Chevron Left
Вернуться к Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,641
Рецензии: 444

О курсе

Calculus is one of the grandest achievements of human thought, explaining everything from planetary orbits to the optimal size of a city to the periodicity of a heartbeat. This brisk course covers the core ideas of single-variable Calculus with emphases on conceptual understanding and applications. The course is ideal for students beginning in the engineering, physical, and social sciences. Distinguishing features of the course include: 1) the introduction and use of Taylor series and approximations from the beginning; 2) a novel synthesis of discrete and continuous forms of Calculus; 3) an emphasis on the conceptual over the computational; and 4) a clear, dynamic, unified approach. In this first part--part one of five--you will extend your understanding of Taylor series, review limits, learn the *why* behind l'Hopital's rule, and, most importantly, learn a new language for describing growth and decay of functions: the BIG O....

Лучшие рецензии

YG
2 июля 2018 г.

Very well structured for a refresher course. Thank you Professor Ghrist for your effort in putting this course together. A little additional outside research was required but well worth the effort.

NL
9 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to Calculus, I wanted to review the material to tutor my child but I am very happy that I learned a whole new way of looking at Calculus.\n\nThank you so much Prof. Ghrist.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 438 отзывов о курсе Calculus: Single Variable Part 1 - Functions

автор: Kevin S

24 мая 2020 г.

Challenging and entertaining as well.

Personally, I must learn to utilize the forums as I continue in these courses.

автор: Yuji N

28 окт. 2016 г.

I liked these fancy lecture videos in this course! It's really fun to learn and yet I can learn an advanced stuffs.

автор: oximas

28 янв. 2020 г.

this is a great course, it talks about a lot of important points in calculus and I really got a lot of value of it

автор: Ujjwal K

3 янв. 2018 г.

I sincerely thank the professors and the coursera.org team for bringing out to the public this excellent course.

автор: Zheng J Y

29 янв. 2019 г.

It's a very nice course. I strongly recommend it no matter who your are, as long as you what to learn calculus.

автор: Yalcin C K

29 мая 2018 г.

This approach of defining taylor series and using them to study limits , function etc is realy a great idea:)

автор: Samuel K

20 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course. You MUST have some previous calculus exposure to take this class. It is quite difficult.

автор: Brandon Y

5 июля 2020 г.

This course helped me to rationalize calculus concepts in ways not taught by my high school calculus course.

автор: Xiaoming J

22 мая 2017 г.

Very good organized and I especially like the exercises in this course which is both challenging and doable.

автор: Tom W

8 июля 2018 г.

very interesting and fun course! it's not an easy course. but it worths the challenge. highly recommended!!

автор: Hyosik M

13 июня 2020 г.

Awesome lecture!. If I could get the explanation about challenging problems, it could be the best lecture.

автор: SUBRAMANIAN R S

6 окт. 2019 г.

COURSE IS VERY GOOD

I LIKED THE WAY OF TEACHING AND THE PROBLEMS IN THE HOMEWORK AND QUIZ SECTION

THANK YOU

автор: Benjamin N

2 дек. 2019 г.

Passionate, heart-felt teaching combined with challenging homework make this a course worth investing in.

автор: Xiyang S

19 мар. 2019 г.

Great course series to learn, thanks for the work of the staff! Hope to study Multi Variable series soon.

автор: Keqin H

13 июня 2018 г.

Extremely concise lectures. Good aiding graphics. The HWs are challenging yet doable. Highly recommended.

автор: Max C

31 мар. 2020 г.

Very good video lecture. Very good speech for not native english students. But little difficult for me.

автор: Pavel K

15 июня 2019 г.

Good explanation of quite complicated things. Bonus materials are especially useful for understanding.

автор: Florent C

15 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, although the wiki is currently broken and can only be accessed through archive.org.

автор: Xiaolin H

9 февр. 2018 г.

Wonderful lectures! Clear and succint! It would be greater if more application examples are involved.

автор: Eva N

19 нояб. 2019 г.

This was very useful. Explanations were (relatively) simple and the quiz commesurate to the teaching

автор: Omar J

29 сент. 2018 г.

A very challenging course that makes the quizzes and challenges sweet and passing it even sweeter!

автор: Rep G

15 февр. 2020 г.

Growth of functions approach is somewhat more effective tool for reasoning than the normal stuff.

автор: John H

21 дек. 2019 г.

Great course. Really good videos and the exercises seem to be at a really good level. Thank you.

автор: Adam O

29 мар. 2017 г.

This was very explanatory and helpful. I would recommend it to many of my friends and colleagues.

автор: Adam J

22 февр. 2017 г.

Professor Ghrist is a badass. Re-ordering things to put Taylor series first is a brilliant idea!