Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides от партнера Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет

4.7
Оценки: 155
Рецензии: 63

О курсе

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Лучшие рецензии

GY

Oct 05, 2018

This class has cleared many misconceptions about Powerpoint designs. And has introduced many useful skills to greatly improve your presentation in terms of clarity and passing the right message.

RD

Mar 16, 2018

Have done many training on how to present with power point- this one is far the best! What is even nicer is how much passion Alexey put in the work he does.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 65 отзывов о курсе Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

автор: Kate S

Dec 29, 2018

I actually learnt a lot with this course. The lecturer's material was worth the first month's subscription. The main issue with the course is the assignments. Firstly, one of the tests was so difficult to pass (the one about how large an audience the slides would be suitable for). It really wasted my time to continually do that test in order to pass it and get to the next stage. I don't think it taught me much and I didn't want to have this happen again later. Secondly, the peer-graded assignments are a good idea but some students assign very bad marks without giving reasons and their own slides are low quality, which puts their judgement in doubt. I saw students complaining that they they got marked 0 for using the wrong font, even when they used the right font. Given my experience with a bad marker who set random scores, I'm not surprised. These people waste our time and I wish they could be filtered. For example, if people get consistently bad marks for their own slides, the marks they give should be worth less than the average person, because they are not a conscientious student anyway. In summary, because of the issues with the assignments that caused delays, I just listened to the course and didn't do the assignments. I wanted to push through the issues, but then just decided it wasn't worth it. The content was good.

автор: Heja S

Jun 22, 2019

1. Provides clear – and very plausible rules.

2. The progression is well structured.

3. In standard time the instructor makes too many breaks in the middle of the sentence, but he is very nice and likeable. I put the speed to 1,25 and it was perfect.

4. If you don’t pay, you can’t access the assignments after 4 weeks and only watch the videos.

автор: Emil F

Jun 19, 2019

This course should be mandatory for anyone before that person is allowed to work in any job!

Great content, some key principles for working in PowerPoint.

автор: Bello A

May 17, 2019

One of the best course in recent time

автор: Ramachandran S

May 13, 2019

Overall it is an excellent course. Have given lot of insights how to prepare the presentation slides with different types and numbers of audience. It provided lot of real time examples from various leading successful leaders presentation. All Videos attached to the course was meaningful

However the assignments starting 3rd week is more complicated. Also each fellow reviewer have their own views and compare other's assignment with their own. It results sometimes in poor taste and failures in securing the pass grade. Multiple attempts would be required before getting the pass grade and this aspect can be reviewed by one expert reviewer whose marks will have more weight age to even out the bias from fellow reviewers

автор: Bernard D V

Apr 17, 2019

Great course about presentation slides. The teacher is skilled and will help you to do better slides, it's very tangible and it's for everyone.

автор: Atanu p

Apr 05, 2019

This is amazing to increase your presentation knowledge

автор: Binay K g

Apr 05, 2019

Awesome Course . Gain so many insights about preparing and presenting.

автор: Angela E

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course, the videos were interesting and entertaining to watch! I learnt some valuable skills which I will put into practice.

автор: Vanessa S

Mar 29, 2019

A really intense course that has been well thought out and very comprehensive. You must ensure you are a good project manager and stick to the deadlines otherwise you incur additional charges if you reset the deadline. Lots of variety with quizzes/questionnaires and presentations. Plus you learn from your peers. Overall I'd highly recommend.

автор: Marcelo S V

Mar 12, 2019

Very good!

автор: Emmanuel C L

Mar 06, 2019

Este é um excelente curso. Ele dá diversas dicas, tanto estéticas quanto práticas, para construir uma boa apresentação de forma eficiente e gerando um resultado minimalista.

автор: Ittay H

Mar 02, 2019

Great Course - the best for Presentation

автор: Michele I

Mar 01, 2019

Able to utilize knowledge immediately for instant results.

автор: Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

I can't explain enough how much this course was helpful for a pptx amateur like me!! I'm very proud of what I learned by the end of the course, will revisit it later for sure. I highly recommend it for everyone, professional or not.

автор: BISHWAJIT P G

Feb 03, 2019

good one

автор: Dao T Q

Jan 20, 2019

No doubt this is ( and other ones on this specialization) the best course I've ever learned.

автор: Heiko D

Jan 20, 2019

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the course a lot. Very practical down to earth approach without feathers and whistles.

автор: Julie G

Jan 12, 2019

Some of the lessons were long. A lot to listen to. I liked re-creating slides and reviewing others' work. Got a lot of good ideas from peers.

автор: Eduardo d A M

Jan 11, 2019

Aprendi muito e obtive ótimos materiais

автор: LAURENT N

Jan 08, 2019

Great and effective

автор: Peter G

Dec 22, 2018

Very good and well-structured course! The lecturer explains the subjects in short words and illustrates his message with examples which makes it diverting. A new topic for me was “Peer-graded assignments” It was interesting for me to see how others are performing and how peers see my work. My time was not wasted when I look back at my older presentations and how I would do it now after the course.

Peter Glatte

автор: Priscila C d O

Dec 22, 2018

Amazing! Great tips.

автор: Alexander O

Dec 12, 2018

A huge problem with reviewing by peers, but he course itself is very nice and brings a lot of knowledge.

автор: Lars A B

Dec 11, 2018

To be honest I was expecting more of this course after completing the first of this specialisation.

I liked a lot the excercises, which were great to put things into pratice, unfortunately not a lot of the other participants put a lot of effort into most, so you couldn't really get many good ideas from others. Also the assesment criteria were way to narrow, and by missing as little as two points you would fail. I spent a lot of time on most excersises and it got a little fustrating.

Also the course concent itself was very superficial, so DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE if you have even the slightest knowledge about design and page layout. You will hardly learn anything at all.

Overall I took a few things away, and I enjoyed working on the excersises but beyond that it was not worth the time and money.