Chevron Left
Вернуться к Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,666
Рецензии: 368

О курсе

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Основные моменты
Great introduction
(рецензий: 3)
Practical and applicable
(рецензий: 19)

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Jul 01, 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY

Jun 10, 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 357 отзывов о курсе Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

автор: Greg H

Mar 12, 2020

Great course that has helped refresh the SEO skills I once had and update on those that are no longer relevant. Assignments were thorough and by doing the work, I've developed a plan for helping a real-world website improve their Google rankings and better engage with their aaudience.

автор: Elean M

Oct 23, 2018

This should have been the first course in the series as it actually provides you a good all around introduction of SEO and even goes into a few intermediate topics and tools. The first class in the series was just a cash grab if you ask me with this being the actual first real course.

автор: Jennifer C

Apr 17, 2018

Great information! And there was a lot of it. Even so, it was well prepared and skillfully related. I felt confident that I was understanding the material and I used what I had learned immediately. Terrific course. I'm on my way to completing the entire series. Thanks so much!

автор: Jayant S

Jan 03, 2017

An excellent course - a step by step guide to dissecting the factors that go into SEO and how to improve them. Unlike many other online courses, this one actually teaches the skills that can be readily implemented. Hats off to Ms. Rebekah May and the entire team behind this.

автор: Johan Q

Jan 18, 2020

I learned what I expected, which was SEO fundamentals. It was nice separating the course material into separate weeks for important sections like on-page, technical, and off-page SEO. I also found the assignment at the end to be a good application of what we learned. Thanks!

автор: Gulnar B

Dec 11, 2019

Awesome course! I learned so much new stuff. Explains the aspects of SEO which serve as the basis of a proper site audit in very friendly but at the same time comprehensive manner. The assignments and questions as well thought out. I've benefited immensely from this course.

автор: V. D

Jul 13, 2017

The course provided excellent SEO fundamentals which can be used for optimizing sites using on-page, off-page and technical SEO techniques. My sincere thanks to Ms.Rebekah May and the UC Davis Online Education Team for providing the opportunity to get insights on SEO.

автор: Assaf L

Mar 06, 2017

The course contained very interesting materials as well as very useful practices for search engine optimization. I can reflect the assistance of one the course Mentors Mr. Hatem AbdAlsama which was kind enough to give me a peer review and leave a kind note afterwards.

автор: Kara B

May 12, 2020

Extremely helpful! I was able to immediately utilize these skills in my current marketing role. I was even able to introduce my boss to new tools he had never used or heard of before as well as reintroducing him to tools he had forgotten about. Thanks for the leg up!

автор: Dima A

Aug 20, 2017

Excellent course where they introduce different tools and software and how to efficiently use them but not in depth (Moz, screaming Frog,.. etc) .. The course instructor is really good and I would recommend this course for people with and without coding knowledge.

автор: Irina G

Apr 14, 2020

Amazing course! The best one I've ever taken in Coursera! The material is extremely helpful and the information is delivered in a super user-friendly way. It is easy to understand all the complex terms and implement them in further strategy for my website.

автор: Hassan M

May 14, 2019

It's really a good course and very helpful for those students who want to get latest skills related SEO. All new techniques of SEO and great content about SEO is deliver. I really appreciated this course and thankful all the team that provide it.

автор: Driton M

Jun 23, 2016

The content is great, and the lectures are clear, but this course was made in a rush: there are many bugs throughout the quizzes and there is no contact at all with the lecturer in the forums, and there is no teaching stuff present in the forums.

автор: Arpi G

Nov 16, 2016

Even if you consider yourself well-aware of SEO fundamentals this course is definitely worth taking. The tutor explains the topics in a simple, but yet very informative way. I liked her approach and the whole structure of her course.

автор: Nadeem S

Sep 25, 2019

Thank You My Teacher Madam Rebekah May. Thank You So Much

I learned a lot about SEO especially keyword Research and Specificity especially Final Assignment.

As Course is moving forward it is becoming more complex and time taken.

автор: rohit b

Sep 21, 2017

Best Course to understand how on page, off page and technical SEO works. If you want to understand building blocks of SEO & clear concept this is nice course. Instructor "Rebekah" explains each & every topic with interest.

автор: Maëlle B

Aug 18, 2016

The teacher is very good, her explanations are always very clear and she is giving practical advice. She is also sharing a lot of her professional experience, very useful to get a better understanding of the field.

автор: Maddy18

May 03, 2018

The content is really good but what I loved about this course was the peer review assignment. I think this is how all assignments should be. It involved a good amount of research and was like a mini-project.

автор: Muhammad A

Jul 07, 2018

Excellent Course. Wonderful Learning Experience. However the course Material is older and I joined the course after2 years. Now many things have been changed and this course Material is needed to be updated

автор: Tarik A C

May 25, 2020

Very simple and understandable course to get the fundamentals for SEO. A great tool of setting up a customized SEO strategy for each individual webpage. Would recommend it to other friends and colleagues!

автор: Emanuel M O

Apr 24, 2020

This course is well done and detailed. I love the assignment part because they make you learn more and especially when you are reviewing other peer's assignments.

I can't wait to continue with the course.

автор: Annika T

Jun 03, 2020

Very clear, informational, useful and inspiring! I especially liked the videos and the additional readable course material. I will definitely go through the material later to recap.

автор: Ingrid N

Jan 24, 2017

Ms May provided so much information and so many resources regarding SEO. For each aspect of SEO I definitely walk away with a lot more knowledge that I can already apply right now!

автор: Hafiz F A

Mar 06, 2017

This course is really something, now i have a much clearer picture then i had before taking this course, i am feeling confident now. The way they designed the course, it is great.

автор: Evans A P

Sep 03, 2019

I really enjoy this course, is everything I need to know about on/off-page and technical SEO, and how to do keywords research and user personal is truly a solid rock knowledge.