Chevron Left
Вернуться к Script Writing: Write a Pilot Episode for a TV or Web Series (Project-Centered Course)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Script Writing: Write a Pilot Episode for a TV or Web Series (Project-Centered Course) от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 673

О курсе

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will design a series bible and write a complete pilot episode for your own unique television or web series, be it drama or comedy or something in between. You’ll learn to break down the creative process into components, and you’ll discover a structured process that allows you to produce a polished and pitch-ready script in just a few weeks. Completing this project will increase your confidence in your ideas and abilities, and you’ll feel prepared to pitch your first script and get started on your next. Here is a link to a trailer for the course. To view the trailer, please copy and paste the link into your browser. https://vimeo.com/423035246/6b3c18c4c5 This is a course designed to tap into your creativity and is based in "Active Learning". Most of the actual learning takes place within your own activities - that is, writing! You will learn by doing. "Thank you so much for your direct way of teaching this course. It was encouraging for us all to creatively flow and find our own voice in writing and developing our scripts. This aspect was very important to me." Ingrid The course curriculum is simple: you’ll write, revise your work, and share feedback with your peers. I am a proponent of Experiential Learning (active learning). My lectures are short (sometimes just two minutes long) and to the point, designed in a step-by-step process essential to your success as a script writer. I will guide you but I won’t "show" you how to write. I firmly believe that the only way to become a writer is to write, write, write. “David's lecture style for this course is inspired. The videos are succinct and engaging. When I watch the lectures I feel David’s sincere desire for me to create something truly amazing. He is teaching us how to write a script, and he is providing wisdom and tools that will help us do so in a compelling way - by writing; not by watching him talk at us.” - A R Adamson What you’ll need to get started: To begin with, any basic word processor will do. During week two, you can choose to download some free scriptwriting software such as Celtx or Trelby or you may choose to purchase Final Draft, or you can continue to use your word processor and do your own script formatting. Learner Review: "I am in love with this course. Having never written a script before, or any substantive fiction since college (15 years ago) I had a small idea in my head that has now exploded into something I really believe in. David's guidance is spot on, he's his own compelling story teller, he gives you enough, and then you have to figure it out, make it happen, WRITE! WRITE! WRITE! " If you have any concerns regarding the protection of your original work, Coursera's privacy policy protects the learner's IP and you are indeed the sole owners of your work. *About Project-Centered Courses: This is a ‘project-centered course’, which means it is designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 1-2 hours of study, 30+ hours of active project work...

Лучшие рецензии

AA

13 июня 2016 г.

David Wheeler is awesome, and I love this course! I am so glad that Coursera and Michigan State University have partnered to offer this course to those of us who have a thirst for learning! Thank you!

MT

10 янв. 2017 г.

Amazing course. Without useless talking, we are immediately thrown into action, and start working immediately. This course helped me gain priceless empiric experience, and finally start writing.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 273 отзывов о курсе Script Writing: Write a Pilot Episode for a TV or Web Series (Project-Centered Course)

автор: Lorenzo M V I

22 июля 2017 г.

Great experience! You jump right into the meat, into the grind. It's a no nonsense approach that allows you to get hands on experience and critical critique.

автор: Dasha A

3 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting course! Thank you very much for this hard but exciting experience! Finally I just started to wright and created big world from my head

автор: Dr.Ravi K D

16 февр. 2021 г.

A fantastic course which leads the learner with baby steps to accomplish a tough learning goal, ably delivered by the charismatic David Wheeler.

автор: Jon R

9 мар. 2017 г.

Learned a ton about Script writing. Who cares if it is MSU or any other University. The Professor teaching is what makes all of the difference.

автор: L. A S

6 авг. 2016 г.

Script Writing: Write a Pilot Episode for a TV or Web Series is a very challenging course. However, if you goal is to write a TV Pilot, this is

автор: Noureen R

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing course! It helped me learn a lot about plot, screenwriting and characters needed for when it comes to writing a script! I loved it!

автор: Anil K

15 июля 2022 г.

Its was great experience for me, I learnt many things regarding writing and got best way to write a screenplay.

Thank You

Regards

Anil Kumar

автор: Fernanda M

18 июня 2020 г.

Great course! The project-centered methodology forces you to write and get the experience and knowledge about script writing first hand.

автор: Jinkie J C

8 июня 2020 г.

Very interesting and enjoyable class, which reveal a lot of information dealing with TV script writing. Thanks for the lesson learned.

автор: Elyrice A

7 окт. 2016 г.

I learnt a lot . I am most appreciative of reviewers who spent a great deal of time reading my work, and leaving constructive comments.

автор: alene l

15 авг. 2022 г.

Rating other student's work was time consuming, but I really enjoyed the structure and got a fully complete pilot out of the process!

автор: William A S

5 нояб. 2018 г.

A very informative, and interesting class. It was definitely useful in teaching me how to correctly format and structure my scripts.

автор: amr m

6 июня 2020 г.

لم اكن اعتقد ان هناك دورات احترافيه يمكنى الحصول عليها الا بعد ان اشتركت فى تلك الدوره انها حقا مفيده لكل من يريد نعلم فن السيناريو

автор: Alexander J C

21 авг. 2019 г.

It is very useful for my future in Script writing thank you for teaching me it. It is One of the best class I have ever been in.

автор: Gustavo R

20 июля 2019 г.

Great course! It has helped me face the blank sheet fear and also has out me on work while analyzing my virtues and defects!

автор: Jason F

26 апр. 2020 г.

I thought it was a wonderful course to take -- particularly if you needed a refresher on lingo/the process of screenwriting

автор: Ilhan J G

7 мая 2020 г.

The most helpful experience I had regarding my career so far. Thank you so much! I'm really exited to keep my story going!

автор: Christopher P W

9 авг. 2019 г.

I truly loved this. I never knew how much of my story I had to give and this has put me on my way. Thank you so much.

автор: Chris M

25 окт. 2018 г.

Not only was the content helpful and interesting, the process and structure of the programme was also very stimulating.

автор: meisam e

1 янв. 2017 г.

I Loved Dr. David Wheeler's method. I will enroll in his course/courses over and over again since I want to learn more.

автор: Wendy M

30 мая 2017 г.

I learned a great deal and while the pace of the course was tough, it got me into a good writing routine. Thank you!!

автор: Matthew R

17 июля 2019 г.

This course really helped me organize my ideas and be able to succinctly get my script together in an organized way.

автор: nitika

22 февр. 2019 г.

The course was crisp. I could learn at my pace. Assignments were very helpful. I enjoyed the well designed course

автор: Monique

19 февр. 2017 г.

Fantastic, hand-on opportunity. You can't learn to write unless you are doing a project. Great course structure!

автор: ghazal g

20 нояб. 2020 г.

What an awesome and informative course especially for beginners! Thank you very much. I learned a lot.