Chevron Left
Вернуться к Писательское мастерство в научной сфере

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Писательское мастерство в научной сфере от партнера Стэнфордский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 5,844
Рецензии: 1,978

О курсе

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Лучшие рецензии

KK
14 сент. 2020 г.

Hello Kristin\n\nThank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

IA
25 авг. 2020 г.

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Фильтр по:

1926–1950 из 2,025 отзывов о курсе Писательское мастерство в научной сфере

автор: Lorrie C

29 мар. 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It challenged me coming from a non-scientist background. I work in a hospital and am exposed daily to medical terms which is what brought me to the course. Overall I feel that I improved my skill set which allows me to advance my career.

автор: Vignesh R

1 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani for your wonderful lecture, facilitated learning by making this course easier and I've improved my writing skills significantly. Thanks to Coursera for bringing Writing in the Sciences, and I recommend everyone to enroll in this course.

автор: Al S

8 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very informative and easy to understand for a lay person like me who has no relation to medicine or academiics . kristin was brilliant.. I loved the course. My only suggestion is to use non scientific examples sometimes so It'd be easier and more fun.

автор: Gabriela A

25 июня 2021 г.

I​t is a very useful introduction to writing in the sciences covering most areas of scientific communication. I was already experienced in writing articles so that part felt a little bit lengthy for me. Thank you very much for this course, I have enjoyed it a lot.

автор: Fati A

22 апр. 2020 г.

Every type of science-related writing is explained; some extraordinary and some boring. But the course is very fulfilling and definitely worth your while. It polishes your knowledge of writing and gives you the proper meaning of writing in the sciences. Good luck

автор: Tímea T

28 сент. 2021 г.

For me it was a bit too centered around biological/medical sciences so some of the lectures were not so relevant for me (a mathematician). Other than that the course was great, I learned a lot, and I'm actively using the knowledge that I obtained.

автор: Adam P

1 авг. 2020 г.

I found this course very helpful in pointing out some things in writing I hadn't though of before or didn't realize I was doing which made my writing less clear and concise. The hands-on exercises helped to solidify the concepts in the lessons.

автор: Rebecca J

8 июня 2020 г.

Great information for the most part, but some of it was clearly outdated (2012, etc.) and restructured without adjusting the content to reflect the changes. I did really appreciate the general tips and practice in editing/publishing.

автор: Preeti S

6 авг. 2019 г.

It's a great course that provides a great perspective on academic writing. I especially enjoyed the interviews that were included. However, some of the content does seem a bit old, newer versions would be great and more relatable.

автор: Cristina C

14 авг. 2019 г.

I thought this was extremely helpful and insightful. I do not like waiting on other to review my submissions. I don't have control over what others do. And I don't have time to plea with others to do so.

автор: Molly S

19 июля 2021 г.

Great review and help writing papers! I liked the editing sections and how to keep your paper sounding precise but not too wordy. Some of the sections were a bit long, but otherwise very helpful! Thanks!

автор: Johan L

1 мар. 2021 г.

The teacher is very concise and all videos have clear learning goals. You don't spend 5 minutes without learning something. Week 7 and 8 are not that relevant to scientific writing and are a bit boring.

автор: Gabriel B V

24 окт. 2020 г.

A good course in general. The first few weeks are really hard for people who are not native English speakers. You should consider the assignments based that not everyone is a native English speaker.

автор: Sarah C

28 мая 2020 г.

Could use more variety in journal examples. Course was a little heavy on medical biology; it would've been nice having examples from other sciences as well. Otherwise, very helpful course.

автор: Alfonso M C

9 нояб. 2020 г.

It´s a really usfeul course, although basically for beginners. They need to update the part of social media as they data are from many years ago, but you learn in every of their modules.

автор: Fabien H

13 окт. 2021 г.

A​ lot of good stuff, especially in the first half or 2/3 of the course. Somewhat weaker towards the end, but still valuable overall. Do please try to keep the politics out, however!!

автор: Yuichiro N

11 июня 2020 г.

This course provides a basic idea of how to approach writing with variety of examples. The course covers some techniques and knowledge that are useful for doing actual writing.

автор: Qamar I

22 нояб. 2021 г.

It was an excellent course i ever had taken. I learned a lot from this about scientific writing and I will recommend this to my friends too. Thank you ma'am Kristian sianani

автор: Massimiliano P

14 февр. 2021 г.

I have just completed the online course "Writing in the Sciences"; I enjoyed learning new writing techniques and testing myself.I highly reccommend it to everyone! :)

автор: Jessica A

9 апр. 2020 г.

Was indeed helpful although in my case the later content was not relevant to my personal situation. I enjoyed the examples and succinct explanations of the content.

автор: Sumedh A A

14 авг. 2020 г.

Overall the course was a nice experience and i learnt a lot. But I think course content should be upgraded now (apparently content creation was done 4-5 yrs back).

автор: Uma M K

23 июня 2020 г.

Thank you very much for this wonderful course

Well explained and structured .Assignments were really helpful

flexible enough to cater to the working folks.

Great

автор: Dr. N D D M M I

19 нояб. 2021 г.

I​t is well design course with plenty of practice to improve manuscript writing. New and senior authors, both should take this course to improve writing.

автор: APARNA Y R

28 июля 2020 г.

A very good course. I have learnt a lot from it and would recommend to anyone who want's to start learning from scratch.

Thank you for a good course.

автор: sophie T

26 июля 2019 г.

Very well laid out. Examples provided for all explanations, even the interviews. Very useful for someone who needs to adapt to a new way of writing.