Chevron Left
Вернуться к Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Self Awareness and the Effective Leader от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 314
Рецензии: 66

О курсе

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often,, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life....

Лучшие рецензии

JL

May 14, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

DP

Apr 09, 2020

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 63 отзывов о курсе Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

автор: Peter H

Jan 05, 2017

$450 for this course and they can't even bother to make sure that the quizzes are scored correctly? Two weeks back to back and one question each week has been counted wrong when answered correctly. That, paired with the fact that your only method to have an assignment graded is via peer review means that I'll be suggesting peers save their money on this course. It's entirely possible that you could be stranded with no one to grade your work - Coursera's suggestion if this should occur is that you should beg on the forums - or transfer your work to a later session of the same course. Good content, awful policies intended to allow the platform to be hands-off for Coursera - that's unacceptable at this price.

автор: Justin S

Nov 08, 2016

Excellent course to get your brain thinking. Opens your eyes into a leadership sight. Help yourself

автор: Hani H Z

Sep 12, 2019

I am proud to be a member with those who take this Excellence online training

автор: Chester M

Apr 06, 2017

Good course; very interesting. I would like to see the professor grade the course papers or at least review them instead of stric

автор: Tanvi S

Jul 20, 2017

The course content shows the meticulous efforts by the creators. It perfectly fits into the stipulated time of course completion, thus providing the participant with enough time to skim and scan (if not read through) through the materials and helps them take along the essence of it. The quizzes can be enhanced into more conceptual ones, rather than being theoretical based on the videos and summaries. The peer graded assignment is helpful in the way that it tests your actual understanding of the learning materials. In sum, it is a course worth the time and effort.

автор: Antony C

Mar 01, 2019

This course has helped me to become more aware of myself,. While I have taken numerous personality assessments throughout my career , Some of the dimensions exposed by this course were really revealing. Had I known them earlier , I would have benefited by improving those aspects. This could have helped me , become a more effective leader

автор: Balakrishnan S

Sep 03, 2017

Enjoying the voyage of self-discovery. I think this is a must-do course for engineers, looking to transition into leadership/management roles. I like the introspective aspect of the course, as one can improve through introspection.

автор: Edgar C

Jun 03, 2020

Muy buen curso, el contenido programático presentado por el instructor esta muy acorde al alcance de un profesional que se quiera formar en liderazgo. Felicitaciones al Instructor y a la Plataforma Coursera..!

автор: John L

May 14, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

автор: Deepak R P

Apr 09, 2020

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

автор: Carissa J V

Aug 02, 2020

This is a big help to everyone especially this time of pandemic. This also allows us to refresh ourselves on how to be an effective leader. This is a self- discovery.

автор: Ben

Mar 08, 2020

Thank you! It's helpful course for me as I'm a new in leadership position. I'll review this course later on to relearn for my leadership position.

автор: Marco G

Mar 27, 2020

The course gives the possibilities to reflect on personal and interpersonal aspects that are crucial for a briliant career.

автор: Mohammed N F

May 11, 2020

VERY NICE COURSE CATERS TO THE REQUIREMENT OF ENGINEERING LEADERSHIP, EXCELLENTLY CRAFTED FOR SUCCESS

автор: Bindu V S

Jul 26, 2020

Great course on self awareness and leadership. all materials, video and description excellent

автор: DEEPJYOTI T

May 03, 2020

this is a very effective course for your life. This course help you how to be a good leader.

автор: MANRAJ M

May 19, 2020

This course was really very good . It will be helpful in improving my leadership skills.

автор: Andrea M L S

Jun 08, 2020

Fabulous course with great insights and a lot of practical tools for your development.

автор: Rodrigo E P M

Aug 06, 2020

An excellent leadership course. The approach to engineering is spectacular.

автор: Sagar C

Dec 26, 2018

A great learning experience and gave me lots of insights about leadership.

автор: Sreekanth R

Jul 06, 2020

Very Good Course. This course was very helpful in leadership abilities.

автор: Chaitanya S

Jul 21, 2020

This Course is surely effective in building leadership skills.

автор: Mannepalli Y

Jun 27, 2020

its a good and nice course to learn easily to every one

автор: Tom N

Mar 20, 2020

Great tools to find out your Strengths and Weaknesses

автор: Musacchio, M N E

Jun 08, 2020

Very good. Very inspirational and a lot of learning