Chevron Left
Вернуться к Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 725
Рецензии: 289

О курсе

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Лучшие рецензии

NJ
19 апр. 2019 г.

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD
11 июля 2018 г.

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 290 отзывов о курсе Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

автор: Nykolai D

27 окт. 2019 г.

Frankly, this is a boring course, with a few pieces of practical information and a very slow speaker as a teacher. Wouldn't recommend.

автор: Deleted A

1 мая 2020 г.

Poorly organized. Teacher reads slides and talks too slow.

автор: Алёша Ю

7 окт. 2019 г.

Мне очень нравится эта лекция!! Я узнаю, почему люди спорят и люди будут настроение по-разному

Я обязательно делаю медитацию!!!!

автор: Benjamin A C H

12 мая 2019 г.

Highly recommend.

автор: Iziah R

2 мар. 2019 г.

Great.

автор: Andrea H

9 сент. 2020 г.

It was sometimes difficult to follow the lecture because of the language barrier. I found myself reading instead of listening

автор: Eva s

30 апр. 2020 г.

The course topic is good, very good, but the quality of the course in general, is not very good.

автор: Sylwia D

18 сент. 2018 г.

Interesting point but think is not what I was looking for.

автор: Jayne D

14 апр. 2020 г.

Had a hard time understanding parts of lecture

автор: Jonathan G

20 дек. 2019 г.

I found this course need this and redundant. Naturally, anyone can do meditation. This was more philosophical than anything. You don't need a certificate or degree in this. This was tedious and often didn't make a whole lot of sense. The questions had nothing to do with what was being taught.

автор: Fern B

23 сент. 2020 г.

The presenter does not have a solid grasp of English, making it difficult (even painful, stressful and certainly not relaxing) to listen to the videos - he seemed to be simply reading from a text.

I tried just reading the text instead & looking at the download of the slides and then skimming over the videos but that just didn't work well. There is probably valuable information in the course but the delivery is so important.

I went through all of week 1 (the life graph exercise was interesting) and part of week 2 at which point I realized I could not continue the course, despite my interest in the topic.

I would have hoped for a higher quality of courses from your offerings.

автор: Alexandra R

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Although I am very interested in Meditation in general and in course in particular, this course is very hard to attend due to the fact that the teacher is on the one hand not very skilled in teaching online and making his audience be passionate and on the other hand his English skills and his pronunciation make it hard to pay attention for a longer period of time.

автор: Filippo F

25 мая 2018 г.

Useless, substantially oversimplified and even superficial

автор: Daniel T R

30 июня 2019 г.

More than basic

автор: Rajendran V

11 янв. 2021 г.

This is an Extraordinary Course. Prof. Duck-Joo Lee has put together an excellent course. The course tries to achieve something which, from a spiritual perspective can take many years of dedicated meditation and practice. However, the method taught in this course is so simple and straightforward that anyone can do it. With regular practice, it is definitely possible for anyone to achieve their true potential.

In this world of sadness, suffering and miseries, it is essential that all of us learn such methods and practice them to bring the happiness and peace which everyone desire and by birthright are ours.

I am very glad that I joined for this course. I will definitely continue to practice what I learned during the course. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants lasting inner peace and tranquility. The course may seems to be a bit dry initially, but I suggest that you stick on and complete the course. Regularly and honestly practice the method and then see the magic happen.

Once again, Thank you very much Prof. Duck-Joo Lee and congratulations for putting together and conducting this course. Great work.

May You are Well..

May You are Happy..

May You are Free from Miseries and Suffering..

May You are filled with Joy and Loving Kindness..

May You are filled with Peace.

Thanks and Regards

Rajendran Valappil

автор: Weng M C

7 авг. 2019 г.

Thank you Professor Lee for your effort in organizing this course and teaching us this meditation method. I feel better every time practicing it. I have not been in a good mental condition for quite a long time, sometimes sad, sometimes very angry about everything around me. I have been sacrificing myself, seeking for love and victimizing myself for quite a long time. Through self reflection, I see my problem started from my insecurity feeling since childhood, from the past experience that I can't change. I am actually trapped by my past. Practicing self reflection and subtraction free me from the past and make me more aware of how I am feeling at the moment. I agree with you that we are supposed to live a happy life. I will continue practicing it every morning to make my life better. Thank you!

автор: Francisca G V

4 дек. 2020 г.

Thanks a lot for this course, despite still having to work hard to discover my goals in life, this has helped me a lot to deal with all this COVID 19 craziness. Having so much time inside has made me think a lot of not so positive things and it was starting to get bad. I didn't understand the importance of knowing one self and always but it to a side, always trying to understand from outside rather and inside and it was driving me crazy, so this has been like a mental hit to start doing self-reflection and I'm really thankful to profesor Lee :)

автор: Marian E D C

9 нояб. 2020 г.

An extremely helpful reminder of the importance of Self-reflection. Not the type of meditation that is mainstream breathing exercises, but the meditation one needs like that one in the Christian Religion.

"I will meditate on your precepts and fix my eyes on your ways." (Psalms)

The perfection and wholeness of oneself are achieved by discarding the "false" reality that we've made up in our minds and accept reality as they truly are and not as what we think they are. This course will truly help those who are Depressed or Anxious.

автор: fbuitrago@hotmail.com

1 окт. 2020 г.

Dear Dr. Duck-Joo Lee,

Thank you very much to you, Kaist and Coursera for this excelent course which I will recommend

to all the people I can. The way and the peace that you show is very contagious, and from now on,

I will try to develope self reflextion - mediattion. and change my life. I already drew a black hole in my pc, and every morning before I begin with my duties, I will through away all the rubbish from my mind.

Once again Dr. Professor Duck-Joo Lee, thank you very much. I am writing from San Jose,

Costa Rica.

автор: Boris C

11 сент. 2019 г.

A complete course to learn how meditation can help to achieve your professional goals. Member of International Aviation Transport Association, our company members use this meditation to listen carefully our clients' needs and make best decisions for business growth. Following the trends and having the trends as your friend is crucial for innovation and creativity. From stress reduction to positive thinking, this meditations helps me to find solutions to problems and find motivation for new aspiration.

автор: John M

25 июня 2018 г.

This is a very interesting and an unusual course. It presents a practical method for meditation; meditation using the subtraction method and discusses the concepts and ideas that lie behind this approach. The course is well presented by Dr Lee and both surprisingly and refreshingly offers scientific evidence, some western philosophy plus interviews with a neuroscientist and other guests to make its point - that meditation will help you improve your life. All you have to do, is do it.

автор: Brittany L B

25 янв. 2021 г.

MIND BLOWING information up until the end. I had an easier time and finished quicker when I read the transcript instead of watching through each video, except when the the professor guided the meditation, I would watch the video. Totally not what I expected but so thrilled to have learned another, different way, to better my life through meditation. The subtraction method works! Worth every minute in my opinion, you just have to be patient. You'll be surprised:)

автор: jungtaekseo

11 сент. 2019 г.

when i started this meditation lecture. i was looking for something to solve my depressing life, thoughts and minds. i have suffered from everything in my mind and have been miserable life. now i've found this lecture. and now realize how stupid i was with my mind. now i can see the real world. i can get away from everything that torture me. actually it was me. :)) thank you professor i hope other people to take th