Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,514

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN

26 сент. 2020 г.

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,873 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Johannes G A B

5 апр. 2020 г.

This is easily the best course I've taken on Coursera. Scott Plous is a wonderful instructor with a great voice to listen to, who does everything to make the lectures interesting and engaging. The course content is also highly interesting for anybody new to social psychology. An absolutely amazing course which has sparked my interest for psychology. Thank you, Mr. Plous.

автор: LORE V

19 нояб. 2019 г.

The course has been unbelievable, I have known a lot about myself and I have identified the path I want to follow for my studies. Many thanks to the entire team of the course and Prof. Plous.

автор: Dulcie T

17 мар. 2020 г.

A very challenging but brilliant course.

автор: Avi

7 дек. 2018 г.

Social Psychology by Wesleyan University is a good course for anyone who wants to get a start into this subject matter.

The Materials are A+, and the Lecturer has a strong, impressive background. You will also get to interact with the ‘Giants’ of Social Psychology, i.e. the thought leaders who have gone down in history through their pioneering studies. Equally, you will get to mix with students from a wide variety of cultures and backgrounds from around the globe.

I would suggest that when you go into this course go fully prepared that you will need to put in the effort, do not rush through the materials as the concepts and studies are many and you will come out a better person for your input.

One thing I assure you- you will have fun.

автор: Ana L E N

27 сент. 2020 г.

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.

Thank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

автор: Tiya B

8 нояб. 2018 г.

Learning so much and I'm only in week 1. It's untangled and clarified some of my own experiences and interactions in such an easy format with relevant and informative resources.

автор: Xiwen C

18 янв. 2020 г.

By far the best course I've taken on Coursera. Well-structured course content, substantial material and super engaging instructor! Strongly Recommend!

автор: Alicia B

19 апр. 2021 г.

The professor spent so much time talking about topics not directly related to the subject, advertising about his & his affiliate's projects. I paid my money to learn Social Psychology, NOT what he offers extra. I feel like I wasted my time and money viewing all those videos full of non-related information. Coursera's lectures are usually shorter than the real in-person lectures at the university, so the lectures need to contain academic information more densely. Why using the precious time to talk about such non-academic, advertising matter? That is why I stopped watching in the middle of the course.

автор: Edwin S

7 нояб. 2019 г.

Have not finished the course yet, but excellent content and activities from Prof Plous, brought with a very passionate and funny style.

автор: Vincenzo G

10 сент. 2019 г.

Really interesting, but sometimes a little bit diluted. A flooding of Videos and Chats designed to sum up some important concepts. Maybe a more structured approach could be useful to learn in a faster way. That's to say: definition, expaining, examples, critics. discussions. However it's worth the chance of interacting via forum and Other tools granted to students. Topics are well structured, and teacher speaks very well, with the correct pace and the right "empathy". By using his videos, prof. Plous invites people to a deep reflection, avoiding Learning "by heart". In other words, Always comparing theory to what happens in the real world.

автор: Jennifer K

7 окт. 2021 г.

While the course is very interesting, the assignments for getting the certificate are not. Unfortunately, the course pressures learners to sign up on their Social Psychology Network site - preferably using the paid tier. Assignments deal more about learning to use SPN and other partner sites and not so much what was taught in the week. Other unrelated tasks include writing a CV or publishing a SPN profile page. Having to use and learn the partner sites might have been acceptable, if someone is enrolled with Wesleyan University and not doing a single Coursera course.

автор: Deleted A

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This the third time I have taken this course. I do not consider Mr. Scott Plous a good person, or a good psychologist. This may be the third time, I either write this, or the third time, Coursera takes my comments down. No hard feelings Scott, but yelling, and screaming, at a camera, does produce schizophrenia.

автор: Adriana d S L

24 июня 2020 г.

Lamento que todos los textos estén en solo en Ingles, eso hace que me resulte imposible seguir con el curso.

автор: Joan B

3 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very engaging and well-prepared. This is coupled with a content that is truly interesting and practical. The explanations are thorough and easy to understand even if you don't have a Psychology background. I can binge-watch the videos without feeling bored at all. One of the best MOOCs I've taken so far.

