Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,869
Рецензии: 1,412

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,424 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: John M O

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Easy to understand and complete with great impact towards skills development of a person belonging to an organization.

автор: Istiaqe A

3 июня 2020 г.

Great Course. Fully arranged & full of informations. Really Helpful if you are enthusiastic about learning about Lean.

автор: Sanket K K

7 февр. 2020 г.

It was a very good experience with Coursera. I like their style of teaching and presenting materials to the students.

автор: Bay J W

25 дек. 2018 г.

Good basic introduction to Lean and Six Sigma. I would say beneficial in management of the manufacturing environment.

автор: Jerliz T G

12 нояб. 2018 г.

The course is very well presented. Explanations were clear and concise. The quizzes and assignments were challenging.

автор: Sadashiv B

29 июля 2017 г.

I enrolled into this course. It is explained in a very simple manner. Concise & easy to understand. Very good videos.

автор: KARDILE R M

25 мая 2021 г.

Very good explanation of important concepts of Sigma six principles with examples. This will help us alot in future.

автор: Neelakanteswaraswamy B

7 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent and easy way to learn the Lean six sigma principles.Thank you so much for your support and understanding.

автор: VAIBHAV K

5 авг. 2020 г.

Very useful course for beginners. I learnt a lot through this course as it helps me in building my business profile

автор: Vishwajit N

24 мая 2020 г.

The Course Content is crisp and to the point. Every Management student should at least go through this course once.

автор: George S

31 мар. 2019 г.

I enjoyed this course. The presentations were instructive and easy to follow. i will gladly recommend this course.

автор: Wilailuk N

22 окт. 2020 г.

The Six Sigma Principles is helpful to understand clearly of management . Thank you professor and production team.

автор: Ashish K I S

22 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing course which gives a proper introduction to the basics of lean and six sigma while setting the foundation.

автор: Hrishikesh R J

17 сент. 2019 г.

The teaching methods are excellent and thank you coursera for providing us this platform to explore our knowledge.

автор: Muhammad B

15 сент. 2021 г.

Exceptional course for introducing the concepts of lean and six sigma and the use of tools and its methodologies.

автор: Nnenna M

26 окт. 2020 г.

Very well detailed and quite easy to understand. Would strongly recommend this to a six sigma novice like myself.

автор: Rahul A M

13 мая 2020 г.

Improved my knowledge against six Sigma principal how it's work and which process included in six Sigma principal

автор: Yolande M

26 июня 2018 г.

Amazing Course...Loved it...Always wanted to do Six Sigma and I finally got an opportunity, Thanks to Coursera :D

автор: James A V

4 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is really worth studying. I learn a lot from this course and hoping that you can offer more caourses

автор: Sergio A R A

17 июля 2020 г.

Well explained and simple. Very easy to understand for beginners or for people with Six Sigma and Lean knowledge

автор: Isela A Q

15 июня 2020 г.

Un curso muy organizado y preparado. Para repaso y nuevos conocimientos de herramientas Lean! Thank you so much!

автор: rajendra s

7 мая 2020 г.

Its course have a very good content, video as well as example & quiz is also interesting.

Thanks for this course.

автор: harris k

22 апр. 2020 г.

I would love to have some peer- graded assignments in week 4. As the week 4 syllabus was very application based.

автор: Latonya M

13 июня 2021 г.

I thought the material presented was very useful and the learning material allowed me to understand the content

автор: Catherine M N M

28 окт. 2020 г.

this course is very useful. some of the topics were discussed during my MBA class and is a very good refresher.