Chevron Left
Вернуться к Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides от партнера Национальный исследовательский Томский государственный университет

4.7
Оценки: 211
Рецензии: 85

О курсе

“Powerpoint slides are like children: no matter how ugly they are, you’ll think they’re beautiful if they’re yours” — Scott Adams, author of the comic strip “Dilbert”. Due to this cause or another, it’s a huge stress to look at most Powerpoint slides. Depending on the “design” skills of the speaker and audience’s taste slides create different emotions from a slight annoyance to physical sickness. But that is not the worst thing. The worst thing is that instead of improving the presentation such slides confuse the audience, distract it and finally oblige the speaker to explain them rather than being quite self-explanatory. The goal of this course is to change that by equipping learners with a set of tools to create simple, clear and aesthetic slides which improve the presentation of the speaker. The course covers universal design principles, templates, colors, typefaces, slides’ typography, use of photos and pictograms, composition rules and ways to create clear and meaningful charts and diagrams. This course is not a PowerPoint fundamentals course. You should have a basic knowledge of either Microsoft PowerPoint or Apple Keynote software. Don’t meddle, make your slides matter....

Лучшие рецензии

AG

Oct 01, 2019

Awesome course for everybody. This will help you put forward your points in a better way everytime and in any situation. It taught me simple tricks and list of todo's that one needs to keep in mind

GY

Oct 05, 2018

This class has cleared many misconceptions about Powerpoint designs. And has introduced many useful skills to greatly improve your presentation in terms of clarity and passing the right message.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 85 отзывов о курсе Presentation skills: Designing Presentation Slides

автор: Geng Y

Oct 05, 2018

This class has cleared many misconceptions about Powerpoint designs. And has introduced many useful skills to greatly improve your presentation in terms of clarity and passing the right message.

автор: Kate S

Dec 29, 2018

I actually learnt a lot with this course. The lecturer's material was worth the first month's subscription. The main issue with the course is the assignments. Firstly, one of the tests was so difficult to pass (the one about how large an audience the slides would be suitable for). It really wasted my time to continually do that test in order to pass it and get to the next stage. I don't think it taught me much and I didn't want to have this happen again later. Secondly, the peer-graded assignments are a good idea but some students assign very bad marks without giving reasons and their own slides are low quality, which puts their judgement in doubt. I saw students complaining that they they got marked 0 for using the wrong font, even when they used the right font. Given my experience with a bad marker who set random scores, I'm not surprised. These people waste our time and I wish they could be filtered. For example, if people get consistently bad marks for their own slides, the marks they give should be worth less than the average person, because they are not a conscientious student anyway. In summary, because of the issues with the assignments that caused delays, I just listened to the course and didn't do the assignments. I wanted to push through the issues, but then just decided it wasn't worth it. The content was good.

автор: Dao T Q

Jan 20, 2019

No doubt this is ( and other ones on this specialization) the best course I've ever learned.

автор: Heiko D

Jan 20, 2019

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the course a lot. Very practical down to earth approach without feathers and whistles.

автор: BISHWAJIT P G

Feb 03, 2019

good one

автор: LAURENT N

Jan 08, 2019

Great and effective

автор: Eduardo d A M

Jan 11, 2019

Aprendi muito e obtive ótimos materiais

автор: Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

I can't explain enough how much this course was helpful for a pptx amateur like me!! I'm very proud of what I learned by the end of the course, will revisit it later for sure. I highly recommend it for everyone, professional or not.

автор: Michele I

Mar 01, 2019

Able to utilize knowledge immediately for instant results.

автор: Emmanuel C L

Mar 06, 2019

Este é um excelente curso. Ele dá diversas dicas, tanto estéticas quanto práticas, para construir uma boa apresentação de forma eficiente e gerando um resultado minimalista.

автор: Marcelo S V

Mar 12, 2019

Very good!

автор: Ittay H

Mar 02, 2019

Great Course - the best for Presentation

автор: Priscila C d O

Dec 22, 2018

Amazing! Great tips.

автор: Peter G

Dec 22, 2018

Very good and well-structured course! The lecturer explains the subjects in short words and illustrates his message with examples which makes it diverting. A new topic for me was “Peer-graded assignments” It was interesting for me to see how others are performing and how peers see my work. My time was not wasted when I look back at my older presentations and how I would do it now after the course.

Peter Glatte

автор: Vanessa S

Mar 29, 2019

A really intense course that has been well thought out and very comprehensive. You must ensure you are a good project manager and stick to the deadlines otherwise you incur additional charges if you reset the deadline. Lots of variety with quizzes/questionnaires and presentations. Plus you learn from your peers. Overall I'd highly recommend.

автор: Angela E

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course, the videos were interesting and entertaining to watch! I learnt some valuable skills which I will put into practice.

автор: Binay K g

Apr 05, 2019

Awesome Course . Gain so many insights about preparing and presenting.

автор: Evandro R T

May 28, 2018

I liked the course, where i could learn methods to improve my skil in made presentation and reports, and now

автор: firebat

Jun 16, 2018

Amazing

автор: Nathan S

Feb 22, 2018

Simple, smart and organised... That's what I like about this course. I really enjoy sharing my projects with others and getting feedback from them, I haven't yet worked in such format before. But It's nice and you learn a lot from others. Great course!

автор: peacemaker

Mar 22, 2018

Hard to say whether this course revealed what I had already known or introduced sth new for me but the fact is that now I've wrapped my head around the way my presentation should look. This course is kinda cool for everyone who is lost in the world of PowerPoint opportunities.

автор: Shahinoor R

Jun 12, 2018

Wonder full course for educator or any others professionals.....

автор: Sourabh

May 28, 2018

If you love working with MS powerpoint. Go for it. Brilliant course.

автор: Fathima

May 07, 2018

Cool stuff. No complaints :)

автор: Keller 8

Mar 19, 2018

Several courses on the same topic on different platforms don't offer any practical tasks but this course does. I like that I can use my ideas for fixing slides, etc. And I like receiving comments from my peers, it motivates me to learn more.