Chevron Left
Вернуться к Website Optimization Client Report Project

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Website Optimization Client Report Project от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 183
Рецензии: 49

О курсе

SEO is a dynamic and growing career field that demands knowledge and skills in a variety of website optimization strategies and tactics in order to be successful. This course is designed to provide you with a solid foundation in SEO including the different elements comprising a website optimization client report, and arm you with skills you need to develop a tactical approach to SEO. Whether you have successfully completed the other courses in the Search Engine Optimization specialization or are taking just this course, this project is your chance to apply the knowledge you’ve acquired to practice important SEO tactics and optimize a site of your choice from the ground-up. You will identify optimization opportunities on a site and discover valuable tips for pitching your plan and managing your relationship with your client, you will then develop a customized SEO solution for the website you chose, and go through each of the major steps needed to execute your strategy including keyword research, competitive analysis, improving the site’s meta-data and on-page elements. Along the way, you will receive feedback through the peer review process. This community of fellow learners will provide additional input to help you refine your approach to SEO and present your findings to clients and management....

Лучшие рецензии

JH

Oct 30, 2016

If you want to be an expert in SEO and work in the field this is the series of courses to lean the craft.\n\nWhen you complete this course you will be ready to put your skills to work!

AS

Jul 11, 2017

Really enjoyed this course, it was consistent with everything I have learned in a professional SEO agency and taught many new things as well as provided good practical resources.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 47 отзывов о курсе Website Optimization Client Report Project

автор: Joshua F

Jun 19, 2018

The course content itself was exceptional and I learned a lot about SEO. I would strongly suggest that Coursera change its system of peer reviewing submitted assignments, because it leaves a lot of opportunities for negligence. I had two assignments where two of my three peers passed my submissions while a third individual would fail my work citing that I was missing components of the assignments that were actually present. This caused a lot of unnecessary stress due to concerns of whether or not there would be individuals still present, and willing, left in the course session to grade the assignment. I am aware that this is no fault of the instructor, but rather the platform the course is presented on, but this should not be the case. Assignments should only be graded by qualified instructors who are experts in the subject matter, not random individuals who have no prior training or experience.

автор: JiunChin C

Oct 30, 2016

The evaluation forms of the last two milestone projects are quite burdensome for students to grade by item.

автор: James J

May 08, 2020

Great course, it does need an update though since it still references google +.

автор: Caitlin H

Jun 05, 2020

This course is very informative and goes over areas such as the history of SEO, deep dives into algorithmic changes and updates, and other topics rarely covered in many online SEO guides. There's lots of practical assignments to work on too to make sure you have a real understanding.

My reason for giving this 3 stars is due to how the assignments are marked. They are marked by other students who have enrolled in the course, and I know this is more convenient for the course so everyone can have their work marked - but it is not done properly...

Receiving a pass in the assignments doesn't make me feel like I have earned it as it is not checked over by someone who is well-versed in SEO, such as in uni you would receive a tutor who is an expert in the subject, who would grade your work.

Many of the times, I have found that other students who marked my work do not give me real, constructive feedback which would help improve the quality of my work, or in other times, simply fail me on every criterion for no reason even when I have completed it, which delays the process of getting your work remarked.

The course content is great, but the assignment process is the reason I have given the course a lower rating.

автор: Elya O

Dec 06, 2019

Vorse course in terms of session timing. Be prepared to wait and pay for 3 weeks between the sessions, even if you already enrolled in this course. During these three weeks, you can't even review the requirements for peer-graded assignments, so you can prepare everything and submit when the session will start. Unlock the requirements for peer-graded assignments, and it won't feel like a waste of time.

автор: Alessandro P

Aug 12, 2020

I did the SEO specialization. I started in April and ended in August (Don't do that as the last course - this one- is demanding. For each milestone you have to produce an average of 5000 written words.

Before starting: This specialization requires good MS Office skills (to make a PPT, an Excel document and Word) to know and use software such as Acrobat, Foxit, or Nitro, a bit of digital marketing (you can take free courses on Coursera or some free Hubspot courses or Google Analytics). As a prep, you can also read the international bestseller "The Art of SEO" by Erik Enge ( which is also one of the teachers in this course), look to www.moz.com for free guides and gain facility with Screamfrog ( an SEO audit software).

