Chevron Left
Вернуться к Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 830
Рецензии: 235

О курсе

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Лучшие рецензии

FM

Jun 09, 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

Mar 31, 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 233 отзывов о курсе Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

автор: Tamara W

Nov 12, 2019

Excellent course for anyone planning to start a nonprofit or wanting to think more strategically about an existing nonprofit. Lessons are well-organized, concise, and informative.

автор: Daniel M d R

Jul 17, 2020

Quite good introductory course to social innovation and social entrepreneurship! Nice material,

great explaining and great use of real life examples to illustrate the discussion.

автор: Sumit

Dec 30, 2016

In-depth knowledge of social impact with relevant examples and handy tools and frameworks. The course provided structure to my approach towards social impact. Highly recommended.

автор: Saksham G

Jul 14, 2020

Nice course for all budding entrepreneurs in the social sector. Good case studies, logic models and business models presented in the course. Thoroughly enjoyed the learning,

автор: CHOON H G

Feb 26, 2017

Great course to gain an insight of the world of social entrepreneurship; gives you a solid framework to get your social enterprise started on the right footing. thanks

автор: Nahid U

May 11, 2020

Really good resource. I was able to review some information I learned through high school and also was able to learn things I wasn't able to learn during high school.

автор: Mahfud A

May 04, 2020

Thank you! I've learned lot of things about social entrepreneur! I hope one day, I could continue my study (PhD program) at University of Pennsylvania! See you later!

автор: Kamau M

Jul 26, 2017

It gave me a very in-depth understanding of What social Entrepreneurship is and the importance of building a Business Model to a Social Enterprise for sustainability.

автор: alejandra o r

Apr 16, 2020

very useful information, very clear and informative. I definitely recommend it to those who are interested in learning how to create a non-profit for social impact!

автор: Lenore M

Nov 05, 2017

Excellent course with thorough examples and tangible tools to adopt and implement in one's own practice. Absolutely worth the time investment. Highly recommended.

автор: VK

Feb 10, 2020

This course provides a solid methodology for entering the social impact space. It gave me a sense of which consulting tools are effective in this environment.

автор: Piera V d W

Apr 11, 2020

It was insightful and I thoroughly enjoyed every second and every lecture. It was also a great opportunity to work on my own ideas for a social enterprise.

автор: Srinivas K M

Jul 19, 2017

A clear and concise and easy to understand framework that sets you thinking and gets you to action ,and towards immediate implementation of the concepts

автор: Anne M D T

Jun 28, 2020

Great course for learning valuable skills to make ones social enterprise competitive and succeed with a stable financial future. Easy learning, Thanks!

автор: T.J. E

Jun 16, 2020

Great, thoughtful, made-for-MOOC course, that helped to organize and expand my thoughts on the subject. Great instructor, good media, good assignments.

автор: Elen G C d S

Mar 13, 2019

The lectures are very helpful. In this course I was able to find relevante information that is guiding me to start my social entrepreneurship venture.

автор: Maria C M A

Aug 28, 2020

The course has excellent content and encourages people to get on the topic of social innovation. The teacher was extremely clear in his explanations.

автор: Luis L

Jul 01, 2020

Simply Great! Easy to understand and right to the points. The cases of Coco and Carlos were the perfect complement. Thank you Prof. Frumkin and Sosa!

автор: Jane R

May 29, 2020

I was thrilled to have enrolled in this course. Professor Frumkin was amazing and I appreciated the detail he went into in every section! Thank you

автор: Nitin K D

Nov 25, 2016

This course is a wonderful tool for social innovations to start with. Key concepts are explained in a very, clear innovative and well-designed way.

автор: Massa S B

Nov 16, 2019

Excellant content and amazing resource for any social entrepreneur unsure of the next steps to take to grow and change the world. Thank you all!

автор: Mycal L

Jun 22, 2019

Very good instruction. Really liked the way the instructors can differentiate between the spectrum of non-profits and for profit social venture.

автор: Frederic H

Mar 19, 2018

Great content, and clear delivery of the content. The illustration of the concept through the stories of two entrepreneurs is also very useful.

автор: SABINA L

Sep 27, 2019

this course was very useful during the setting up of my social enterprise, it gave me knowledge and ideas on how to set up a social enterprise

автор: Scott W

May 15, 2020

I learned a lot. Excellent tools demonstrated such as the logic model and mind map. Easy to understand lectures. I would highly recommend.