Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,003
Рецензии: 1,250

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,244 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: venkataramana k

21 мар. 2021 г.

very good explanation and helpful for all the students and employees who are studying in quality m,management

автор: Paul A

28 окт. 2020 г.

The pace was excellent for learning it right the first time, rather than too fast to withhold the information

автор: Naomi N

7 июля 2020 г.

Course was very concise but with complete details of Six Sigma Principles and introduction of Lean Management

автор: Yaser T Y H

9 июня 2020 г.

Very useful course for any one has a job or looking for job or build career

one of the best courses I enjoyed

автор: Vibhum P

5 авг. 2020 г.

Very useful and good-structured course for a beginner level student who wants to learn six sigma principles.

автор: Anjana V

25 окт. 2020 г.

Really good teaching and concepts understood really well. Thanks Kristu Jayanti College for sponsoring me.

автор: Jorge R

11 мар. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso. Aprendí los fundamentos de Sisx Sigma y me serviirá para desempeñarme mejor en mi trabajo.

автор: HUNG H L

26 нояб. 2019 г.

I think it is pretty decent and I like the fact that the class is designed toward ASQ's test and textbook.

автор: Pang K

25 мая 2020 г.

Awesome course. Clear, concise, with lots of practical examples. Peer review / feedback is the best part.

автор: Michael S T

28 дек. 2019 г.

It is very insightful and opens one's mind to strategically do things sometimes even everyday activities.

автор: lokesh p

17 авг. 2019 г.

It was a great experience. I learnwd a lot from this course and this eill definitely help me in my career

автор: Aman k

26 мар. 2019 г.

Its a really helpful course. I personally recommend everyone to enroll in this course and get benefitted.

автор: Valeriia S

25 сент. 2020 г.

Its engaging, short but very informative. Very helpful to get basic understanding of Lean and Six Sigma

автор: Marlyn G

19 сент. 2020 г.

very easy to understand and follow. I encourage to take this course since it will be definitely worth it

автор: ASMITA I

28 авг. 2020 г.

such good course it was...i like the they keep quiz after each session...such value added course it was

автор: Luis A L G

12 авг. 2020 г.

La información es detallada y sencilla de digerir, por lo que ha sido sencillo nutrirme de conocimiento.

автор: SATHISH K A

17 июля 2018 г.

Wonder way to learnt the Lean and Six sigma basic with activity based learning, help me a lot on my work

автор: Pavlo R

30 нояб. 2017 г.

This course is the first for me on Coursera. It was very interesting despite of simplicity of materials.

автор: Luis E G S

8 окт. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso, dinámico y con buenas bases teóricas que son de fácil implementación en la vida diaria.

автор: Luca F

13 авг. 2020 г.

Nice Course! Contents were always well explained, in an easy way, as expected from an American content.

автор: Renato C F

28 июля 2020 г.

The course covered all the necesary knowledge to understan Six Sigma concepts in the following courses.

автор: Rohan R Y

19 июня 2020 г.

This course is definitely helpful to build soft skills as well as building skills like team management.

автор: Vincent V

10 мар. 2021 г.

A good stepping stone to understanding what six sigma is and even how you can start applying it today.

автор: Montassar B C

4 мая 2020 г.

I think this course is extremely helpful and effective thank you so much for the valuable information

автор: Daniel E B

26 апр. 2019 г.

This course robustly covered the essentials of Lean foundational principles, methodologies, and tools.