Chevron Left
Вернуться к Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation от партнера Кейптаунский университет

4.8
Оценки: 307
Рецензии: 124

О курсе

This free 6 week course is for anyone who wants to make a difference. Whether you are already familiar with the field of social innovation or social entrepreneurship, working for an organization that wants to increase its social impact, or just starting out, this course will take you on a journey of exploring the complex problems that surround us and how to start thinking about solutions. We will debunk common assumptions around what resources are needed to begin acting as a social innovator. We will learn from the numerous examples of social innovations happening all over the world. You will be challenged to get out of your comfort zone and start engaging with the diverse spaces around you. By the end of the course, you will have formed your own approach to social innovation, and you will have begun to develop the concepts, mindset, skills, and relationships that will enable you to start and evolve as a changemaker. You will be able to purchase a Verified Certificate if you wish to show evidence of your achievements, but this is optional, and you may apply for Financial Aid if you are unable to pay the certificate fee. The Bertha Centre for Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship co-created this course with RLabs, a social movement ‘born-and-bred’ in Bridgetown, Cape Town that is now active in 22 countries. The movement empowers youth through innovative and disruptive technology by teaching them vital skills and providing much needed support and a sense of community. Advocating and supporting initiatives such as RLabs forms part of the Bertha Centre’s mandate. The Centre is a specialised unit at University of Cape Town’s Graduate School of Business, and is the first academic centre in Africa dedicated to advancing social innovation and entrepreneurship. You can view the course trailer at www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcWYG64WO20 Tweet about this course using the hashtag #socinnMOOC...

Лучшие рецензии

SI

Feb 11, 2018

Highly recommended for the change agents who have no background in social entrepreneurship. This course will walk you through step by step into changing the system for the better of humanity habitats.

OM

Jun 05, 2018

This is a very effective course for anyone who would like to be an innovator or an entrepreneur. It helps with the knowledge and foundation of the necessary skills needed for social innovation.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 124 отзывов о курсе Becoming a changemaker: Introduction to Social Innovation

автор: Nuala S

Jan 16, 2019

Thought provoking course. The weekly videos give a broad outline of the topic and the suggested reading / videos give learners a chance to dive deeper into the subject.

автор: John R N

Jul 15, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. This inspired me to be hopeful. This course makes me want to contribute to social change thru applying a social innovation with people/community I can partner with. I am excited to apply what I learned from this course to a real-world problem. After this course, I can definitely say that this is the start of me being a change maker. :)

автор: Felina M

Jul 10, 2019

I am absolutely in love with the course curriculum and engagement of this class. I feel challenged by the quizzes and assignments. The lessons that I have learned from reading assignments from others participating in the class who reside in all parts of the world is invaluable. Thank you UCT for the time, effort and investment in creating this course.

автор: Giuliana Z

Jul 09, 2019

It was amazing doing this course! The first step to start my social innovation and to bring real change to the world. If you want to learn more about social impact, start shaping your own idea and get pratical examples around the world, this course is for you!

автор: Franco G A

Jun 11, 2019

very good reflection excercise

автор: Frank M J

Apr 22, 2019

Interesting course and user friendly.

автор: Tasanna K

Apr 19, 2019

I would recommend anyone who is interested in making a real change and difference in their country to take this course..Very inspiring and motivating!

автор: Benson M

Mar 26, 2019

I really believe this course is one that all learners, irrespective of their chosen line of career development, must experience to gain some basic knowledge and skills necessary for them to become relevant to societal needs. The course has great potential to develop every individual, who desires to present themselves as a service or product provider, to a level where they can fully appreciate and understand community settings for a better impact.

автор: Deseting I

Mar 19, 2019

This course opened my eyes to what social entrepreneurship is all about. Thanks for putting this course together.

автор: Elizaveta S

Mar 10, 2019

Loved the practical examples!

автор: Ongeziwe N

Mar 08, 2019

Amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed the course!

автор: Francisco N C D

Mar 05, 2019

Grounded on inspiring practice, complemented with theory. Interactive, with people from beautiful Africa and around the world. Simultaneously, it encourages you to know your context, its problems and its opportunities.

автор: Michal S

Feb 26, 2019

It was a very well prepared and very practical course. I love the cooperation of the university and the social enterprise that gives the course a very practical point of view. You immediately see what are the learnings good for or where they actually come from. Thanks so much for this course!

автор:

Feb 13, 2019

Loved it!

автор: Thandekile N X

Feb 04, 2019

I not only enjoyed the course but was challenged to broaden my thinking and ask more questions. This is a real resource for every social entrepreneur or change maker

автор: Nila G

Jan 28, 2019

Awesome course -- the right length,, practical in every way, applicable, excellent instruction!

Also, kicks your butt to achieve your goals and think critically ... while thinking about and helping others!

автор: Anita A

Jan 03, 2019

Introduction to Social Innovation pushes you to be innovative. I really enjoyed this course! Kudos to the lecturers and the team!

автор: Amarnath

Jan 01, 2019

This is a very useful as well as interesting course. It must be undertaken by a social and development professional to reflect back on his experience and knowledge. It also helps consolidate and further explore the development and social sectors with a much organised way. The course tries to cover most parts of a social innovation ecosystem. It provides tools relevant, share examples and case studies from real life and puts you in practicing those competencies through assignments and peer reviews. I especially enjoyed the quiz and the assignments in the course, though assignment makes it little lengthy with respect to time but it is meaningful inventing that much time. Thanks, Amar, India

автор: Aoyumi J

Dec 14, 2018

I like it!

A good course to dig deep into different layers of problems and find creative ways to tackle it.

The way can be right there which is called hidden resources or available asset that we do not know and try to find something superficial... This is so cool for me!

автор: Cynthia C

Nov 30, 2018

Great information and teachers. Thanks!

автор: judi a

Nov 25, 2018

I really enjoyed the videos and the course has changed my life

автор: RAHUL P G

Nov 19, 2018

absolutely amazing course. I AM OVERWHELMED. THIS IS A EMOTIONAL MOMENT FOR ME. THANK U.

автор: Nolyn W

Oct 25, 2018

great course

автор: Rithik Y

Oct 25, 2018

A really awakening and challenging course for anyone who wants to help the world become a better place with their ideas.

автор: Lynn W

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent course! I learned a lot about social innovation and how to think not just outside the box but upside down, flipped around, and everything in-between. The lectures are easy to follow and the examples are solid ones. Would highly reccomend! Will take these lessons with me in every challenge I tackle. Very much appreciated!