Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,773
Рецензии: 1,593

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV
12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
15 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Фильтр по:

1526–1550 из 1,583 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: GOWTHAMA K V R M

23 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sreeja K

14 нояб. 2020 г.

The course and contents are quite informative. However, for people like me who balance work life and family life, had a tough time to keep up with the course weekly deadlines. Moreover, I was taking more time to understand the US English and sometimes I used to read each sentence twice or thrice to get the actual meaning. As a result I had to skip many readings and videos to catch up the deadlines.

As i wanted to see how the quiz questions would be like, i had attempted the quiz before reading Week 7 materials. As it was mentioned that I had 10 more attempts for Quiz, I thought I would read the missed materials/ see the videos this week and by next week I would be fully ready for final Quiz. However, I was surprised when I got the message that I had completed the course successfully, when I had not gone through the complete materials.

I have a suggestion here. The course may be kept open till the last due date, and option may be given to students to pre-close it before due date if they want to do so. As this would give further chances to students like me, who would like to understand the subject and take up the exam, to know where I stand after the course.

Also, I would like to mention that for Assignments like Assignment#2, a sample may be shown to students. I actually did not understand what was expected of the assignment until i viewed peer's assignments.

Apart from these suggestions, I would like o mention here that this course was awesome. I would patiently read the reading contents once again from understanding point of view than time-bound completion of course mindset.

I am very thankful for getting an opportunity to learn something new through this course.

автор: Rajan M

16 окт. 2020 г.

The course is good and very informative. However the system needs to be structured to facilitate flow of communication between students and a mentor.

The forum available is not very helpful. I have seen several comments from students saying they are stuck and for days have no clue of further movement. My experience has also been similar and thru trial and error and many attempts, i managed to move towards completion.

I request you to look into this matter and do something. Please give contact and email details of your professor whom students can approach for help. His guidance will help students achieve much more and also persue further courses in this field to upgrade their knowledge and find their efforts rewarded accordingly.

I did pay US$ 10/- towards S.P.N. initially, Now after completion, the certificate request demands full 25 dollars and not balance 15.

kindly clarify and i repeat that a personal email from the authority is the least i can expect on acknowledgement of completion of this course.

When your system can track progress and sent reminders, i see no reason for your system not to send any congratulatory message to your student on his successful completion of the course. This not only satisfies him but also makes him feel connected and a part

автор: Laimut� P

2 нояб. 2020 г.

I would like to learn, but the first assignment was something out of the line. I do not understand why we need to do counting about something in the very first lesson? Lectures and videos were amazing, but than... I do not want counting , I'd like to learn something interesting and useful. I am sorry, but we are not seeking for a diplomas... We need only some knowledge's. I have enough diplomas... It doesn't work. So, I think, somebody was mistaken about learners hopes...

автор: Paulino A

27 окт. 2020 г.

I did the first exercise and it was not checked as done. I don't know what happened.

The teacher speaks too slow and uses too many complicated words. Some times, I felt personal understandings in the presented scenarios (studies conclusions). I believe the worse is because this course is focused in professional psychologist and not in other students.

Any way, good work. I am just trying to tell what I remember from all weeks I spent in this effort.

автор: Frank V

28 июля 2020 г.

Course started very strong and enjoyable. Weeks 1,2, and 3 very good. Week 4 pointed out (to me at least) the manipulative aspects of social psychology. I felt I was being pushed into a particular viewpoint. The week 4 video was troubling. Did not like being pressured into a viewpoint

Week 6 was similarly disconcerting. Week 7 exam difficult but fair. Be sure to study.

автор: Muhammad H A

27 июня 2020 г.

This is the first time I feel not getting any valuable information from a course provided by Coursera. Therefore, I would like to be unenrolled from this course. It is, for sure, beneficial for other students, but sadly not for what I seek. I am sorry.

автор: Kateryna K

15 нояб. 2020 г.

An engaging course! However, I think it is overstuffed with material as a beginner-lever course. It felt more like a college-level class. The font color in lectures did not work for me, I had a hard time remembering things.

автор: Andrew M

13 июля 2020 г.

Things were going well until they got the Stanford Prison Experiment, this has been exposed as a fraudulent experiment and turned me off the credibility of the course

автор: Garlen H

6 сент. 2020 г.

The material seems very interesting, but the format of the assignments is not for me (submitting my cv, discussions with peers etc).

автор: Cynthia S

20 апр. 2021 г.

Im no longer interested in this course I did as an elective in my BSC. program

автор: LOICE W M

7 окт. 2019 г.

good so far

автор: Ananya I

6 дек. 2020 г.

not for me

автор: Nafi C

6 нояб. 2020 г.

I just started this course and personally, I don't enjoy it. The professor seems like a genuinely kind and intelligent individual, but the class is just so boring. Like even if I took this as a genuine course at my own university for credits, this content - or maybe just how it's taught - provides little to no motivation - at least for me - to even want to pay attention. I wanted to learn how people think and why they do things that they do, but I personally cannot continue this course due to how boring it is and how little pay off I have found from it. You have an almost 30 page required reading in the first week and the videos just ended up becoming background noise for me at one point. I found zero benefits from it, very likely because I did not like how it was being taught. I would not recommend this course unless you can sit at your computer for extended periods of time listening to someone lecture about whatever happened in some study here and there.

автор: Marie M

18 окт. 2020 г.

Many, many people enrolled in this course cannot get past the Randomizer Assignment, which is the very first assignment. A glitch in the system seems to exist, and the only "help" offered is a repeated admonishment to read and re-read the instructions yet again. While the assignment and instructions may make perfect sense to those trained and experienced in creating such charts, the assignment and administrators seem not to consider that there is truth to confusion and inability of students to successfully complete this assignment, and not for lack of effort. It is indeed as confusing as the many, many students have written. Instead of chastising students for not following instructions--which many have, perhaps reconsidering this assignment would be a bigger consideration given that many well-educated students are choosing to unenroll/drop rather than continue in an exercise of frustration and futility.

автор: Jacquelyn C M

31 мая 2020 г.

The week one assignment won't ask me a question to finish the assignment. I've done all four tutorials, but there is no where to answer any question and I keep getting that I didn't finish the assignment. VERY frustrating. It is not working on YOUR end.

автор: Lenin L

6 июля 2020 г.

Didn't like it. Too much Social, very little psychology.

Platform was good tho, many external resources but the content in my opinion is someway biased into social comment.

I recommend it only if you're really into social type careers.

автор: Chora Y C

25 апр. 2020 г.

The contents of the course are absolutely terrific, but the technical support is terrible; quizzes are not visible, and it is simply not possible to participate in the requisite class activities.

автор: Juan C E

7 авг. 2020 г.

It dis not wok for me at the first assignment the links didn't work and I did not understand what I have to do. I contacted the forum and the response wasn't useful.

автор: Yiyang W

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Too many links, and I cannot open them, despite I want to learn more knowledge.

автор: Dhairya V

4 авг. 2020 г.

More of an advertisement than a course.

автор: Siddharth R S

19 мая 2020 г.

Exam needs to improve the results

автор: Yahya S

5 июля 2020 г.

I don't get most of the lesson.

автор: Ярославна К

17 апр. 2021 г.

Конечный тест был с ошибками

автор: Theresa E

17 июня 2020 г.

Confusing