Chevron Left
Вернуться к Serious Gaming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Serious Gaming от партнера Роттердамский университет им. Эразма

4.5
Оценки: 184
Рецензии: 48

О курсе

Have you ever wondered how playing games can help us to train people, deal with societal challenges or raise awareness of contemporary social issues? In this MOOC you will learn the ins and outs of games that are designed with exactly those purposes in mind: serious games. We will define serious games and discuss the different types that have been developed. We will explain why people like to play them and what impact they may have. State of the art theories from game studies, philosophy and media psychology will be used to help you understand how serious games work and how they appeal to players. The potential impact of gaming is addressed in detail by discussing persuasive games, which aim at changing the player's attitude. Throughout the MOOC, theoretical insights will be illustrated with playful animations and case studies of serious games that are developed by world-class companies in the city of Rotterdam. This MOOC is particularly interesting for you when you are a student considering to study digital media such as serious games, a professional interested in the opportunities these games may create for your organization, or a game developer who wants to know more about the impact serious games can have. Are you ready to broaden your vision on serious games? Join this course and be inspired!...

Лучшие рецензии

KK

Jan 08, 2017

An interesting course to learn about serious gaming overview. It deliverded with examples and good reference in youtube and websites to view examples of such serious games.

PR

Aug 23, 2018

For the ones who don't know about serious game, this is a good introductory course, with good samples and it is very clear to present the different types of serious games.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 47 отзывов о курсе Serious Gaming

автор: amelie n

Jul 06, 2019

Je suis très satisfaite. Je me suis inscrite pour acquérir des connaissances de bases. Le cours répond à mes besoins. Les professeurs sont de haut niveau, l'exposé est très clair et bien organisé.

Merci

автор: Marvin D G P

May 24, 2019

Muy buen curso, ilustrativo y explicativo

автор: SS D

May 13, 2019

I really enjoyed the manner in which this course was structured; it was insightful and entertaining

автор: Rio

Mar 07, 2019

Passionnant !!!!

автор: Clotilde D

Feb 02, 2019

Great course, interesting topics and explanations, thanks !

автор: Paulo R

Aug 23, 2018

For the ones who don't know about serious game, this is a good introductory course, with good samples and it is very clear to present the different types of serious games.

автор: ujjwal d

Aug 15, 2018

Great introduction to the topic of serious games. Please make more in detail courses. We need it.

Thank you!

Ujjwal

автор: ERHART V

May 30, 2018

Excellent course !

автор: Astrid P

May 05, 2018

Absolutely valuable contents for anyone interested in the subject or in any way interested in making changes actually happen.

автор: Mariana G

Apr 19, 2018

Amazing classes, super worth it!

автор: Sebastien H

Apr 18, 2018

It's a good introduction and worth the time if you're new to serious gaming. But the course format is bit theoretical, formal, slow paced, and has too many distracting pauses (for reflection, questions etc) during the video and that reduced my user experience with this course.

автор: Ragesh R

Apr 12, 2018

Very Good Course.. Enjoyed Learning..

автор: Yan W A

Apr 03, 2018

Very useful course about serious game.

автор: will s

Mar 01, 2018

is very good introduction for serious games

автор: Shen D

Oct 30, 2017

Good course. A lot of theory foundation. I hope there will be more practical material in future session, especially numerical design, etc.

автор: Chase H

Oct 14, 2017

Two things I like the most about this course. First, solid the useful theories, especially regarding pursuasive gaming. Second, many interesting cases of serious games with in depth analysis . What could have made this course better? It will be great if you can help us establish a framework of how to develop a serious game, aka how to use the theories(tools) in steps to come up with a solution. I understand the steps can be different for different purposes, but there must be some common rules and approach. I would also like the opportunities to hear the thoughts from developers of good serious games. What drives them to make the game at the first place? What do they find different from developing an entertainment game? What are their thoughts on the future of serious games?

автор: Dina R

Sep 26, 2017

What did i learn about Serious Gaming ?

From zero (before) to 8 (since only because all this is new to me)

Learning about this new topic (to me) was a complete challenge in the beginning. I left it for a while (maybe 2 - 3 weeks) then when i returned i skimmed through the from the start to where i stopped then continued. Things we getting much better with me.

One concern however, the professors were speaking some difficult vocabulary (not the simpler english style) - upon which i had to look in the dictionary quite a few times. - but i guess this was because they were selecting very specific meanings to specific exact words they wanted to use.

Thank you very much for this great experience :)

автор: Patrick D R

Sep 21, 2017

Excellent Course. Helped me a lot in my doctorate classes.

автор: Alexandra G

Sep 04, 2017

Very insteresting, very useful course, it makes me curious for other courses from Rotterdam University.

автор: Gustavo V B

Sep 02, 2017

Really hard course have good reading guides

автор: David D

Aug 20, 2017

Very interesting course with interesting lecturer. Thanks guys! I learnt a lot on through the concepts, theories and real live case studies!

автор: Julia B

Aug 17, 2017

excellent

автор: Thorsten K

Aug 11, 2017

Very good approach, if you combine it with the Gamification Course

автор: Robbert d G

Aug 05, 2017

Had issue with week 3 quiz. One of the tables seemed wrong to me and the numbers seemed flipped compared to the questions/answers giving in the quiz and the number representation in the videos. Answering the quiz ended up being more frustrating than helpful because of this.

автор: Fernando T

Jun 29, 2017

Very interesting and well designed course. It helps you to understand from the very basics the dynamics about serious gaming, examples, and its characteristics. Well paced, keeps you hooked.