Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,242
Рецензии: 1,776

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

15 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 1,787 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Camilla S

15 дек. 2020 г.

This is one of the best courses I have ever taken. Fun, interactive and clearly structured, as well as highly interesting and relevant on a personal level as well as for society. My only concern is that everything took me perhaps twice as long as estimated.

автор: Grant T C

26 февр. 2019 г.

Professor Scott Plous is a saint for taking the time to help people like myself with this course. It was not only educational but incredibly entertaining and interesting. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! My life has been changed because of it!

автор: Jean-Luc C

29 янв. 2021 г.

Finished the course with a certificate 2 days ago. Must say it's extremely worth it. I got into the course looking to gain an advantage in social situations, I came out gaining an advantage over myself. This is a must-take for students or recent graduates.

автор: Noime L

22 мая 2020 г.

This is a really interesting subject to learn. Every week is exciting because you will learn new social psychology dynamics. I applaud Mr. Scott Plous for sharing his expertise in psychology to learners who wants to gain an understanding about the subject.

автор: Chirayu N

26 мая 2020 г.

This course deserves more than 5 star rating! This course covers areas of social psychology in great depth and very specifically tuned for online courses. Professor Scott Plous is extremely knowledgeable, thorough and fun Teacher....thank you so much Sir!

автор: Evangelia M

9 мая 2020 г.

If you're interested in Social Psychology, that's the right course for you! Professor Mr. Scott Plous is amazing, funny and just make the weeks fly, keeping the level of interest way too high. I'm so glad I had the opportunity to be a member of his class.

автор: Sumit B

12 июля 2020 г.

This is an amazing course, i am the type who analyzes everyone around them and due to that it left me with various questions about their behavior , this course gave me answers to many of these questions and helped me understand their behavior much better

автор: Ayesha J

21 июня 2020 г.

What a joy this course was! Thank you Prof. Plous for the absolute everything you put into in... the course material and videos were the best ever - the resources will be used even long after the course is over.

Thank you, learning felt like a privilege!

автор: Frolova A

17 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course very much, I learned a lot of new things. Very positive speaker with good articulation, relevant materials (video, Internet articles, books etc.) to life and work, links to dive deeper. Now I'm a little sad that the course is over;)

автор: Vaishnavi S

22 июня 2020 г.

Forever grateful to Dr. Scott Plous's way of teaching the concepts patiently and keeping us engaged throughout the process. Looking forward to learning more about social psychology, and try to use it for the better, for me as well as the world around :)

автор: Vanesa B

2 мая 2020 г.

That's the first Coursera Course I've taken and it was one of the most enjoyable and useful experiences in my learning carrier so far. The hard work, the effort and love put in this course really do show up and it's totally worth the time I've invested.

автор: Diana G M V

27 мая 2020 г.

Es un gran curso para quien este interesado en el estudio de la Psicología o quien ya es psicológo y quiere expandir su conocimiento en la Psicología Social. Aprenderás multiples habilidades y lograrás cambios pequeños (pero significativos) en tu vida.

автор: Yasin M

29 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely briliant . i enjoyed it and it took me less than the seven weeks to go through all the materials.

very useful and also gives you a lot of optional resourses and directions on material to broaden ones perspective.

Really pleased with the course

автор: Niovi P

15 дек. 2019 г.

I found it very interesting, especially in terms of learning and understanding some basics of how the individual, the group and the society behave and why they do in certain ways and situations. Really pushes you to think outside your own comfort zone.

автор: Hillary J X

14 июля 2020 г.

This is the best course to study social psychology on the internet. You won't feel bored in this course of lecture. The videos shown here are helpful in understanding the concepts in depth. Thanks to Coursera and team. Thank you Professor Scott Plous.

автор: Soban S

15 июня 2020 г.

I loved everything about the Course , I got to learn a lot of things which would help me both Personally And Professionally , And I believe that everyone who is wants to study Psychology should do this Course , I love the way Prof.Scott Plous teaches

автор: Dhrumi S

7 июня 2020 г.

I am a student of psychology and in my under-graduation we have one paper on social psychology. Literally all topics were covered in this course, in fact I learned newer concepts and the resources and materials, videos and papers given are fantastic!

автор: Aishwarya A

28 апр. 2020 г.

I am very grateful towards the course instructor Prof. Scott Plous to create such a wonderful and interesting course content and making available for everyone. This course on social psychology is really amazing and should be taken by every individual

автор: Imo G

28 сент. 2021 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and the method of teaching used. It was light, fun and easy to understand and apply in everyday living. Also I have learned so much about myself and ways to improve my daily interactions and relationships with people.

автор: Vidya.M.V

28 июня 2021 г.

An excellent learning experience. However, I feel the content could be divided further into weeks. It takes a lot of time for us to finish viewing the videos. This becomes hectic for working moms like me who have to juggle with a lot of activities.

автор: Gamala L

7 сент. 2020 г.

Professor Plaus has made this course so simple to understand. I will recommend the course to everyone no matter what background they have. This is how we all will understand the society and ourselves better.

Thank you, Professor! Thank you, Coursera!

автор: David G

13 июля 2020 г.

I really appreciate the amazing effort that was put into this course by Professor Plous and his colleagues! I learned so much valuable information that I can apply toward creating better relationships and a more harmonious society. Thanks so much!

автор: Gail R

13 мая 2020 г.

Took this just because another class I wanted hadn't started yet. Turns out this class is way better than the other one and I have learned way more than I expected to. Professor Plous has an amazing teaching style the is get for us adult learners.

автор: Vikram P

9 февр. 2022 г.

Fastastically designed and expertly executed by Professor Scott Plous.

The language is lucid and its filled with stories, examples, experiments and practical instances that everyone can relate to.

A very strongly recommended must attend course !!!

автор: Cynthia L

11 февр. 2021 г.

at first i started the session so that i can add things on my CV. but now after completing the course i realized that it totally changed my way of thinking. i understand myself and my surroundings in a better way. thank you for this amazing course