecture but with so much content and important knowledge!

Totally recommend this course!

автор: Pearlyn T

30 мая 2020 г.

Many thanks to Coursera. This is an awesome course which I strongly recommend. I really learned from this online course. Many thanks to Professor Scott for his great work and of teaching.

автор: Josue P J d F

29 дек. 2020 г.

Fantastic course! I can easily say it's a life-changing course, not that you become a different person, but the knowledge you can get in this course can help ANY area you are working now.

автор: Todd B T

16 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting class, I really learned a lot. And I absolutely enjoyed Dr Plous, he is a outstanding teacher. I hope I am able to take more classes he instructs in the future.

Thank you

автор: Ahmed R E

5 июня 2020 г.

If there is one course I would recommend it for anyone, this is the one to go for.

Social Psychology is a great branch to get involved in. Great Professor and interesting course content.

автор: saachi M

1 июня 2020 г.

It was very informative and educative. The course was well laid with proper spacing between lectures and great study work. I strongly recommend this course to Social Psychology aspirants.

автор: Paola R

26 мая 2020 г.

Loved this course! The lessons and the readings were always super interesting and useful. It helps you understand small things that happen in the day to day life and it opens a new world.

автор: Farah Y

28 апр. 2020 г.

A wonderful course that covers a sweeping range of social issues. It has been an entertaining and educational ride through social psychology and I'm so happy to have completed this course

автор: Luis G R O

28 дек. 2020 г.

Is an excellent course, well organized, with a lot of information and a great teacher. I love this course and I keep studying it even after I finished. Thank you Prof Plous and Coursera.

автор: Tushar D

14 сент. 2020 г.

Stellar course by Professor Plous. It has mde me think and look at life and its participants from a different perspective, in a different light. Thank you very much Professor & Coursera.

автор: Josseline A

29 июля 2020 г.

Personality I have a great experience taking this course. Now, I have a new vision about the human thinking and people beahaviour. I am very grateful with all the Social Psychology Team!

автор: Jasmin P

20 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and fun. I have to praise profesor Plous for such detailed analyses, documentaries and interesting reading materials. I wholeheartedly recommend this course to everyone!

автор: Sonam S

15 июня 2020 г.

First course and I must say it's set a very high standard. Thoroughly engaged entirely, Prof Scott's a great entertainer who's been able to put this course together beautifully- 5 stars!

автор: Mary I

30 мая 2020 г.

Professor Plous is very engaging and made the course very enjoyable to complete. I could listen to more lectures. Thank you for putting this together and making it informative and fun

автор: Aaron T K P

28 мая 2020 г.

What an enjoyable course! I've learnt so much thru out this course and the knowledge given is very useful in our daily lives. And I love Prof. Plous videos! Fun and interactive sessions!

автор: Emilia M

6 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course! Professor Scott Plous is an amazing professor and I've learned so much about social psychology. Now I kind of miss learning from him, it has been an amazing 6 weeks.

автор: Perivolaraki M

16 дек. 2020 г.

This has been an amazing course! It was always fun and interesting. Most importantly, it provides the reader with rare footage and readings from important social psychological research.

автор: Marge G

2 сент. 2020 г.

Social Psychology is facinating. So much was included in the course that I'm sure I could take it again and learn so much more. Also the presentation of the material was extraordinary.

автор: K A R 1

11 июня 2020 г.

I am extremely grateful to Professor Scott Plous for doing this course. I have learnt a lot and have thoroughly enjoyed the learning process. Thank you once again for enriching my life.

автор: Rosemary p

26 окт. 2020 г.

Wonderful and enjoyable course. The assessments were challenging but achievable. The additional videos, interviews and quick snapshot quizzes were excellent. Thank you Professor Scott!

автор: nandyala s s p s

8 сент. 2020 г.

i get a great knowledge form our professor Scott Plous.

thank you sir for given such a great knowledge and experience to me .

very good thinking and enjoyable course.

thank you professor.