Chevron Left
Вернуться к Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World от партнера Лейденский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 246
Рецензии: 90

О курсе

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

Лучшие рецензии

AR

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR

Jul 03, 2020

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 88 отзывов о курсе Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

автор: Peter C

Apr 28, 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

автор: Sampa K

Aug 27, 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

автор: Marleen S N

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

автор: Wangchuk T

Sep 04, 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

автор: Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

автор: Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

автор: Sunil M

Jul 19, 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

автор: Adrián J Z B

Nov 03, 2019

I think this is a very good course that give us a lot of valuable information

автор: Leyla J

Nov 08, 2019

i gained amazing experience and a lot of fun from this course/ Thanks a lot

автор: Endre V

Feb 19, 2019

I got a lot of relevant informations about security challenges of nowadays.

автор: Nnamdi O

Jun 27, 2017

A straight forward approach to understanding Safety and Security Problems.

автор: Bandaogo T N U M

Aug 07, 2017

a very informative course, but it will review the rating system by peers

автор: Mohammad M I

Nov 25, 2017

It is a great course I encourage all other interested people to join

автор: Ronald S

Aug 20, 2017

Great course on global security and safety! Really learned a lot.

автор: Osman T S

Feb 12, 2020

it a pleasure studying this course. and i hope to see more of it

автор: Naveed B A

Oct 01, 2019

very good for world security's information and challenges

автор: JOHN Q

Jul 23, 2017

fun, interesting, and enjoyable course. Thanks so much!

автор: ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

I LEARNED MORE ON HANDLING SECURITY AND SAFETY ISSUES

автор: Enerel E

Apr 14, 2020

It was a very productive learning path! Thank you!

автор: César D R F

May 09, 2019

Excellent course, as usual at Leiden University!!!

автор: Suresh D

Mar 24, 2017

Loved It! looking to do a masters on same domain.

автор: BEN M A B

Dec 05, 2018

very interesting course and competent teachers!

автор: Artyom Y

Jun 10, 2020

Thank you for your knowledge and experience!

автор: Eva M

Apr 14, 2018

Good dedicated professionals. Thank you!

автор: Bilal A

Sep 12, 2019

Very Helpful and worth reading material