Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,836
Рецензии: 275

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

JW
11 июня 2020 г.

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD
17 сент. 2017 г.

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 274 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

автор: Thomas B

12 июля 2020 г.

Very ggod course material, challenging at times, but easy to negotiate. Looking forward to completing the remaining sections.

автор: Marlyn G

23 окт. 2020 г.

very easy to follow up and practical for learning. it gives you the opportunity to practice what you've learnt right away.

автор: Rohit

13 апр. 2020 г.

worth the time I spent where I could learn a lot of new topics and would continue to complete more courses here by, here

автор: Vy L

20 окт. 2020 г.

It is so helpful for me not only review what I have learnt from university but also apply into the practical world.

автор: Avinash A M

16 авг. 2020 г.

These Course gave knowledge related to process improvement and other think that need to improvement for better.

автор: Anurag D

6 июля 2020 г.

The course outline is well designed. I had many doubts but the inputs were given by Professors, helped me a lot

автор: Adolfo V S

3 сент. 2017 г.

I did like the course because it helped me to see some parts of how to define and mesaure that i haven't used

автор: Juan C P M

17 мая 2021 г.

Felicitaciones, gran curso de fundamentos en el análisis estadístico para abordar problemáticas de Six Sigma

автор: RANJEET S M

4 мая 2020 г.

"Coursera has fulfilled my dream of continuous learning in the time when I need it most to excel in my life"

автор: Dr A D

11 янв. 2021 г.

This course has helped to learn many fundamental of Six Sigma Practices ...very informative and interesting

автор: James V

4 нояб. 2020 г.

This Training will definitely helps us learn more about understanding the needs and wants of the Customers

автор: Andrei S

16 окт. 2019 г.

From this course I learned a lot of new skills, which will help me in my future project management career.

автор: Jeff P

16 янв. 2020 г.

This course really helped me understand six sigma tools and measurement right when I needed it at work.

автор: Dr. A B

2 июля 2020 г.

This course is really informative... Thanks for shearing experiences and permitting me to learn.

автор: Sergio A R A

23 июля 2020 г.

Very thorough on key tools for understanding DMAIC, and how to apply it in real-world scenarios

автор: Jainmejay V P

8 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course to get your basics brushed up and get a better overview of measurement tools.

автор: Soumitra C

11 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent web-based course for understanding Six Sigma Tools used in Define & Measure phases.

автор: Miguel R R L

2 янв. 2020 г.

It was a great course, and I Remembered many things that I learnt a couple years ago.

автор: Edmundo T

12 окт. 2018 г.

The course provides practical situations in understanding lean six sigma principles.

автор: Indranil L

12 апр. 2020 г.

Lots of things I have learned, and all the things are important and useful for me.

автор: PUA D F

24 мая 2020 г.

Thank you for this course,i gain a lot of knowledge from this course. Love it.

автор: Pratik A

24 мая 2020 г.

i have learned six sigma tools which will ultimately help me in my profession.

автор: Santosh

8 июля 2020 г.

Informative and finding the depth in the course. Curious to go forward...

автор: Ademar R I M

25 апр. 2018 г.

An excelent course, a great tool to define and measure data for analysis.

автор: IRENE B

4 мая 2021 г.

Great session specific to data collection and data collection options.