Chevron Left
Вернуться к Социальная психология

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Социальная психология от партнера Уэслианский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,615
Рецензии: 1,535

О курсе

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Лучшие рецензии

IV
12 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
18 авг. 2019 г.

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 1,526 отзывов о курсе Социальная психология

автор: Tushar D

14 сент. 2020 г.

Stellar course by Professor Plous. It has mde me think and look at life and its participants from a different perspective, in a different light. Thank you very much Professor & Coursera.

автор: Josseline A

29 июля 2020 г.

Personality I have a great experience taking this course. Now, I have a new vision about the human thinking and people beahaviour. I am very grateful with all the Social Psychology Team!

автор: Jasmin P

20 июля 2020 г.

Very informative and fun. I have to praise profesor Plous for such detailed analyses, documentaries and interesting reading materials. I wholeheartedly recommend this course to everyone!

автор: Sonam S

15 июня 2020 г.

First course and I must say it's set a very high standard. Thoroughly engaged entirely, Prof Scott's a great entertainer who's been able to put this course together beautifully- 5 stars!

автор: Mary I

30 мая 2020 г.

Professor Plous is very engaging and made the course very enjoyable to complete. I could listen to more lectures. Thank you for putting this together and making it informative and fun

автор: Aaron T

28 мая 2020 г.

What an enjoyable course! I've learnt so much thru out this course and the knowledge given is very useful in our daily lives. And I love Prof. Plous videos! Fun and interactive sessions!

автор: Emilia M

6 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course! Professor Scott Plous is an amazing professor and I've learned so much about social psychology. Now I kind of miss learning from him, it has been an amazing 6 weeks.

автор: Perivolaraki M

16 дек. 2020 г.

This has been an amazing course! It was always fun and interesting. Most importantly, it provides the reader with rare footage and readings from important social psychological research.

автор: Marge G

2 сент. 2020 г.

Social Psychology is facinating. So much was included in the course that I'm sure I could take it again and learn so much more. Also the presentation of the material was extraordinary.

автор: K A R 1

11 июня 2020 г.

I am extremely grateful to Professor Scott Plous for doing this course. I have learnt a lot and have thoroughly enjoyed the learning process. Thank you once again for enriching my life.

автор: Rosemary p

26 окт. 2020 г.

Wonderful and enjoyable course. The assessments were challenging but achievable. The additional videos, interviews and quick snapshot quizzes were excellent. Thank you Professor Scott!

автор: nandyala s s p s

8 сент. 2020 г.

i get a great knowledge form our professor Scott Plous.

thank you sir for given such a great knowledge and experience to me .

very good thinking and enjoyable course.

thank you professor.

автор: TEJAS S P

21 авг. 2020 г.

Sir Scott Plouse Is A Really Great Man and He Is The Master In This Field.

I am Very Glad That I Learned From Him.

I am Looking Forward To Learn Something More From Him.

Great Teacher!!

автор: Hanna H

24 июля 2020 г.

This course has opened my mind to new and unexpected realities. There is lots of good information here, applicable to professional and personal life. Lots of studies will surprise you.

автор: Prompiriya P

12 мая 2020 г.

The best course on Coursera ever. Range of knowledge earned from taking this course is unbelievable and Professor Plous is super accommodating and entertaining throughout all lectures.

автор: Javier R R

8 мая 2020 г.

Thank you Professor Plous I´ve leraned a lot of social psychology with this course, many things are useful for my career I´m very pleased with your job, take care and have a good life.

автор: Aditee Y M

25 апр. 2020 г.

This is my very first completed course on coursera. Thoroughly enjoyed the journey. Cheers to Prof Scott Plous and team for making the course interactive and engaging. Thanks a lot !!!

автор: İrem M

21 дек. 2019 г.

The course was quite entertaining and instructive for me. Thanks to pop-up questions,

this was an interactive learning experience. Many thanks to Professor Plous and the Coursera team.

автор: María d C e G r

17 сент. 2020 г.

I am very glad for taking this course I am shure it would make a big change in my own life as well as family friendships and someone else. I sincerely thank you for all your support

автор: David C

26 мая 2020 г.

I thought this was the most thought-provoking and intuitive MOOC. A big shoutout to Dr. Plous and the Coursera team for making this happen. I can already feel the growth manifesting.

автор: Annisa T R

13 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. Professor Plous is amazing! I learned a lot of interesting stuff in this class and I am happy to say that I would take psychology for my master degree :)

автор: Yasmine K V

3 авг. 2020 г.

The course is perfect for those interested in gaining more knowledge in Social Psychology! It is a truly beneficial and valuable course. Thank you Dr. Scott for your great efforts!!

автор: Sundaresen R

20 июля 2020 г.

This is the best Social Psychology course I have ever taken. I wanted to study Psychology when I was younger nut to have done it now and better understand. Professor Plous is great!

автор: Lili Y

27 июня 2020 г.

The course is very well designed. The assignments are meaningful. Of course Prof. Plous is very knowledgeable, wise and full of compassion. Many thanks to Prof. Plous and Coursera!

автор: Bernadette N

7 мая 2020 г.

Professor Scott Plous was Brilliant! He made learning interesting and fun. I couldn't have had a better instructor. Thank you for all the effort that you have put into this course.