Chevron Left
Вернуться к Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,996
Рецензии: 538

О курсе

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Лучшие рецензии

SM
4 нояб. 2018 г.

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
20 июля 2019 г.

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 537 отзывов о курсе Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

автор: Biswajit M

18 дек. 2020 г.

A very informative course

автор: SHASHWAT

8 июня 2020 г.

nice but its getting old

автор: Ahsan A

4 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing so informative!

автор: Ahamed A

13 июля 2020 г.

Well prepared contents

автор: Sparsh J

31 мар. 2019 г.

Good One for Basics

автор: NGUYEN M L

6 авг. 2020 г.

Good for beginner.

автор: Vishal K

6 дек. 2020 г.

extremely helpful

автор: Videsh L

4 июля 2020 г.

Excellent Course

автор: Lakshya A

8 мая 2020 г.

Wonderful course

автор: Kamal S

1 июня 2020 г.

Great Course .

автор: Suresh K V

10 окт. 2019 г.

Good teaching

автор: ankit p

7 июня 2020 г.

best course.

автор: 255840 r

22 мая 2020 г.

Nice course

автор: Vahid A

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Jawher H

7 июня 2020 г.

Good one

автор: Nayan K B

8 июля 2020 г.

Good!

автор: Ullas R

9 окт. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Hemanth T M

7 авг. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Manchikalapati M

1 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Gowthami

16 мая 2019 г.

Good

автор: Luis M M C

5 окт. 2018 г.

nice

автор: PANKAJ K M

2 июля 2020 г.

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

автор: Scott V

6 февр. 2020 г.

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others

автор: Gonzalo T

27 июля 2020 г.

There are a several parts of the course that are outdated or parts that are not well understood. moreover, the course is in Javascript. It would be much better if you update it to Typescript beyond the official documentation. Thanks for the course!

автор: Yuichiro M

3 нояб. 2019 г.

This course covers the full-stack server side REST API development.

You need to have a very good background of Javascript.

The lecturer explains very detailed but the exercise is a little bit long.