Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides от партнера Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 668
Рецензии: 274

О курсе

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Лучшие рецензии

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

MP

Jul 24, 2020

It's very nice experience for me. Being a management student I have to learn some presentation skills and this course really help me. Thank you so much sir for giving me such a great opportunity.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 274 отзывов о курсе Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

автор: Ahmed M

Jun 06, 2020

Great course

автор: ADAC0759

Apr 07, 2020

great course

автор: AMOL S

Mar 30, 2020

Thank you!!!

автор: Navanath T M

Aug 14, 2020

NICE course

автор: Eva M

Aug 03, 2020

Good Course

автор: Umezinne C G

Jul 23, 2020

good course

автор: Amar K

May 14, 2020

Excellent !

автор: Anil J L

Apr 24, 2020

Nice Course

автор: Marcelo S V

Mar 12, 2019

Very good!

автор: Antonio

Dec 21, 2017

VERY CLEAR

автор: Gokul G

Apr 01, 2020

very good

автор: How

Oct 02, 2018

Completed

автор: BISHWAJIT P G

Feb 03, 2019

good one

автор: Yash k S

Apr 02, 2020

amazing

автор: Ahmad R R

Nov 12, 2019

perfect

автор: firebat

Jun 16, 2018

Amazing

автор: Eduardo M M

Jul 01, 2020

Great!

автор: Muhammad Z H

Feb 21, 2020

Thanks

автор: Michael M

Aug 03, 2020

good

автор: Saydul K

Jul 09, 2020

good

автор: surya

May 03, 2020

nice

автор: Deleted A

Mar 14, 2020

ok

автор: Ramachandran S

May 13, 2019

Overall it is an excellent course. Have given lot of insights how to prepare the presentation slides with different types and numbers of audience. It provided lot of real time examples from various leading successful leaders presentation. All Videos attached to the course was meaningful

However the assignments starting 3rd week is more complicated. Also each fellow reviewer have their own views and compare other's assignment with their own. It results sometimes in poor taste and failures in securing the pass grade. Multiple attempts would be required before getting the pass grade and this aspect can be reviewed by one expert reviewer whose marks will have more weight age to even out the bias from fellow reviewers

автор: Abrahan M G L

Jul 11, 2018

Well I think that it's an appropiate course for those who already know how to make presentations in any software, and are looking for new ideas to improve their slides. The teacher explains each topic in an easy way to understand and use some examples to clarify. In my experience I really learned some technics to improve my presentations, because let's say it, mine were old too fashioned. I strongly recommend this course to anyone, and I just would like to say that the quizzes must be a little shorter. Thanks very much.