Chevron Left
Вернуться к Писательское мастерство в научной сфере

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Писательское мастерство в научной сфере от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 5,584
Рецензии: 1,907

О курсе

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Лучшие рецензии

AL
3 июня 2019 г.

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

IA
25 авг. 2020 г.

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,956 отзывов о курсе Писательское мастерство в научной сфере

автор: Christina F

11 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course. The material was clear and organized in a logical manner. The segments were the perfect length. I have applied the lessons already in my professional and personal life. I would be happy to take another course from her or Coursera.

автор: Angela M D

13 июня 2020 г.

This course is excellent! It is highly recommended for all those who want to write articles, present grants, clarify doubts about the researcher's career and learn all this from experts.

Congratulations to Stanford University. I really enjoyed the course!

автор: Prabhat J

12 июня 2020 г.

It was insightful and interesting--the lectures were clear and well thought out. I also liked how the exercises were organised. I would highly recommend this course for anyone willing to improve their writing skills, whether or not in the field of science.

автор: Dr. A S

4 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course- highly recommend for writers of all styles and levels. Engaging instructor with a deep knowledge base. It took me longer than 30 hours to complete, but an "on the ball" student could do it handily. Overall, worth my time investment.

автор: Kathleen Y

11 янв. 2021 г.

I rewrote my first paper and submitted it to a journal by following this course, and currently wait for a response. Thank you Stanford and Dr. Kristin Sainani! This course is the only resource that I have to write the paper, and it is very helpful!

автор: Adriana P

1 февр. 2021 г.

The Writing in Science course was my "first time" with Coursera.

Great course, great professor. I loved suggestions and tricks to gets a more catchy text.

Although it's made by a medical expert, it's useful for all scientific subjects.

автор: ayrolles

10 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, which teaches not only a how to write but a how to reason in science and how to clarify ideas. Absolutely essential for anyone who wants to write scientific articles with or without any previous experience. Thank you

автор: Arafat M H

11 июня 2020 г.

Great course. Very useful for those just setting out to write in medical journals. A lot of useful tips on basics of what must constitute a well written paper, many of those that one fails to pick up on just reading articles.

автор: Dr. T S

10 июня 2020 г.

Insightful. Kudos to the instructor for compiling such a well-crafted course. Being in the science writing field for over two years, the course came as a refresher and helped me considerably improve my writing.

автор: Jibraillajane J a J

12 июня 2020 г.

A good course for those wanting to know how to write scientific papers in a style that is understandable for readers. Also included tips about science communication and writing research proposals.

автор: Liza P P

10 июня 2020 г.

It is a fantastic course! I learned a lot. I have written some publication during my PhD study, but this course "changed my life". Thank you for existing!

автор: Brendan P

12 июня 2020 г.

Very thorough. Great tips for the scientific writing and revision process. Really learned a great skill in cutting clutter. Thank you:)

автор: CAROLINA R B

28 мая 2019 г.

Very useful course. More than improved my writing skills, I have improved finding errors in other people's writings.

автор: Farheen S

13 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course! Highly recommend this course.

автор: Paromita M

9 июня 2020 г.

It's excellent and excel my expectations.

автор: PANAGIOTIS A

13 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course, to the point!

автор: Mohamed H

12 июня 2020 г.

Excellent and superior teacher

автор: MihirChandra

13 июня 2020 г.

Wonderful learning!!

автор: pandia r

11 июня 2020 г.

Simply superb

автор: Damary D C C

26 июня 2019 г.

The best

автор: Paresh K

2 июня 2019 г.

Very good course. I have been doing medical writing for past 5 years and I was already good at it. I was looking for a course for my wife and then I came across this one. Still, I took this course and I learned a lot from it.

The course is good at what it gives but it should focus also on how to write the paper as well. The course right now is more focussed on editing part and not about the actual writing.

автор: Renán E B P

16 апр. 2019 г.

Very good course, I wish I did it by the time I was doing my Master studies in The Netherlands. It would have been quite useful. The insights I gained here are superior to what I got from the writing labs at Wageningen.

автор: Alessandro S

22 янв. 2020 г.

I felt the second part of the course rather uninteresting. I'm much more interested in improving my writing style rather than knowing how to write a captivating tweet. Additionally, some editing exercises are hard for those of us that are not from the biology field, because we are not accustomed to terms and concepts this discipline. Maybe proposing editing exercises on more generic texts would be helpful.

автор: gehad g

8 дек. 2018 г.

i am waiting along time for the peer review to open, then to be reviewed by peers, i am still waiting for a submission to review, despite thet i have finished the course and all quizz for along time.