Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,853
Рецензии: 1,406

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,423 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Tushar M

9 мая 2021 г.

The course is really good if you want to get basic knowledge of six sigma. A brief introduction of various tools used and how to make six sigma project effective.

автор: Mr U V

21 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very good but it prompts more often to read the recommended book. The organizers should provide sufficient reading material for more understanding.

автор: Joshua A

29 мар. 2021 г.

thoroughly engaging and educative course on six sigma........The Professors made the course very enlightening with their teaching styles.................

автор: Andrey K

17 апр. 2020 г.

Quality of slides and lectures could be somewhat better, more practical exercises would greatly increase value. But overall, I am happy with the course.

автор: Giancarlo C

13 февр. 2021 г.

the course is excellent but without the supporting book it would have been almost useless. The chapters to be studied should be included in the course.

автор: Anas A

14 июля 2020 г.

Very useful except the week 1 was unnecessary,and please put less information in slides in order not to be distracted between listening and reading.

автор: Suleman A

16 дек. 2018 г.

Clean and easy to follow. Could be improved with better visuals.

This was basically like having someone read a textbook to you, which was pretty good.

автор: Ariana B

19 апр. 2021 г.

Informative although the recommended reading book was too expensive. I would have benefitted from another more affordable reading option as well.

автор: Manoj C P

2 апр. 2020 г.

Training content is very effective and useful to enhance and improve any process in organisation and to perform any activity in a systematic way.

автор: Nader G E J

20 дек. 2020 г.

Insightful course and well organized. Would have liked to have more details and reading documents available with the course at no extra cost .

автор: Dhawal D B

30 янв. 2021 г.

you can add more industrial experts interview and how they got benefitted with six sigma. It add more curosity and respect towards the course

автор: Deen M K S

22 июля 2020 г.

However at the beginning, I think it would be tough but then I optimised with it. Loved it....Wanna to complete more of like this courses

автор: Luis B S

17 июня 2020 г.

Great course to get the basic knowledge of what is six sigma and lean, i am looking forward to do the other courses of the specialization

автор: Muskan k

11 июня 2020 г.

Very good content! Learnt organisational skills thanks you instructor for brilliant Presentation to understand every components easily!!!

автор: Tony

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Me gustaria que se incluyera mas herramientas practicas y un miniproyecto que sea util para ir mejorando la comprension de conceptos.

автор: Maria E B S

5 нояб. 2018 г.

The content is good, but the recording is not very good. It's too robotic and we can hear speaker's breathing, it's kind of annoying.

автор: Mario S A

15 окт. 2018 г.

good introductions about six sigma and lean, it is good for a beginner but the quizzes sometimes are not related direct to the videos

автор: John K

6 нояб. 2018 г.

Good concepts. I think they need more projects or concrete examples, because I have seen people use these principles incorrectly.

автор: Carlos M

11 февр. 2018 г.

This is a good course. I learned a lot new concepts that allows me to understand better the 6 Sigma and Lean concepts. Thank you.

автор: Tatsat T

24 янв. 2020 г.

The course structure was crisp and concise. It provided valuable resources also to carry out further study related to six sigma.

автор: Koh G

7 февр. 2019 г.

Comprehensive course covering the Principles of Six Sigma. Enjoyed the online lessons and flexibility to form my own study pace.

автор: Frédéric V

21 мая 2019 г.

Nice course, quite informative. Only the design of the class itself could be optimize and improve "customer" satisfaction TMHO

автор: Joan K V

26 авг. 2021 г.

Provided good information on the fundamentals of the Six Sigma. Text book is necessary to fully understand the subject matter.

автор: John W

4 апр. 2021 г.

Great beginner level course. Its really a pain that you can not obtain the text on Amazon. Look for an e-version somewhere.

автор: joseph c w

8 июня 2020 г.

This book only touched on 1/3 of the book. I'll read the rest on my own time, but it seems too easy from that perspective.