What you will get: A solid foundation in SEO. Whether you are into affiliate marketing, or have a local business, or you are pursuing a career in the SEO arena, this is an excellent course to start with and complet in itself. By the end of the full specialization (5 courses) You will optimize your website professionally, and if you don't know something you will know where to search for.The course is also a good reference for further expansions.

Last but not least, Rebekah May is an excellent teacher; thanks to all teachers, students UC Davis and Coursera

автор: Valentina D

Oct 30, 2016

Thank you Rebekah and the rest of the team because right now I have a new career. Just this week I started to help a client with a clinic who needs to improve his local SEO because his clinic didn't show up in the local search for the services he provide. Just working for a week and today he is number one in one of the keywords. I'm so proud that I was able to help him. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

автор: Nader M A

Jun 29, 2020

Very useful project!

Actually one of my main goals behind talking this specialization was to have a clear idea of how the process of dealing with a real project would look like? what should I prioritize first? how should I determine my price? what elements should I look for to audit the site, etc.. and that project just delivered that goal and answered all of these questions

автор: Evangelos M

May 05, 2020

The assignments are demanding and a good practice close to real work. I'm very happy I took this course.

A small feedback to admins of the course. The grading criteria at assignments are not always clear and I lost a few days because I had to redo one assignment. You could review what is asked when working on a paper and what is asked when grading a paper.

автор: Elodie

Jul 14, 2020

The specialization is really well thought out. On the other hand, the correction of peer-reviewed assignments is extremely disappointing. There are no relevant comments, it seems as if the students tick the boxes without reading the assignments. For the final project, my video and full audit were not uploaded even once. However, I have 5 grades...

автор: Syanindita N

May 06, 2020

An exceptional course! Really worth it, the assignment is an overview of what you've learned in this whole specialization. It makes you understand the course more, because you're actually implementing the theories given beforehand. Thank you for this!

автор: Tejas S

Jun 09, 2020

course teaching is much better than other online courses

if you have already learned basics of SEO from Digital garage or any other platform then after doing this, you are ready to work in market.this course covers almost everything

автор: Ilya I

Jul 12, 2017

Great course that gives you practical understanding of SEO concepts and encourages one to implement skills learned through modules 1-5 in the final project. Really worthwhile way to learn SEO and to make sure that it really sticks.

автор: John h

Oct 30, 2016

If you want to be an expert in SEO and work in the field this is the series of courses to lean the craft.

When you complete this course you will be ready to put your skills to work!

автор: Alexander J S

Jul 11, 2017

Really enjoyed this course, it was consistent with everything I have learned in a professional SEO agency and taught many new things as well as provided good practical resources.

автор: igor s

Nov 06, 2016

I am very glad for such amazing tool like this one. It´s very good within SEO standpoint in his practical experience and for our recall for variety of the tools in this spectrum.

автор: Hira F

Aug 06, 2020

Loved every bit of SEO Specialization. I am so confident in my SEO skills today. All the credit goes to the amazing instructors and cooperative peers! Thanks a lot!!!

автор: Saptodip R

Aug 26, 2020

Great course. Highly recommended for those who are trying to improve their online business as well as who trying to a freelancer in digital marketing sector.

автор: Ho W L

Aug 29, 2020

It is great for me to understand which part of SEO that i need to improve then only able to provide a great services to my clients.

автор: Paul P

Dec 10, 2018

The comprehensive SEO Specialization course with a client's website optimization report project at the end of the course.

автор: Miguel R H P

Aug 14, 2020

It's very interesting to work on a guided project, it adds to the overall experience a more professional perspective.

автор: Gairik S

Aug 03, 2020

It is very good and very well explained by the faculty. Thank you everyone for the course.

автор: Muhammad M

Sep 20, 2017

excellent specialization. enjoyed and learnt a lot. thank you coursera and instructors.

автор: Luciano M

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent specialization course in which you can practice what you learnt previously.

автор: Kenji M

Jun 13, 2020

Loved it! Goes from vary basic to deep aspects of SEO. I would recommend!