Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,292
Рецензии: 1,310

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

951–975 из 1,302 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Sreedhar V

25 июля 2020 г.

n

автор: Rama r D

10 июля 2020 г.

/

автор: Jawaharbabu M

30 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: Anuja M

17 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: Irfan E S

14 июля 2019 г.

E

автор: Poornan S

26 апр. 2019 г.

G

автор: Craig E

30 янв. 2019 г.

G

автор: David S

23 окт. 2018 г.

G

автор: SAMUEL B

22 окт. 2018 г.

G

автор: Quan L

29 авг. 2018 г.

H

автор: mike s

21 июля 2018 г.

v

автор: Aaron W

16 июля 2018 г.

U

автор: Saulius P

3 мар. 2018 г.

V

автор: Wéry S

26 янв. 2018 г.

T

автор: Guhapranav

14 июня 2020 г.

I personally feel that it is really a good course (4) to grab the fundamentals on the subject matter. I would have given a 5 star if there were more case studies. For instance, you need to decide what to do as a project manager. Decide what is your approach to be followed to generate ideas. Do brainstorming or affinity diagram or something else and justify your strand why you prefer to do so? I expected some real time company experts giving some lectures on some strategies / approaches and narrate their experiences in implementing the strategy / approaches. May be my expectation was quite high but still I felt that DMAIC approach was also missing. But for beginners it is an excellent course.

автор: Aromal R

27 февр. 2020 г.

Pretty okay. Can be completed quickly. The video lectures are not very indepth but a repetetion of the same content from the text book. So if more analysed content with deeper info is shared then that would be ideal. Questions asked also at times dont reflect any material covered. Overall its okay. A guided program imo would be more effective with real trainers and learners. Group participation is an effective thing but with lack of teaching assitants and professors it again becomes less effective.

автор: Tristan J T P

20 апр. 2020 г.

The course was on point covered all the necessary things that the yellow belt should learn. However, there are lectures that needs more dynamics and image examples. terms discussed on week 1 such as Juran, TQM and deming's. I am not sure though if they will be thoroughly discussed on green belt but for this case, I had to search for them individually to understand and keep on track. If it is a pre-requisite of six sigma though, then it makes sense.

автор: Chris

14 апр. 2020 г.

Course was good - but since the book is not required, answers that are not in the videos and can only be found in the book should not be included.

But the course is a good overview and I am glad I completed it.

Some of the captions are messed up, and can be confusing because the speaker states something as a negative, but the caption marks it as a positive, e.g., the caption does not include the work "not."

автор: GLENNA A

25 апр. 2021 г.

This is a long course but it made me aware of the importance of team work in improving any function used at a company or office. Everyone has important input on processes and making a process better for internal employees and customers. It was a little hard to understand the process of making different charts. The only thing that would help would have been clearer instructions on how to set up the charts.

автор: Muhammad S

26 нояб. 2019 г.

first thank you for giving me the opportunity to go through this course, but you just need to add more examples and explanation because many times I have to search on google to completely , try to provide the handbook material specially for who applied to take this course by financial aid, they are not able to pay for this course so how they can buy the book

автор: Kishore R

20 июня 2020 г.

This course has taught me a the fundaments techniques in management methodology which allows an organisation to use data at different levels to eliminate defects in any process. I would suggest it is mandatory for any mechanical engineer to have a basic knowledge of six sigma principles which would be helpful for their career or academic researches.

автор: Vamshidhar R

7 июля 2018 г.

I have always been a fan of coursera! Regarding this course in specific, pls do not be dependent on other sources for references - pls put in the text that you think is important. People come to coursera for a reason - they do not want to go to 10 other sources. All in all - the course I most enjoyed so far. Simple yet effective. Thanks coursera! <3

автор: Deborah L

13 июля 2018 г.

It is a good introduction, easy to understand and the videos are not overwhelming. I regret that I felt compelled to buy the book, because all the information for the quizzes and the knowledge is not given in the videos. That's an additional fees to the Coursera course itself, and it should be clearly mentioned before applying to the course.

автор: María B M N

6 сент. 2020 г.

The course is short and focus on the tools. If you are looking for a guide to implement six sigma, you need to get advice elsewhere. I would recommend to have translation or at least subtitles in different languages, because if your English is not fluent enough, you may struggle understanding it because of the technical vocabulary.

автор: Abdelrahman A F

3 февр. 2020 г.

a very basic six sigma introduction, waiting to see more details in the upcoming courses.

also important to mention that it's very related to engineering, not to service providers or call centers. i thing some of the examples in the course could have been related to those which would make it more beneficial.