Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,498
Рецензии: 1,528

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS

10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

1526–1544 из 1,544 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Karen P

18 июня 2021 г.

No comment

автор: Lena R

23 июня 2022 г.

I am really surprised by the high rating of this course. The course content is so ridiculously fast-paced - you don't even have time to read a slide before it moves on. The quiz questions are often not clear what they are even asking, and the items you are quizzed on seem to be completely inconsequential to me. I want to learn the methodology itself of Six Sigma so that I can apply it to my work, not do a deep dive into performing defect calculations by sigma level as well as the names of the people who were involved in its creation. Throughout the course content, I would pause the video and take notes, and yet when the quizzes came up, I had no idea what was going on. Sometimes incorrect answers would recommend reviewing a certain video, and upon reviewing the video, it was rarely even clear to me what part of the video provided the correct answer.

автор: Lara E

29 дек. 2021 г.

Heads up! You can't pass the quizzes without purchasing a $100 book and waiting for it to be shipped to you. The first page of the course lists it as "recommended text" then in bold lettering says it's not required to pass the assignments YET ABSOLUTELY NO MENTION YOU WON'T PASS THE QUIZ WITHOUT IT!!!!!

I'm also finding out there is no way to unenroll from this Speciallization which is complete garbage. The Help Center is no help as the steps it tells you to take aren't even options. The best I could do was rate this course and warn other people against it. If I find this out the first dang day, just imagine what other hidden gems there are in this course. Students beware.

автор: Kristie W

21 апр. 2020 г.

Course is poorly put together. Power point videos are walls of text that the narrator talks over (doesn’t address any text on the page), and doesn’t give you a chance to read. At the same time, the course is severely lacking in information. Information provided by the narrator doesn’t remotely cover information in the quizzes.

Also, I’m disappointed by how heavily the course relies on an outside text that costs $105 and is not included with the cost of the course. Save your money on this course and just buy the text. The course is useless.

The juxtaposition of the topic being covered vs. the quality at which they are providing the information is humorous.

автор: George Z

29 апр. 2020 г.

The course is overly simplistic. It should only be recommended for students or people with no manufacturing experience. The text is out of print. Copies can be obtained via eBay but they are very expensive. I had better luck using "Six Sigma for Dummies." Last but not least, the videos are terrible. The slides are little more than bulleted outlines of what the speaker is saying. On top of that, the video streaming is buggy. I had constant problems. ( I am on a gigabit fiber connection and have no problem running other streaming services).

автор: Marianna M

4 мая 2021 г.

The course is putting too much unnecessary emphasis on memorizing unhelpful details rather than teaching practical skills. I don't find any value added in memorizing names of the founders of the principles or naming certain principles. This is a very old and unproductive and time consuming way of teaching the course. This could be condensed and take 1/4 of the time.

автор: Megan S

21 мая 2020 г.

Course is very disorganized. Purchasing reading materials is required to complete the course. I purchased "Six Sigma: A Complete Step-by-Step Guide" instead of the yellow-belt-specific and it worked ok, but I've found self-study to be more constructive than this course. Videos are mediocre quality and very dry/boring.

автор: Ilya N

26 апр. 2020 г.

Dropped after the first quiz of the 1st week. The logical result of non-synced slides / lectures + the instructor has a particular way of speaking. Contrary to other courses I took, this one leaves a strange after-taste. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

автор: Jorge T R

26 июля 2020 г.

It provides very few information in the videos.

It looks the purpose of this course is you buy and read the book.

Videos are plain presentations with a lot of text, rather than visual information, without a presenter at sight.

автор: Kyle H

7 июня 2022 г.

I did not get far in the course as most of the education was just reading the book and then when I went to take the tests the questions contained typos, misspellings and at points very unclear.

автор: Ataulmusawar A S

23 июня 2020 г.

Terrible!

i tried sample yellow belt exam after the course. this course is missing almost 80% of the stuff. simply waste of time. try other places.

автор: Sabrina D C

27 апр. 2021 г.

Written text does not always correspond with Video.

old-fashioned way of instructing,

Instructor often just reads without any inspiration

автор: Sarah R

2 июля 2021 г.

This is such a poor course, the material is so confusing, there isn't any value added, the quiz has nothing to do with the course

автор: Nikita L

12 авг. 2020 г.

the content is boring and practical explanations are less

автор: DIEGO A S M

15 мая 2022 г.

deberia estar con idioma español tambien

автор: Azmain I

23 июня 2021 г.

Totally bogus and undefined course

автор: Deleted A

17 мая 2020 г.

I want to unenroll this coarse

автор: Tasdikhun N

5 мая 2020 г.

too poor lecture quality

автор: Rocio P

30 мар. 2020 г.

Not relevant