Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,507
Рецензии: 1,342

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,334 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: ali m f

23 авг. 2020 г.

the course is very helpful, i was able to learn a lot through the content , and now after the course I the way i look at projects and processes has changed a lot , there were a lot factual tools that i was able to use . this course wildly opened my eyes in the process and project fields, and thanks

автор: Sean M N

30 июня 2020 г.

Very sloppily made, many grammatical mistakes. Many questions were asked in the quiz, where there was no stated answer in the course - since it is very heavily based on the "suggested reading".

However it is a good course if you want to have a brief intro on the different aspects of six sigma.

автор: Carlos A

19 мар. 2020 г.

The course is good, and presents a very easy to understand approach to six sigma and Lean.

The biggest problem, is that the course uses a book as reference, and the book material is no available to students, and since the book is very expensive, it's hard to buy it.

автор: Walter P

21 июня 2018 г.

Good information but but not very efficiently presented. Most lectures were boring when they could have been interesting if a lot of verbal padding could be eliminated. The book that goes with this course is very good.

автор: Vyron M

9 окт. 2017 г.

The course provided a quick overview and brief introduction to the principles and main ideas of Six Sigma. There is room for improvement on the presentation and delivery but overall it gets the point across.

автор: Anton R V A

25 окт. 2019 г.

The information given in slides and videos do not provide enough information to even answer their own quizzes. This course also requires you to buy an e-book that is very expensive.

автор: Joel W

25 апр. 2020 г.

Very basic information presented laboriously. However, the overview of LEAN and Six Sigma is presented adequately enough. Some quiz questions need revisions to make them clearer.

автор: thomas b

20 янв. 2020 г.

It really bothered me that a text was referenced several times that I did not have. I would have liked to have known about any outside text prior to taking the course.

автор: Luis A P J

19 февр. 2020 г.

Helpful to get back on track with basic tools, and ramp up to the next level. Some quiz need to be corrected and content updated to match the questions.

автор: George P

9 авг. 2019 г.

General information. No examples until the last lessons. All the presentations are full of text and too much information is passed without explanation.

автор: Johanna K

4 сент. 2020 г.

The videos are very superficial and short. Even though it says the book in not mandatory to read, the course itself teaches you nothing, Disappointed.

автор: Jessica

17 июля 2020 г.

Most of the materials in the course came from a book - available as a pdf. The videos and course materials provided by coursera were not very helpful.

автор: Paula W

3 мар. 2019 г.

Very good course! Learned a lot and confirmed my thoughts of my current work environment. I will implement the tools I have gained from this course.

автор: Abdulrahman A

28 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very good. I think that the book should be mandatory because watching the videos without reading the book might confuse students.

автор: Lorena R Z

11 окт. 2018 г.

I expected that in a course you pay for you have the text you "must read", not also buy a book and read the pages. I feel quite disappointed.

автор: Omid D

15 февр. 2021 г.

The contents are good and informative, but the presentations and the speeches (videos) are below acceptable and completely old-fashioned.

автор: Shrey A

10 февр. 2021 г.

This course is too rudimentary and spends too much time on the very basics. Even as a beginner I found this course too easy.

автор: Abdulrahman A

28 сент. 2020 г.

you need to figure out things by yourself. Customer support only helps with technical issues. You cannot ask the teachers.

автор: Robyn C

23 янв. 2019 г.

The recommended book is highly recommended as it provides details not covered in lectures and required to pass quizzes.

автор: Sean M

21 сент. 2019 г.

You need to read the accompanying book as the presentations don't cover everything, particularly the quiz questions.

автор: Md. I H M

27 июня 2020 г.

Learning curve should be gradually increased. Presentation slides need to be more interactive and animated.

автор: Madan V R

13 апр. 2020 г.

The video running on the screen with the professor telling it is very static, not very much interactive

автор: Abdullah s

5 сент. 2020 г.

some quiz are depending on not understanding the material but memorizng some usless information

автор: Swachcharitha R

18 мая 2020 г.

This course is informative but could have explained with some sort of examples in some topics

автор: Manubhav G

2 апр. 2019 г.

Should have been more theoretical and book readings should be provided along with the course