Chevron Left
Вернуться к Semiconductor Physics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Semiconductor Physics от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 219
Рецензии: 55

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5630, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces basic concepts of quantum theory of solids and presents the theory describing the carrier behaviors in semiconductors. The course balances fundamental physics with application to semiconductors and other electronic devices. At the end of this course learners will be able to: 1. Understand the energy band structures and their significance in electric properties of solids 2. Analyze the carrier statistics in semiconductors 3. Analyze the carrier dynamics and the resulting conduction properties of semiconductors...

Лучшие рецензии

SB
22 мая 2020 г.

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

PR
4 июня 2020 г.

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 56 отзывов о курсе Semiconductor Physics

автор: Girinath

11 мая 2020 г.

It was good .

But the course was not very interactive because there were a few videos and after that an assignment and a long list of problems which could have been broken into parts for the better .Also if you were stuck in a problem for a while there were no hints or resources to refer to . Also refiiling the same answers for 16 questions was very annoying just because you had to a change a single answer .

автор: Umut U K

25 окт. 2020 г.

The course was more than enough to provide introductory information to semiconductor physics. Even though the video lectures are well prepared, they do not include sufficient information to deal with some of the problems in the assignment and homework quizzes. I am aware that it is not possible to add that much information to the videos. However, there can ( and must) be a complimentary reading list and/or names of various course books.

автор: Somayajula B

23 мая 2020 г.

Very informative course and nice approach to solve problems. Well tailored course suited to under graduate engineering students

автор: Ponnada T R

5 июня 2020 г.

A very useful course for me to understand semiconductor physics. And systematically operated course.

автор: Michael H

28 дек. 2019 г.

Good course in general. Some explanations were too short for me, but maybe I am just lagging some previous knowledge. The homework problem descriptions are sometimes incomplete or not fully clear. Anyway, the fundamentals of semiconductors are explained in depth and I learned a lot from the course, so four stars.

автор: Li-Kai L

16 янв. 2020 г.

Using forms to answer problems with equations is not a good idea. It will be hard for users to input and match the right answers.

автор: Manmeet K K

10 мая 2020 г.

The course is interesting and well planned, but one needs to have basic idea of the topics before getting into the course. The assignment and homework problems are very random ,sometimes its tough and sometimes it is too easy.

Overall it is a nice course, I recommend it to everyone who is interested.

автор: Himadri S

31 мая 2020 г.

This is quite an interesting course, as it supplemented my university courses. The content were same, so got time to brush up the concepts. Elementary knowledge of Quantum Mechanics is though not needed, but helps. However, the quizzes are little tough and passing rate is quite high. No hints or solved examples available before taking any quiz.

автор: Chandra s K

22 июня 2020 г.

I learned a lot , being it my first core subject and professor Wounjhang Park explanations were flawless and the short tutorial's were amazing , short yet informative and someone like me who's new to this topic understood the basics pretty easily.

THAN-YOU , TO COURSERA & AND A RESPECTED BOW TO PROFESSOR Wounjhang Park.

автор: Dr. P V r

16 авг. 2020 г.

I am very happy to be a part of course era learner group. I am benefited by doing this course and learnt the topic in detail even though it is known to me. Problems given the assignment are very tough and to solve these I done hard work from which I learnt the subject in depth.

автор: kartik s

20 апр. 2019 г.

Amazing course!! Teacher is fantastic; makes every semiconductor concept simple to comprehend. This course has been very helpful and I am grateful that I found this course because it helped me eliminate the fear of semiconductor physics and quantum mechanics!

автор: yair d

20 апр. 2020 г.

The is Grate course.

The lattice part at the beginning is not all that well connected to what follows. I would enter the band structure without lattice discussion.

автор: Dr. A S P

10 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very good and informative. Assignments was very tough for which we worked out a lot

автор: Sujyot M

12 апр. 2021 г.

Very well conducted and explained course on semiconductor physics devices fundamental concepts.

автор: Dr. S R

28 мая 2020 г.

Excellent Course which i have ever taken and the material provided and teaching was excellent

автор: Sujoy M

22 мая 2020 г.

Great course for electronics enthusiastic learners. Specially the homeworks are really helpful

автор: Yeison A O O

3 июля 2020 г.

I really love this course and i learn a lot. Hope to continue with the whole specialization.

автор: Nafiz I S

16 мая 2020 г.

Many topics i already studied in my varsity.But,here i get better insights on those topics.

автор: T V

12 мая 2020 г.

Its a very good course and so much useful to the Engineering and Science graduates.

автор: U. M K

23 мая 2020 г.

It is a useful course for electrical engineering 1st & 2nd year students.

автор: Ahmed S M

11 авг. 2021 г.

Great class. Some of the material isnt covered in the lecture.

автор: Anik P

19 мая 2020 г.

The Assignment and Homework Problems are very interesting!

автор: JAYA P R K

7 авг. 2020 г.

Concepts are logically placed,with clear explanation

автор: Jovana M

11 окт. 2020 г.

Great course, strongly recommended! Thank you

автор: Dr M C S R

7 сент. 2020 г.

Thanking you a lot for offering the course