Chevron Left
Вернуться к Smart Contracts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Smart Contracts от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,526
Рецензии: 283

О курсе

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. Continuing education units (CEUs) and professional development hours (PDHs) are available through the UB Center for Industrial Effectiveness (UB TCIE) for learners who earn a course certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

HT

Apr 09, 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 283 отзывов о курсе Smart Contracts

автор: Germán A B

Oct 23, 2018

Excelent

автор: SRI D R

Jun 20, 2020

Great.

автор: 林Lin智海Chihhai

Jan 21, 2019

useful

автор: JUAN M M G

Sep 20, 2019

cool!

автор: SUTHAHAR P

Jun 02, 2020

Good

автор: Solaiyapparaja B

May 27, 2020

Good

автор: Babatide A

Jun 11, 2019

Good

автор: Paolo D M

Jul 13, 2018

One of the best course i found here in coursera. the only thing i didn't give 5 stars is cause of the final exam: i think it's a little tricky to understand what's wrong with the code if there's no direct feedback on where the error is, the automatic-evaluator kept saying that something is wrong but not where!The course still is really good, good explanations, a lot of resources and plenty of complementary websites, videos, sources that helped to understand the course. thank you so much, i'll begin the next course soon!

автор: Shriniwas A

Aug 14, 2018

I think the assignments could have less template code in it and there should be a more quality driven way of evaluating the code. I agree the former is not really the intention of the course and the latter is time consuming. But the course would feel more comprehensive and practice driven with these two changes. Maybe alumni could be roped in as mentors or TAs to do the grading ?

автор: James W

Apr 30, 2020

This class is very good. The lectures and class material are good. I can't give it a full 5 stars because it needs to be updated to 2020. I know that Solidity and the world of blockchain is always changing, but if Coursera doesn't keep up with changes it will become obsolete and no longer a viable option for advanced education.

автор: James M

Apr 02, 2020

Informative course. You MUST have some knowledge of coding Solidity or it may be a struggle (not a knock against the course itself).

Would be 5 stars, but the course is slightly out of date. With a subject that, by the course's own admission, is constantly changing, the resources shouldn't be from 3 years ago.

автор: Mitesh V

Jul 02, 2020

Coverage was good, just one thing I would suggest to improvise if possible is the ballot program which was used as the sample for coding would be great if explain coding at hand like a live implementation will give a much better idea of the happenings. Still the content was very comprehensive overall !

автор: Steven T

Aug 20, 2018

Overall the course is great. The instructions for the final project are a little difficult to understand with at least one incomplete sentence that left me at a loss as to what it meant. Otherwise, good course and I know more about Blockchain and Smart Contracts than I did at the start.

автор: Nam H

Jun 18, 2018

Informational, but you really have to dive into the optional resources to learn. Final projects guides you through the steps a little too much. I feel like I have learned a lot but left to myself I wouldn't be able to do the things I did in this course by following the tips provided.

автор: ABHISHEK S

Jun 02, 2020

Good introduction course on solidity and Ethereum. It covers all the topics to get started with smart contracts. Some prior programming knowledge is a must to completely understand the programming parts. Overall the course is a good launching pad for learning smart contracts.

автор: Gurleen K

Jun 15, 2020

Everything that have been taught is certainly very helpful. Just a thing that i would love to have improved is that they should be providing more hands-on coding and evaluating it, so we come to know more in-depth about solidity.

автор: Subangkar K S

May 16, 2020

Every video is speech based which makes the presentation somewhat boring. Instead if some slides with summarized key points and simulations were added at every presentation, it would have been much more interesting.

автор: Sebastián D C

May 03, 2020

Well structured course and good content, however the method of teaching is not very engaging. Maybe you can add more diagrams and pictures and explain the content in a dynamic, more interesting way. Thanks!

автор: THOMAS P G

Apr 25, 2020

Good course

But the coding could've been explained better, some complex problems are covered in a light manner

A strong base has to built on solidity first, then the programs would be easier to understand

автор: SUSHANT -

May 21, 2020

The course is really good. But the final programming assignment wasn't challenging enough. Although I might be judging too early considering this is a part of a specialization.

автор: A. A T I

Dec 10, 2018

Overall a good experience, but if more help available on course project, it would have been better. No response from teaching/supporting staff in forum. Otherwise, it's good.

автор: Aditya S

Jun 19, 2019

The Programming part could have been better. Almost, everything was written and didn't help me much in learning any new thing or gave me experience to write code on my own.

автор: Kanak B

Jul 17, 2020

Great course. I hope the working excercises would have been more (But may be because I code a lot). But for beginners who have no idea of coding the course is excellent.

автор: Gabriel M

Dec 03, 2018

The final project was a little difficult because if doesn't show where the mistake is, besides that the course is just great to have a first experience using IDE remix

автор: Filippo L

Jan 13, 2019

Everything great, however the last assignment could have some more guidance, or stepped approach. I had to do a lot of guessing instead of being sure of what to do.