Chevron Left
Вернуться к Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 748
Рецензии: 298

О курсе

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Лучшие рецензии

NJ
19 апр. 2019 г.

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

LS
4 мая 2020 г.

The course was very interesting and easy to go through! The real challenge starts now when I have to apply all the knowledge gained. As we already know "knowing is only half the battle".

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 298 отзывов о курсе Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

автор: Fabulously O

12 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course and looked forward to it each day.

I liked Dr Lee's relaxed style and I hope to continue with the meditation myself.

I never realised how much I am influenced by my pictures and what other people have said to me over the years. It has dominated most of my life and what I believed I could accomplish.

Thank you Dr Lee.

автор: Blanca B

14 авг. 2020 г.

Al finalizar cada video, se observa que hay referencias. Mejoraría mucho el curso si tuviéramos acceso a dichas referencias o exponerlas para encontrarlas de alguna manera.

Respecto al profesor, las clases y el material informativo, me parecen adecuados y pertinentes para el nivel de exigencia de ingreso.

Muchas gracias Dr. Lee

автор: Thangella S

6 авг. 2020 г.

The course teaches you how to let go of your past and empty your mind, so that your past doesn't affect your present. Very nice course but it felt dragged at some points. Could have been much shorter and to the point but the overall message is great.

автор: Daniel M

21 апр. 2020 г.

Very complete, enjoyable and easy to follow.

Course to discover or resume the habit of self-reflection very useful for multiple areas of life and to have a healthier life mentally if you work in this habit with the guidelines that we give.

автор: Bilyana R

2 июня 2020 г.

Very useful information! Sometimes it was hard for me to understand the instructions during the meditation due to language barrier. Nonetheless, I really like the course and I will continue using the technique! Thank you!

автор: natasha s

2 янв. 2021 г.

I think the course can help a person to be happier. The information in it is worth the small amount of time you put into it and it is an interesting concept which goes with other ways of improving one's life.

автор: Tan Y L

25 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you Prof Lee. You have made this course easy to follow and understand. It is very good for lay person to understand and practice meditation with Subtraction Method. Thank you again.

автор: Lauren S B

18 дек. 2020 г.

I think I understand the method for self-reflection and subtraction, and my expectation is that through daily meditation I will begin to feel the change that Prof. Lee described.

автор: Charis P

10 дек. 2020 г.

In my opinion, the course has a lot of repetitions. Wonderful ideas that everybody must dive into, but for the lesson, at least 1/3 of the time and words must be subtracted.

автор: Suresh K

10 июля 2020 г.

This course helped me to learn how to do self-reflection meditation and how to detach my self from the false world to achieve my goals

Thank you so much Prof. Duck-Joo Lee

автор: Elaine B

6 мар. 2020 г.

This is very thorough and well done. it is quite existential. I really appreciate the transcripts given the language barrier.

автор: Shivam

7 апр. 2020 г.

This course is really good for increasing self-value. This enhance the positive way you looking other and world.

автор: Josephine J

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Good insights about imagining self in space and outside of self to be able to achieve peace and harmony!

автор: Tarun K

27 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is good for those who really wants to know and understand themselves.

автор: Hugo A

3 мая 2020 г.

Great course!

Even though English translation can be improved a little bit more.

автор: Saurav B

7 июня 2019 г.

it's a good course.but i think that it can be a little more compact.

автор: Maira B

27 янв. 2021 г.

I like ti very much, but still not motivated to do it everyday.

автор: Martin R P

29 мая 2020 г.

For me, was very good experience for I´m walking happy my life

автор: Shakti

8 окт. 2020 г.

A new way of meditation relevant to current times

автор: roshika S

21 апр. 2020 г.

Very helpful to my life to achieve my goals

автор: vincentmaganzini

25 июля 2020 г.

Terrific class! Self reflection is imp

автор: Marvin O S

13 нояб. 2019 г.

Solid method, good and easy explanation

автор: sanjog M

8 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you for such a wonderful course.

автор: Mr. S Y

16 мая 2020 г.

more or less i'm doing the same

автор: Prarthana P

21 апр. 2020 г.

very good framework