Chevron Left
Вернуться к Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,002
Рецензии: 541

О курсе

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Лучшие рецензии

SM
4 нояб. 2018 г.

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
20 июля 2019 г.

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 539 отзывов о курсе Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

автор: Ajay P

3 июля 2020 г.

Mr. Jogesh Muppala has done an excellent job in preparing the course and its content taking learners from naive to advanced. I would highly recommend anyone to take this course!

автор: Ossama I

24 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best back-end courses, thank you Coursera and Hong Kong university of Science and Technology for this great course, and thanks mister Muppala for your great teaching.

автор: Fabrice d S

27 дек. 2018 г.

Super cours, très didactique, très pragmatique, attention il faut passer du temps sur les devois de fin de module si on veut vraiment apprendre (surtout le dernier assignment)

автор: Kamalesh K

11 июня 2018 г.

It is easy to understand the code and his way of teaching is also good, overall training is very useful for me to learn new technology. Thank you so much for Coursera Team!!!

автор: Guillermo A H Z

9 авг. 2020 г.

Este curso es muy interesante, práctico y atractivo. Hay una secuencia lógica en cafa sesión. El docente tienw un conocimiento amplio del tema y es muy dinámico enseñando.

автор: Mohit S

17 февр. 2020 г.

It is a Excellent course by Jogesh Muppula. I have clear my All the doubts about the nodejs and also I am capable now to developed a full Website.

Thank you so much........

автор: Nishant s

25 авг. 2020 г.

This is one of the best course to learn the server side concepts with node js using expresss , really the instructor had put the best efforts while creating this course .

автор: Martin V S

30 мар. 2018 г.

Good job I really liked the course. I'm going now to the angular one, hope has same quality ! Probably it will be a good idea to put a video for async/await in node js.

автор: Pablo L

27 июня 2020 г.

Curso muy recomendable que cubre los conocimientos necesarios para desarrollar una aplicación backend con el lenguaje NodeJS, servidor Express y base de datos MongoDB

автор: selva

28 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent Presentation, Clear explanation of concepts ,found answers to many doubts i had before i started the course. Thanks to Jogesh Muppala sir and Coursera

автор: Rafael R

21 мая 2018 г.

It is an excellent course, good level, good evaluations, correct selection of readings, all guided by Prof Jogesh K. Muppala who is one of the best. I recommend it

автор: Krisztián C

21 апр. 2018 г.

This course covers a lot of important topics from Back-End development, it worths to complete this course if you are a web developer focusing on the Back-End side.

автор: Akshay S

5 июня 2020 г.

This is an amazing course overall, it has all the parts required to start building an application using MEAN, Or MERN, stack. Loved it all the way, Great Work sir

автор: Ashique A

13 авг. 2019 г.

This course is very helpfull for me and I have learned so many extra things from this course. Thank you coursera for providing this type of certification online.

автор: Muhammad M K

21 сент. 2020 г.

The materials and topics are covered briefly in this course. A newbie having basic knowledge of javascript can start this course and add a new skill in his set

автор: Aditya D

18 авг. 2020 г.

It provides great opportunity to build ExpressServer and routers and gives us hands on experience for building a realtime product with all possible functions .

автор: Mrinnaal R

12 июня 2018 г.

The teaching is extremely good. Every concept is explained in a detail manner. Most recommended course to be taken if anyone wanna know hands on about Node Js.

автор: Avani B

8 дек. 2018 г.

Beat courser i have ever seen from online learning courses...!!

Special Thanks to prof. Jogesh K. Muppala for giving such amazing content and way of learning.

автор: Balakumar K S

28 дек. 2017 г.

The explanation in video as well as in documents are easy to understand. Reviewing peers is the thing I liked the most as we can know the way how others code.

автор: Mehtab A

12 сент. 2020 г.

The Jogesh K. Muppala is an amazing instructor. Wish to take all his courses. Thank you so much Jogesh K. Muppala from the depth of my heart for the course.

автор: Jitendra y

3 мая 2020 г.

Fantastic extraordinary remarkable teacher... theoretically plus practically covers all the concept...please enroll this course who want deeply knowledge...

автор: Vaaibhavi S

15 июня 2018 г.

I got to learn various things from this course. After taking the course I am confident that I would be able to create various type of servers with ease.

автор: Subhadeep D

4 мая 2020 г.

An awesome end to a specialization which really maintained it's value. Just a small suggestion to keep updating the course material regularly.

автор: A K M R K

10 мая 2020 г.

Great course curriculum. Teacher explains each topics very clearly and shows hands on examples. Any novice programmer can finish this course.

автор: rishabh v

15 апр. 2020 г.

Jogesh Sir tought in a wonderful way ,Every topic they covered was great and in-depth, very great course and also course content was awesome