Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Search Engine Optimization от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
Оценки: 2,810
Рецензии: 766

О курсе

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AI

Jun 25, 2016

A great fundamental breakdown of SEO strategies that you need to know in order to further understand the field. Very well designed course that is perfect for someone who is new to the field of SEO!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 740 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

автор: vedika j

Feb 18, 2019

An extremely well thought out and structured course. Absolutely loved all the lessons, quiz and reading material. I am motivated to continue through the rest of the courses in this specialization.

автор: jose t l

Mar 07, 2018

I really liked how the course is able to insert someone that doesn't know anything about SEO into the right path, I been searching for a course like this a lot time ago and I'm happy to found it.

автор: Jessa B

Jan 29, 2018

I audited the course, so take that as you will, but:

I was diligent about watching all the videos and doing all the reading. Overall, I feel like I came away with good information and basic understanding. However, I often found the lectures a little disorganized...or perhaps mis-organized would be a better description. As a result, there was a lot of repetition of things I don't really think needed to be repeated as much. I ended up organizing my notes in a way that made more sense and had a better flow.

I think starting with the overview of SEO as a part of a larger Digital Marketing discipline was good, but should have been followed with how a search engine works, then history of search engines. Where that section ended with AdWords should have been followed by Algorithms and Updates, which could be done chronologically and then broken down into sections of "Best Practices" and "Worst Practices" since the updates and new algorithm releases either sought to eliminate worst practices or enhance the user experience (and thus falls under best practices). That could be followed by What To Do if Penalized. End the course with the focus on a career in SEO. Just my two cents.

автор: Zahra S

Jun 18, 2019

Very insightful introduction to SEO, with a particular focus on how and why each Google algorithm came to be & the role it played in establishing key SEO practices that are used today.

автор: Naveed A C

Jun 18, 2019

I really enjoyed the course , the quizzes were perfect to test the knowledge . Rebekah is a great instructor , her knowledge and natural ability to teach complex topics is the best part

автор: Afanullah

Jun 17, 2019

Nice Course

автор: Jahirul H

Jun 16, 2019

Outstanding Experience

автор: Mohamed E H A

Jun 15, 2019

A clear introduction of what SEO is all about that gave me the will to pursue the rest of the courses

автор: Mohamed A S

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent Course

автор: Ngow Y K

Jun 12, 2019

Clear introduction of search engine optimization, useful reading materials.

автор: Ahmed m m m o

Jun 09, 2019

it is great for starters ... but for me i wanted more of a technical-work related course

i wish the second course in the specialization could include those technical skills

автор: Lucas S

May 31, 2019

Great!!!

автор: Guillermo N

May 29, 2019

Great introduction.

автор: Nadiya M

May 28, 2019

Excellent.

автор: Anuj G

May 27, 2019

Thank you so much

автор: VIKAS T

May 23, 2019

Teaching Quality Is Very Low, Information is also lacked, By The Way Tutor words are not understable.

автор: Thierry L S Y

May 22, 2019

I liked the course. You still have to use English easier and better articulate. Decrease the speed of your speech as well, as it is a little difficult for non-English speakers to understand better. Thank you

автор: SHUBHAM K

May 21, 2019

This was far better than any introduction i have ever seen. It carry us through all the fundamentals we as a beginner need to know.

автор: yehuda m

May 17, 2019

Great course that give an overall very clear picture of what SEO is all about. Solid course material, crystal clear lectures and the lecturers are awesome. Good job! cant wait to learn their advanced courses.

автор: Samarth

May 16, 2019

It was an informative course. Well designed. Well explained. Some assignments could have given a hands-on.

автор: Chelsea C S

May 14, 2019

This was a helpful overview and introduction to the basics of Search Engine Optimization. There was a lot of occupational information, which I wasn't too personally interested but I can see how that might be useful to others taking this introductory course. I found the material was easy to get through and well laid out.

автор: Ibrahim A K

May 02, 2019

A lot of unrelated information for an introduction in the 1st 2 modules.

автор: Mohamed H B

May 01, 2019

helpful and great.

it gives me the good value of knowledge and easy to understand

автор: Mariam S

Apr 17, 2019

It's a very good course, that increased my basic knowledge a lot about SEO and let me be more aware of stuff that I am sure will be helpful in learning the deeper information, yet my only complain is that there were some terms and information in the part of "Evaluating links" that I felt that I needed further explanation in it, as they were a little bit confusing for me. But overall, the course is perfect!

автор: anirudh j

Apr 15, 2019

A great introduction