Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.7
Оценки: 563
Рецензии: 115

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

SO

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

DD

May 06, 2019

The information in this course is relevant to organizations and keeping customer satisfaction and performance in mind. I enjoyed the learning and plan to continue. Thanks Coursera!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 117 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

автор: SUYASH B

May 08, 2019

It is a poorly organized course. I feel like I have wasted my money. Firstly, the slides are not made by USG but these guys have lifted the slides from some other university. Secondly, the videos are just too short to teach anything in depth. The quality of the videos is also poor. Thirdly, there are these irritating questions that pop up in between the videos. They ask you about what the speaker said word to word. This doesn't constitute learning. I mean, I don't have to listen to the speaker word to word to understand a concept. I would highly recommend people to do the Yellow belt course on Edx by TUMx. It is much better structured and the quality of the questions is much better. They have taken effort in organizing the course unlike this USG course. I feel that even after getting a green belt, my understanding of Six Sigma will be due to the TUMx course I did on Edx.

автор: Joanna Ł

Oct 14, 2017

The course consisted of poor quality slides that contained information, that is easily accessible on the Internet and cost-free. I have decided to pay for this course to learn about the theory of six sigma and see real life examples - first one was presented at an extremely low quality and the second one was non-existent.

This was the first course that I paid for on Coursera and the worst one by far. I would not recommend it to anyone. Highly disappointing.

автор: Juliano P

Sep 12, 2017

The course helped me to understand in a better figure, all the improvement tools that we can use in the daily routine to continuous improvement in the processes. I strongly recommend.

автор: Sukhpreet O

Sep 17, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

автор: Deleted A

Nov 28, 2018

One of the best and most complete courses of Six Sigma.

автор: RACHIT N

Dec 02, 2018

Perfectly informative

автор: Neeraj G

Jan 15, 2019

it gives you pretty clear picture about the six sigma values

автор: Gustavo S

Jan 04, 2019

Very deep and with videos that really explores the recommended readings.

автор: GEORGE C

Feb 17, 2019

Quite interesting and educative, thanks to the University System of Georgia.

автор: Jatinkumar P

Feb 24, 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

автор: Natalia d l Á P B

Mar 23, 2019

Es un excelente curso para quien quiere aprender las generalidades de six sigma, posee todas las metodologías necesarias para aplicarlas en el trabajo, negocios y universidad.

автор: Toyonnia V P

Mar 03, 2019

great review and I had a good understanding of the basic concepts

автор: Md. S R

Mar 25, 2019

Nice learning experience.

автор: Bharath A

Mar 25, 2019

It was very useful and informative in the organisational point of view.!!

Thanks for Coursera

автор: Mayara V d P C

Jan 28, 2019

Love this course

автор: MONTCHO H M

Jan 29, 2019

Very interesting course. We need improvement in every single thing we do, no matter the field

автор: RAJAN M

Jan 27, 2019

Good course content.

автор: Eduardo A d O

Jan 18, 2019

Awesome

автор: José C d S L

Apr 02, 2019

Excelente curso. Recomendadíssimo.

автор: NISHAT A S

Apr 14, 2019

amazing learning experience

автор: Oscar M J

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent

автор: Omar M A E S

Mar 04, 2019

It was really impressive and interesting course for me i really enjoyed it and it gives me more information about management and new ideas to simplify many of our activities

автор: Duy L A

Mar 04, 2019

Great course !!!

автор: Sujay S

Mar 15, 2019

Good

автор: Aya A h

Jan 06, 2019

amazing