Chevron Left
Вернуться к Писательское мастерство в научной сфере

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Писательское мастерство в научной сфере от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 5,282
Рецензии: 1,813

О курсе

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Лучшие рецензии

SD
25 февр. 2020 г.

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

IA
25 авг. 2020 г.

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Фильтр по:

1726–1750 из 1,855 отзывов о курсе Писательское мастерство в научной сфере

автор: José A M

10 янв. 2019 г.

awesome

автор: Ngan N

2 авг. 2021 г.

g​reat

автор: Sana

19 дек. 2020 г.

İ like

автор: Martha C

19 мар. 2018 г.

Great.

автор: Nasratullah T

22 нояб. 2020 г.

great

автор: Dina S B

20 дек. 2019 г.

great

автор: aya s

21 мар. 2019 г.

great

автор: Ishan P D

23 апр. 2018 г.

Great

автор: Nabila I

27 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: Ketan G

11 дек. 2018 г.

Good

автор: Ser X P

2 нояб. 2018 г.

Good

автор: Major J

9 авг. 2021 г.

a

автор: Evaluation R

3 авг. 2021 г.

автор: marwah a

1 июня 2021 г.

i

автор: Belkis

31 мая 2021 г.

автор: ahmedyousef

12 июня 2020 г.

O

автор: Fernando E

11 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: Nasser a a

16 апр. 2020 г.

.

автор: Zaid

15 апр. 2020 г.

A

автор: Tarek S

27 июля 2019 г.

.

автор: Katherine A

26 дек. 2017 г.

E

автор: Mehdi K

17 февр. 2020 г.

The main instructor is a great teacher. I have particularly enjoyed the first half of the course that gives general writing tips, applicable to manuscripts as well as lay articles. I enjoyed the optional edit videos, they are very informative. The anecdotes about writers/scientists/plagiarism, etc. are also very entertaining.

The second half of the course is not always as focused on writing (e.g. interviewing/being interviewed, social media, etc.), which is ok, but not what I expected. For example, I did not find Amy Adams' videos very useful. For social media in particular, I expected to learn how to write punchy yet accurate social media posts (since this course is about writing). Instead, the video was more of an introduction to "what is social media".

The certificate provided by Stanford Online has some layout issues, I hope this can be fixed soon.

Overall I recommend this course for beginner writers, it is very useful!

автор: Carlos C

17 дек. 2018 г.

I really liked this course. This is the first time someone taught me how to write effectively for different purposes. I mean, teaching these things is so valuable, but no professor I have had since high school has ever taken the time to teach this simple concepts with examples as well, such as cutting the clutter, using more verbs, using the active voice instead of the passive voice, etc. Although I started this course to just learn how to write effectively, I didn't like the last units because they consisted on how to write papers, how to submit them, etc., and I wasn't searching for that. But for everything else, excellent course and excellent professor. The course is designed to constantly test your skills and make sure you learns all the writing principles. Also, and especially for me that English is not my native language, I have seen that I can use this principles to write effectively in Spanish.

автор: Nedyu Y

15 мая 2019 г.

I was searching for slightly different course, more in direction 'Medical writing', and found by chance the one by Dr. Kristin Sainani. Still, I found the course very useful! I is structured very well and covers all topics needed for academic writing. It goes even beyond, covering particular types of written pieces like review papers, grants, letters of recommendation, and personal essays. I found units 1, 2, 3, discussing the key principles of effective writing at grammatical level, very useful, but my favourite was unit 8 about the communication to broader audiences (e.g. writing newsletter articles) including handling media relations. Great asset of the course are the live demos - really excellent job! Units 4, 5, 6, 7 were very informative, but less useful for my area of work.

A small recommendation would be to improve the sound of some few videos.