Chevron Left
Вернуться к Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.7
Оценки: 1,315
Рецензии: 279

О курсе

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Основные моменты
Practical and applicable
(рецензий: 19)
Great introduction
(рецензий: 3)

Лучшие рецензии

AA

Jul 01, 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY

Jun 10, 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Фильтр по:

251–267 из 267 отзывов о курсе Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

автор: Lewis H

May 02, 2016

Good, but too slow at times considering it is just a high level view of basics. Distractingly weird hand gestures.

автор: Marten B

Jul 27, 2017

I learn differently than most students. It makes it very challenging for a person with dyslexia not having the availability of an instructor, or a person that understands the issue with a learning challenge. However there aren't any online courses that take any of these types of challenges into consideration without being prohibitively expensive. Hence Coursera is my only option. It takes me twice the time to comprehend the verbiage compared to most people. When a person has dyslexia a page of instructions looks like a foreign language. Thank you - Marten Benatar

автор: Mónica A

Jan 24, 2018

Too easy and superficial .

автор: Janaki R

Jun 26, 2017

This course provides essential information in how to best utilize the tools available today to analyze and optimize a site so that it will move up in the organic search results. I have 2 criticisms. First, some of the content may be from 2015. I am not sure about this, but it would have been great to be reassured that this is absolutely the latest information since it is now summer 2017. Second, the final week's project was extremely time consuming to do correctly. It would have been better if the instructor had divided the sections of the final project into the lecture series so that it could have been completed in stages. If you notice, the time allotment for it is 8hrs and this is correct. If you leave it to the last couple of days you will end up doing long sessions.

автор: SeyedKamalAddin R

Apr 04, 2016

she can go in depth more and give us more and more information. but still, i like it.

thank you coursera

автор: Claudio D S F

Oct 24, 2017

very good

автор: Teresa F

Sep 11, 2019

This course offers good direction for SEO fundamentals. However, it lacks individual guidance and ongoing course maintenance from the lecturer staff at UC Davis.

автор: Jayshal S

Sep 29, 2019

I feel that some more resources would have helped. For instance, useful sites to get SEO information, page ranking etc.

автор: Nathan H

Jun 28, 2016

It was OK. There is nothing you will gain from this course that you can't get in a single 1/2 hour youtube video instead of 100 2 minute videos here. The assignments were questionable and the examples used in the first assignment at least no longer exist.

автор: Nikkala V

Nov 09, 2016

I found the assignment quite difficult as I felt that what we were asked to do was not possible. At least not with Accuracy. No matter how many web pages I tried to analyse and with how many different free tools I seemed to come up with the same 2 issues.....if the page was performing badly (which was the type of page we were recommended to choose) there was not enough traffic to it to gather any information/demographics. However even when I chose a popular page I was unable to obtain the requested information because it was not my website so I was not entitled to view this information - again returning zero results. So I am a little confused as to how we are expected to answer (truthfully?!) questions such as:

Who are the main visitors? Where are they from? Where did you obtain this information?

??

автор: Aleksandra S

May 12, 2016

Good content, but blocked quizes in free version is bad idea.

автор: Federico C

Jul 19, 2019

The reading material is not in the course. You should buy a book.

автор: Arno H

Nov 29, 2016

Content is very condensed - but fine.

However, you need to pay to do the quizzes and even the peer assessment - something where you are contributing by reviewing other participants work. Charging me for supporting other participants and supporting a 'learning community mindset' seems ridiculous to me.

автор: Nicolas S V

Mar 31, 2018

Little project for analyzing websites that we want to rank. I was expecting something more insightful.

автор: Alenka B D

May 10, 2016

The material is interesting and new, on that part the instructor is doing a good job.

What is really VERY annoying about this course is the fact that in case you have questions/problems relating anything of the course material and you (as said by the instructor) post them to the discussion forums, there is COMPLETELY NO REPLY neither from the instructor, nor from the Coursera.

There were obvious mistakes in one of the quizzes and lots of students were posting and discussing this in the forums (as this was actually preventing students from passing the course), but there was no answer whatsoever.

I find this very unprofessional, especially because of the fact that this was a paid course. I do not know (and I also do not care) who is responsible for this - Coursera or the instructors, but this is something that should not be present in any of the courses on Coursera.

I liked the first course very much, but the mentioned part of the second course was so annoying that I really would not recommend taking this course to new students.

Sorry.

автор: Clair H

Jul 07, 2016

Poor grading system. Based on 2 peers' "subjective" points of your week4 analysis assignment, even if you digested all the materials and received 100% on quizzes all weeks, you will have to repeat taking this course endlessly. At first I thought I did not analyze thoroughly so on my second session, I basically rewrote the whole assessment, followed by samples passed students gave me, also making sure I covered all the points the instruction asked me to cover, peer gives me 1 or 1.5 point for writing persona with little detail. I wrote 350 words persona, with stories and demographic of my target audience. Because I am 2.5 points short or so, I have to take this same course for the next round session for the third time, wait it it reaches week 4, resubmit my analysis that is now edited for 4 times. There is no clear guideline, format, or even sample provided, but the grades are left to the peers. Some pass with less than 300 word analysis with a lot of charts and pictures. I did as well but wasn't lucky at my first round so I developed 3 pg. analysis all in words to make it look like a true analytical report, didn't pass again. I do not know what this instructor is looking for as a form of assessment/analysis paper, and only those who are lucky enough to meet sensible peer graders pass. Waste of time, waste of money no one wants to spend lifetime to get a certificate especially when one knows what he or she is talking about.

автор: Whitney H

Apr 11, 2016

Very poor. Full of errors in videos and quizzes (which affect final grade), no response from course organizers in the forum to multiple complaints from learners, and extremely thin on content. Could have been merged into the first course of the specialization (Introduction to SEO).

I've taken $49 one-off certificate classes that provided 4-10 hours of content for 6-8 weeks; for this course I was charged $119 for 1-3 hours of content for what was supposed to be 4 weeks. I completed the course in a couple of days and felt like I learned more from free resources like Moz. Complete rip-off and easily the worse course of the half dozen I've taken on Coursera on various topics. It seems like you're paying for the UC Davis name on the certificates rather than the content.

In addition to all that they dropped the price from $119 to $79 per course for the specialization after I paid for it, and refuse to refund the price difference. Fine - but if I'm paying a premium price I expect much better content and service than was received.