Chevron Left
Вернуться к Securing and Integrating Components of your Application

Securing and Integrating Components of your Application, Google Cloud

4.6
Оценки: 300
Рецензии: 33

Об этом курсе

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to develop more secure applications, implement federated identity management, and integrate application components by using messaging, event-driven processing, and API gateways....

Лучшие рецензии

автор: JJ

Mar 27, 2018

Easy to follow and quite applicable information is taught without too many difficult technical words and lists. I felt that I could implement or help others implement these applications.

автор: SF

Jul 09, 2018

A good overview of the technology with the opportunity to do hands on in the labs. A really good approach.

Фильтр по:

Рецензии: 32

автор: Ivanicio Barros da Silva Junior

Feb 15, 2019

Excelente!

автор: Aditya Godara

Feb 14, 2019

1 star because one of the instructor speaks too fast without proper pauses and feels like rushing the course videos. Not happy at all.

автор: Alexis KARA

Jan 30, 2019

merci beaucoup

автор: Timur Garafutdinov

Jan 27, 2019

great course, and easy

автор: James Hegedus

Jan 16, 2019

Best course on Coursera thus far. Great intro to all the essential tools in GCP

автор: Justin Renzo

Jan 10, 2019

GREAT

автор: Nicolas Tarzia

Jan 07, 2019

Awesome course, bring to us a lot of content to secure our application

автор: Jose Roy G. Javelosa

Dec 28, 2018

Concise but precise

автор: Sheldon Rampton

Dec 28, 2018

This course provided quite a bit of good information, but I was disappointed in the lab titled "App Dev: Developing a Backend Service v1.1." I encountered what appear to be significant discrepancies between the API documentation referenced in the lab vs. the code and instructions in the lab itself. I posted a question about this in the forum but haven't yet received an answer:

https://www.coursera.org/learn/securing-integrating-components-app/discussions/weeks/1/threads/glDMJQiAEem7-g4LpU0M2g

I also thought that this lab was much too long and should have been broken into at least a couple of labs. It was at least an order of magnitude more work to get through than any of the previous labs I have encountered in several Google Cloud Platform classes on Coursera. It required a substantial coding effort which was made more difficult because of the problems with the API documentation that I mentioned above. It required writing code to send and receive messages using Pub/Sub, to do a machine learning exercise, and then setting up Spanner and persisting data there. I think it required more than a "working knowledge" of Node.js. I found myself needing to interrupt the lab to look up information about asynchronous messages in Node.js and other topics related to getting through the lab. I was in fact unable to complete the lab within the two-hour time limit and therefore had to save all my work and go through it a second time, combined with a fair amount of reading beyond the information available in the course itself, without which I would not have been able to complete the lab.

This of course gave me quite a bit of learning experience, but I would prefer to get that learning in more easily plannable, smaller chunks. If a lab is going to require more than two hours of my time, I'd like to have a better idea that this may be the case before I start and the timing meter is running.

автор: Diego Custódio da Silva

Dec 18, 2018

Great course... Congratulations for tutors! Thank you Coursera and Google!