Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,018
Рецензии: 1,429

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,441 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Nicolo' S

2 сент. 2020 г.

Good Theory, good explanation. Would have been useful to add more exercises in order to better understand all the Key concepts rather than only final test.

автор: Megh D

5 мая 2020 г.

This is really a nice course for beginners in the Six Sigma World. Excellent videos, properly structured quizzes and assignment are the main strong points.

автор: shridhar d

19 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course! I like the course content it was in the structured form easy to understand. Explaining the content with the example was an amazing one.

автор: Nurain R

8 мая 2020 г.

The course is very beneficial for those who wants to involved in manufacturing environment. The slides and explanation are simple and easy to understand.

автор: Sagar Y V

6 июля 2020 г.

Really well explained videos with use to of great visual tools like tables, charts and pictures. Really benefited from videos of industry professionals.

автор: kumar k

21 мая 2020 г.

It was really a great experience with different faculty of six sigma and i have understood all the points and will recommend my friends for this course.

автор: Tonatiuh Y C I

14 апр. 2020 г.

I think the tittle of this course is the key. It's a course where you are going to learn the basics of Six Sigma, it's an excellent start to this field.

автор: Dr. H R

29 авг. 2018 г.

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

автор: Gonzalo B

31 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course, I could improve my knowledge about lean six sigma in an easy way, with useful and helpful examples in a manufacturing side. Thank you

автор: Harender P S

28 авг. 2019 г.

The course was well structured and comprehensive. Illustrations, examples and the reading material added to the improved understanding on the subject.

автор: Idania A R

10 июля 2020 г.

Pretty good course. I learned a lot. The information provided was objective and the practice was aligned with the material to challenge our knowledge.

автор: Daniel N

24 окт. 2020 г.

Very usefull knowledge and tools to be able to make impact on current projects or job.

Thank you COURSERA for giving me the opportunity to learn this.

автор: Edith N

6 апр. 2020 г.

I have learnt a lot of information about lean tools and benefits. Examples are really useful to have a good comprehension in the real life.

Thank you

автор: Irene A A

18 дек. 2018 г.

Great and highly recommend to all professionals who are looking to carry out process improvements in the sectors or industries they find themselves

автор: Aldrin B P

16 сент. 2020 г.

Very simple yet video presentations, but the main reading reference, exercises, and quizzes really reinforced learning a lot. Thank you very much.

автор: Rohit K

14 июля 2020 г.

It was very informative and I am looking do this course further in deep. Thanks to all the professors for teaching in simple and organised manner

автор: Shrikant J

24 июля 2020 г.

I am very glad to have this course to build my career & talent. This course gave me lots of information and practice session Thank You COURSERA.

автор: Purushottam D

7 июля 2020 г.

I found this course very useful and productive , it's very good course for beginners to start learning. Covers almost every basics of Six Sigma.

автор: Aliasgar C

13 апр. 2020 г.

Was Very Helpful. The Professors explaining the concept are very clear on their points.

The cost of subscription are too high. Please Reduce it.

автор: Gerardo R

18 июля 2021 г.

I learned a lot of information about transitioning my leadership skills in the military into civilian principles. thank you for the knowledge

автор: HUMAYUN O

11 июля 2020 г.

Great Course. It was a great introduction to the key concepts of Six Sigma, it will help benefit in personal life as well as professional life

автор: abdelaziz a a

28 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this great work!. The course is filled with a lot of fruitful information. The course helped me to develop a new way of thinking

автор: Akash K

13 сент. 2020 г.

The course is really helpful for me for my next life. Thanks to Coursera and the financial ad members for help. It will always helpful for me

автор: Antonio G

25 июля 2019 г.

Excellent introductory course! Perhaps only needed supplement material (i.e. an extracted version from the handbook available for learners).

автор: mark a s

2 сент. 2017 г.

I have learned a lot from this course. I love the presentation and very informative. Thanks a lot and looking forward for the next course.