Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,258
Рецензии: 1,783

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV

12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM

15 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 1,796 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Hugo S

4 окт. 2020 г.

This has been the most illustrative ,fun,useful course I ever had!!! .Professor Scott Plous is outstanding ! I really encourage you all to take this course and the opportunity to become a better person.thanks to the WESLEYAN University & COURSERA for setting this course up .

автор: Li H

14 июля 2020 г.

What a wonderful course! I learned so much about human interactions and human situational psychology that it inspired me to want to discover more. I believe the course was very well-crafted and effectively carried out, and hence learning was made effective as well.

Thank you!

автор: Anass K

13 июня 2020 г.

one of the most interesting courses I ever had. not just in the internet and MOOCs but even in real study. thank you Dr Plous and know that we are realy glad to have you as a teacher and so eager to have another course of yours. thanks to coursera and all the team. great work

автор: Ananda B

29 мая 2020 г.

An exceptionally enriching and informative course. The course is delivered through easy-to-understand reading materials and videos. I express my gratitude to Professor Scott Plous, the entire course-team and Wesleyan University for making this course available online. Thanks.

автор: Robin R

4 мар. 2019 г.

The textbook was so good I've ordered it. The professor kept the lessons engaging. The aim was to help us apply what we learned to make the world a better place. Interactions with students from around the world was enriching especially since this was about social psychology.

автор: João S

2 июня 2020 г.

Este curso está muito bem feito. O professor usa muito bem as tecnologias para expor todas as informações. Fornece muitas opções extra, quer para ler, quer vídeos para ver. Este curso é muito bom quer para nos fazer pensar e compreender interacções humanas e a nós próprios.

автор: Shaun B

17 июня 2020 г.

What an absolutely amazing & awesome course on many levels.

As we were in lockdown, I was able to immerse myself totally into it and to study all the optional materials and several books too.

This paid off and I passed with honours.

Thank you Professor Plous & team! Top Job!

автор: Haania

30 мая 2020 г.

I loved it! The course was very well structured. The lectures and readings weren't just informative, they were also very interesting . The assignments ensured that one actually retained what was taught, and also helped me apply social psychology to my personal experiences.

автор: Daniel S V M

2 янв. 2021 г.

Fue un curso muy interesante que me permitió acercar más al enfoque social de la psicología y me generó interés por continuar investigando en este campo. Felicidades al profesor Plous y todo su equipo por el tiempo y esfuerzo dedicado en la materialización de este curso.

автор: Yuki H

1 июля 2020 г.

Amazing professor, as well as mentors like Sue who helped me in solving my issue with one of the assignments. This course also refreshed my memories on a lot of knowledge that I learned during my college years. Great course to take, amazing professor and mentors to have!

автор: Ryan P

16 июня 2020 г.

Awesome course, really enjoyed the lectures and readings. The assignments got me engage with others and allowed me to learn about class mates and how they see the world. Highly recommend this course to anyone as the subject matter is very applicable to all walks of life.

автор: Zebun N A

28 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent lectures and choice of topics. It was a great eye opener for me. I hope that I can now understand people more than I used to. Also it aims at increased self-understanding. This to my mind is the most important aspect of the course. Thank you Prof. Scott Plous!

автор: Lakshman V

18 июля 2020 г.

A very well structured course by Prof. Scott Plous. Presented in a fun and lucid way the very many difficult and complex concepts in social psychology. Strongly recommend this course to every citizen who wants to be more human and humane and discover humanity in others.

автор: bharati k

11 мая 2020 г.

I genuinely had the best online meaning experience. To be so good at something that involved technology where there are chances for errors this course has aced it. The course made sure that I genuinely paid attention and didn't fool around. Simply wonderful experience!!

автор: Roxana S

14 июня 2020 г.

Very good course. I was skeptical at first as it is an online course, but I have learned so much in these 7 weeks. It definitely is a great introduction / summary to social psychology and Professor Plous has a very entertaining way of teaching. Never boring. Thank you!

автор: Emmanuel S M B

6 мая 2020 г.

The Social Psychology course helped me a lot to be honest. I am a very naive and innocent person and try not to see the bad in people. However, now I am aware of how people tried and managed to influence my views, opinions and reactions. Thank you for those new skills.

автор: Yanting L

18 февр. 2022 г.

This is one of the best course I've taken in Coursera. Course contents are well-designed and intriguely elaborated. The assignments are challenging at the same time interesting. Staff are nice and you can meet TAs on the discussion forum, which is quite a bonus point.

автор: Khaing S T A

21 мар. 2021 г.

I learned so much from this course about people and common misunderstandings along with interesting assignments. The professor was a fun teacher and it was really easy to understand the lectures. I recommend people who are interested in psychology to take this course.

автор: Malvika R

2 окт. 2020 г.

Best Psychology course in Coursera. It was definitely an amazing and super fun experience like no other course has to offer! I learnt a lot and my interest in Psychology has grown immensely to explore further. Special thanks to Professor Scott Plous and the team !! :)

автор: Rahul K S

29 мар. 2020 г.

Never thought an online course can be so interesting and powerful. Never felt that Prof. plous was not teaching in person. Great videos and commentary and exposure to most powerful ideas in Social psychology. I would strongly recommend that everyone takes this course.

автор: Kaley B

28 мая 2020 г.

I throughly enjoyed taking this class, and I’ve learned a lot about myself and my surroundings as I’ve made progress. I’ve particularly enjoyed the Stanford Prison Experiment video, discussions on empathy for enacting social reform, and understanding implicit biases.

автор: S S R

6 авг. 2020 г.

I have done many MOOC courses on Coursera and other platforms, but this is probably the best course i have ever done. I honestly felt sad when i reached the last assigned video lecture. So much efforts have been put into the making of this course and it is THOROUGH!

автор: Farzana S

28 февр. 2022 г.

I just love this course and I found the Professor Scott Plous a great man. I really like his style of delivering lectures, explaining things and creating humor out of serious lectures. Really a great great man,best teacher I have ever seen online. Thanks a lot Sir.

автор: Izmailova O

16 мая 2021 г.

It was an amazing experience! I am immensely grateful to Professor Scott Plus for this course and his tremendous work in the works he created. I sincerely hope that this course will be the beginning of a new journey in social psychology for me. Thank you very much!

автор: Prachi J

31 окт. 2020 г.

Exceptionally good and thought provoking course. I really enjoyed the videos and how professor made the course content so interesting. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wishes to learn new things around them. I have found it extremely valuable.