Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,981
Рецензии: 1,245

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,240 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Samuel M

11 февр. 2019 г.

Thnak you very much!It was a course full of new information and opened a few doors where i had doubts.

автор: Jorge G

29 февр. 2020 г.

Totally useful and practical, it really helped me to get back to may roots in process and efficiency.

автор: Elmssali A

8 окт. 2017 г.

I have learned a lot from this course, a lot of techniques, tools and good practicies. Awesome course

автор: REBECCA H

14 апр. 2021 г.

A very interesting concept that appears to definitely improve processes in many types of businesses.

автор: JONATHAN P

30 мар. 2021 г.

Informative refresher of the many leadership/business concepts I learned in AT&T's youLead training.

автор: Md. A M H A H

18 апр. 2020 г.

Learned to example & slides. It is great to get the perceptions into reality. Thanks for the course.

автор: Akhila R

6 сент. 2017 г.

The course was very informative and learnt a lot that could be implemented on a daily basis at work.

автор: Ernesto A

23 июля 2020 г.

Excelente contenido de muy buena calidad dictado por profesionales sumamente preparados en el área.

автор: SHIVANI M

27 апр. 2020 г.

it was a great experience studying here . i got to know the basic concepts and a many more things .

автор: Abdullah Ç

13 окт. 2019 г.

My opinion this course very useful and helpful for every employees and menagar who work in factory.

автор: Humberto A C R

24 янв. 2019 г.

Excelente curso para aquellos que quieren incursionar a conocer los conceptos básicos de Six Sigma.

автор: Harris S

10 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is quick and concise, reading the book helps to give your a broader idea of every topic

автор: Prashanth

31 окт. 2020 г.

" Strong foundation basis of six sigma principles and true learning were succeed through cousera "

автор: NAVANEETH S

21 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent study material and coarse. I got enough information with this coarse and really happy to

автор: Marlow F L

13 авг. 2020 г.

Very educational. but it requires a book, for a young graduate like me it is hard to buy that book

автор: Roshan M

21 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course that provides the foundation of Six Sigma & Lean.

Point to note...Read theTextbook

автор: Edvard K

22 мая 2020 г.

Great course, good to understand, I like practical excercises and interaction with other students.

автор: Zhanat

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you for the another great opportunity to learn online Six Sigma Principles.

Keep it going!!!

автор: CAROLINA M D

6 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso muy completo y concreto, con temas muy interesantes y enfocados en los objetivos.

автор: Alejandro F

19 июня 2020 г.

Me gusta mucho, es muy practico y reordena muchos principios y teorias de mejora y productividad.

автор: Shane M Q

18 июня 2020 г.

good overview for beginners. Knew a few things going in but this definitely added more knowledge.

автор: Elvin V

15 июня 2020 г.

Great course to understand and to get initial information about six sigma and lean methodologies!

автор: Aniket B K

7 мая 2020 г.

Nice course gives good information about all the necessary things to learn regarding this topics.

автор: Jeimy L G M

20 мар. 2021 г.

El curso es completo, tiene herramientas practicas y fáciles de implementar en cualquier empresa

автор: Chelsea H

1 сент. 2020 г.

Great introduction into the principles of Six Sigma for someone who has never studied it before.