Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,428
Рецензии: 1,517

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS

10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,531 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Aldrin B P

16 сент. 2020 г.

Very simple yet video presentations, but the main reading reference, exercises, and quizzes really reinforced learning a lot. Thank you very much.

автор: Rohit K

14 июля 2020 г.

It was very informative and I am looking do this course further in deep. Thanks to all the professors for teaching in simple and organised manner

автор: Shrikant J

24 июля 2020 г.

I am very glad to have this course to build my career & talent. This course gave me lots of information and practice session Thank You COURSERA.

автор: Purushottam D

7 июля 2020 г.

I found this course very useful and productive , it's very good course for beginners to start learning. Covers almost every basics of Six Sigma.

автор: Aliasgar C

13 апр. 2020 г.

Was Very Helpful. The Professors explaining the concept are very clear on their points.

The cost of subscription are too high. Please Reduce it.

автор: Gerardo R

18 июля 2021 г.

I learned a lot of information about transitioning my leadership skills in the military into civilian principles. thank you for the knowledge

автор: HUMAYUN O

11 июля 2020 г.

Great Course. It was a great introduction to the key concepts of Six Sigma, it will help benefit in personal life as well as professional life

автор: abdelaziz a a

28 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this great work!. The course is filled with a lot of fruitful information. The course helped me to develop a new way of thinking

автор: Akash K

13 сент. 2020 г.

The course is really helpful for me for my next life. Thanks to Coursera and the financial ad members for help. It will always helpful for me

автор: Antonio G

25 июля 2019 г.

Excellent introductory course! Perhaps only needed supplement material (i.e. an extracted version from the handbook available for learners).

автор: mark a s

2 сент. 2017 г.

I have learned a lot from this course. I love the presentation and very informative. Thanks a lot and looking forward for the next course.

автор: MARIA C

18 апр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this class very much -- reminded me of my college years learning about production possibility curves and FIFO /LIFO methods etc.

автор: Narendra k

29 июля 2020 г.

It is really helpful to understand the orginizational culture what to be required for growth the industry and how to achieve that position.

автор: Jacqueline B

11 апр. 2020 г.

This course has great information and is a great introduction to everything that you will need to learn in using Six Sigma in your company.

автор: Krishna M N

19 июля 2018 г.

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

автор: varun m

25 мар. 2020 г.

Great experience learning this course. Was introduced to new techniques and I am sure this is gonna help me in future a lot. Great teacher

автор: Khushboo K

21 апр. 2019 г.

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

автор: SHYBIN A A

30 сент. 2021 г.

This course definitely provide an overall idea about lean six sigma principles and its application in an production or service industry.

автор: PRAJWAL D

20 янв. 2021 г.

At this level, I understood the specifics of Six Sigma, how and where to apply it. I can support project teams on problem-solving tasks.

автор: ANURAG D

3 июля 2020 г.

This is the best certification course for a beginner to get in-depth knowledge regarding the principles and basics of Six Sigma and lean

автор: Sundararaman

2 апр. 2019 г.

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

автор: Tim K

6 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent! Easy to follow and understand with a great mix of personal challenge and achievement. A great start to my Six Sigma journey!

автор: Gokul N S

9 авг. 2020 г.

It is very good course designed to teach basics of LSS. Instructions are intuitive and memorable. Thanks a lot to everyone behind this.

автор: RANJEET S M

4 мая 2020 г.

"Coursera always delivers a quality content and online learning at coursera is the most effective way to keep learning during lockdown"

автор: Baptiste G

22 апр. 2020 г.

A really well constructed course, good slides. The topics are interesting, and Im sure that the tools presented will help me in my job.