I've seen some concerns about joining the SPN network which is not required at all although you will be encouraged to join. In submitting the resume, too, you are not required to disclose true information. I easily finished the course without joining the SPN network, and I changed the details in my resume assignment so that it wouldn't reveal personal information.

автор: Arsalan h

14 нояб. 2022 г.

this course is fantastic. I learned a lot from this course and I wish Coursera upload more courses related to mental health and psychology related that we can learn from the world renown psychologist

автор: Dominic N

31 мар. 2021 г.

I believe that every student needs to take this course regardless of the student's major. I thank God that I took the course. I am grateful for the financial aid that enabled me to take the course.

автор: Ann-Marie B

9 окт. 2020 г.

This was such an educational and fun course. I learnt so much about the mind and how it works with regards to people and situations. Thank you so much.

This course changed my life for the better

автор: Ronnie T J H

9 мая 2020 г.

This is probably my favourite and most insightful course out of all the coursera courses I'd taken. Please take the course seriously and try to do as much as you can (I'd seen some students only submitting 1-2 paragraphs when we need to write and elaborate on more points), I find this very beneficial to me not just as a certification but also mentally and emotional to understand myself and people more. Learning all this would also tells you that a lot of psychology is link together! I would recommend taking down notes (I'm using oneNotes), as you would need to refer to past lessons over your assignment for applications and reference!

автор: Jefferson L F

30 янв. 2020 г.

It´s a very good course, with very helpfull videos and lesson. The professor and material are very, very good. However, my only concern is about the exercices and the last test. I believe they need to be align, because weeks exercice does´n prepare us to the last test. The rest of the course is excelent.

автор: Nancy G

25 апр. 2022 г.

Casi no me gusto el curso porque yo acabe todas mis tareas y examenes en tiempo y forma y no me gusta estar esperando a que me califiquen otras personas. estuviera excelente si alguien estuviera al pendiente del curso de las tareas y examenes. ya que se pierde mucho tiempo en esperar a que otra gente lo califique. Ademas que aveces no son calificaciones de personas expertas son calificaciones de otros compañeros por ende no califican bien. en mas de una ocación me ponian mala calificación porque escribo en español. este curso esta de parte de mi trabajo y estamos en mexico.

автор: Karina C

6 июля 2020 г.

I abandoned the course because I found the first task extremely complex and useless for my learning (I am not interested in research methodology).

автор: Oscar J

24 мар. 2022 г.

A lot of propaganda. I don't like this course, I want my money back to enroll in another course. The courses from Yale and Stanford were great.

автор: vittorio m

29 авг. 2020 г.

peer review does not work for anyone. on what ground can student review something they just learned, un-enrolling

автор: Alexandros P

6 апр. 2020 г.

just not for me. sorry

автор: Afsana I

23 июля 2020 г.

I got my certificate completing my course with 96% of accomplishment. I am so excited and happy to achieve this step and just from the first attempt. Before the course, I was alien to the social psychology field, even though it had attracted me much. I am a political observer, and after a while of being in this field, what I found to myself my work doesn't satisfy me in its evident form. Policy, economy and culture - the fields linked to people, need a psychological approach. Trying to find answers to all inconspicuous through social psychology, we can actually understand the reasons standing behind the hidden curtains.

There are a lot of problems that need different approach precisely by exploring the psychological factors. Our world is a picture of our thoughts. If we people feed our thoughts and feelings with hatred and offence we will cultivate villainy and atrocity. Unfortunately, we are aware of our fundamental essence what is created by God.

I cordially believe in one person's power. I believe in one step, in one opinion, in one insight and in one perception. A building is starting from one brick. We are all humans that one brick of colossal construction. I summarised what I have read and watched throughout this course, that helped me a lot in constituting my life roadmap, came to the conclusion that actually all researches are based on the principle of one man and one decisive step.

It was a miracle journey to my inner me, my self-world. I warmly thank Prof. Scott Plous for his comprehensible and smooth style of narrating and rich sources presented for student's use. I recommend this course to all who wants either discover to understand "Who am I?" or predispose to make a significant and salient step in their life. My sincere respect and best wishes to Prof. Plous and all Coursera staff! Thank you for such a fantastic journey :)

Best regards, Afsana Ibad Mammadova