Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides от партнера Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 768
Рецензии: 306

О курсе

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Лучшие рецензии

AG
30 сент. 2019 г.

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

ND
5 окт. 2020 г.

Really helped me understand some of the fundamentals of design. I did not realize the power of icons, tables, pics, and typography. I really enjoyed the teaching and how it taught me fluid design.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 305 отзывов о курсе Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

автор: Karanveer S

30 окт. 2020 г.

Adventurous

автор: Navanath T M

14 авг. 2020 г.

NICE course

автор: Eva M

3 авг. 2020 г.

Good Course

автор: Umezinne C G

23 июля 2020 г.

good course

автор: Amar K

14 мая 2020 г.

Excellent !

автор: Anil J L

23 апр. 2020 г.

Nice Course

автор: Cai J

27 окт. 2020 г.

Best Ever!

автор: Marcelo S V

12 мар. 2019 г.

Very good!

автор: Antonio

20 дек. 2017 г.

VERY CLEAR

автор: Md. R Q S

24 сент. 2020 г.

well done

автор: Gokul G

31 мар. 2020 г.

very good

автор: How

2 окт. 2018 г.

Completed

автор: BISHWAJIT P G

3 февр. 2019 г.

good one

автор: Yash k S

2 апр. 2020 г.

amazing

автор: Ahmad R R

12 нояб. 2019 г.

perfect

автор: firebat

16 июня 2018 г.

Amazing

автор: Eduardo M M

30 июня 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Muhammad Z H

21 февр. 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: Michael M

3 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Saydul K

9 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: surya

3 мая 2020 г.

nice

автор: Deleted A

13 мар. 2020 г.

ok

автор: Ramachandran S

13 мая 2019 г.

Overall it is an excellent course. Have given lot of insights how to prepare the presentation slides with different types and numbers of audience. It provided lot of real time examples from various leading successful leaders presentation. All Videos attached to the course was meaningful

However the assignments starting 3rd week is more complicated. Also each fellow reviewer have their own views and compare other's assignment with their own. It results sometimes in poor taste and failures in securing the pass grade. Multiple attempts would be required before getting the pass grade and this aspect can be reviewed by one expert reviewer whose marks will have more weight age to even out the bias from fellow reviewers

автор: Abrahan M G L

11 июля 2018 г.

Well I think that it's an appropiate course for those who already know how to make presentations in any software, and are looking for new ideas to improve their slides. The teacher explains each topic in an easy way to understand and use some examples to clarify. In my experience I really learned some technics to improve my presentations, because let's say it, mine were old too fashioned. I strongly recommend this course to anyone, and I just would like to say that the quizzes must be a little shorter. Thanks very much.